text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text
Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation HomeNational Science Foundation - Directorate for Geological Sciences (GEO)
Geosciences
design element
GEO Home
About GEO
Funding Opportunities
Awards
News
Events
Discoveries
Publications
Advisory Committee
Career Opportunities
GEO Education Program
See Additional GEO Resources
View GEO Staff
GEO Organizations
Atmospheric and Geospace Sciences (AGS)
Earth Sciences (EAR)
Ocean Sciences (OCE)
Polar Programs (PLR)
Proposals and Awards
Proposal and Award Policies and Procedures Guide
  Introduction
Proposal Preparation and Submission
bullet Grant Proposal Guide
  bullet Grants.gov Application Guide
Award and Administration
bullet Award and Administration Guide
Award Conditions
Other Types of Proposals
Merit Review
NSF Outreach
Policy Office
Additional GEO Resources
GEO Advisory Cmte Report on Ocean Drilling, 2012
GEO Vision, A Report of AC-GEO (10/09)
Strategic Framework for Topical Areas, 2012 (Follow on to GEO Vision)
GEO Education & Diversity Program
GEO Innovation
GEO Data Policies
Follow GEO on Twitter
U.S. Global Change Research Program
Merit Review Broader Impacts Criterion: Representative Activities


1999 Membership List

Chair:
Dr. Susan Avery
University of Colorado
savery@boulder.colorado.edu

Vice Chair:
Dr. David W. Simpson
Incorporated Research Institutions for Seismology
simpson@iris.edu

Dr. Eric J. Barron
Pennsylvania State University
eric@essc.psu.edu

Dr. Otis B. Brown
University of Miami
obrown@rsmas.miami.edu

Dr. Inez Fung
University of California at Berkeley
ifung@uclink4.berkeley.edu

Dr. George M. Hornberger
University of Virginia
gmh3k@virginia.edu

Dr. Emi Ito
University of Minnesota
eito@tc.umn.edu

Dr. Charles E. Kolb
Aerodyne Research, Inc.
kolb@aerodyne.com

Dr. Margaret Leinen
University of Rhode Island
mleinen@gsosun1.gso.uri.edu

Dr. Alexandra Navrotsky
Univ. of California at Davis
anavrotsky@ucdavis.edu

Dr. John A. Orcutt
Scripps Institution of Oceanography
jorcutt@ucsd.edu

Dr. Joseph Pandolfo
Retired
joseph.pandolfo.1@mail.trincoll.edu

Dr. Judith Parrish
University of Arizona
parrish@geo.arizona.edu

Dr. Sharon L. Smith
University of Miami
ssmith2@rsmas.miami.edu

Dr. Denise Stephenson-Hawk
Clark Atlanta University
dstephen@cau.edu

Dr. Robert M. White
UCAR/NAE
rwhite@nas.edu

 

Email this pagePrint this page
Back to Top of page