text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text
Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation HomeNational Science Foundation - Directorate for Geological Sciences (GEO)
Geosciences
design element
GEO Home
About GEO
Funding Opportunities
Awards
News
Events
Discoveries
Publications
Advisory Committee
Career Opportunities
GEO Education Program
See Additional GEO Resources
View GEO Staff
GEO Organizations
Atmospheric and Geospace Sciences (AGS)
Earth Sciences (EAR)
Ocean Sciences (OCE)
Polar Programs (PLR)
Proposals and Awards
Proposal and Award Policies and Procedures Guide
  Introduction
Proposal Preparation and Submission
bullet Grant Proposal Guide
  bullet Grants.gov Application Guide
Award and Administration
bullet Award and Administration Guide
Award Conditions
Other Types of Proposals
Merit Review
NSF Outreach
Policy Office
Additional GEO Resources
GEO Advisory Cmte Report on Ocean Drilling, 2012
GEO Vision, A Report of AC-GEO (10/09)
Strategic Framework for Topical Areas, 2012 (Follow on to GEO Vision)
GEO Education & Diversity Program
GEO Innovation
GEO Data Policies
Follow GEO on Twitter
U.S. Global Change Research Program
Merit Review Broader Impacts Criterion: Representative Activities


Cognizant Program Officers For FY 2004 and FY 2005 Biocomplexity in the Environment Competition

<--Return to FY 2004-05 Biocomplexity in the Environment Program Announcement

If you are unsure of whom to contact, please e-mail biocom04@nsf.gov.

TOPICAL AREAS
Dynamics of Coupled Natural & Human Systems Coupled Biogeochemical Cycles
(No FY 2005 Competition to be held)
Genome Enabled Environmental Science & Engineering
(No FY 2005 Competition to be held)
Instrumentation Development for Environmental Activities
(No FY 2005 Competition to be held)
Materials Use: Science, Engineering, & Society
Thomas Baerwald, Team Leader
Senior Science Advisor
Division of Behavioral & Cognitive Sciences/SBE
703.292.7301
tbaerwal@nsf.gov
Rachael Craig, Team Leader
Program Director,
Division of Earth Sciences/GEO
703.292.8233
rcraig@nsf.gov
Matt Kane, Team Leader
Program Director,
Molecular and Cellular Biosciences/BIO
703.292.7186
mkane@nsf.gov
Joan Frye, Team Leader
Program Director,
Division of Chemistry/MPS
703.292.4953
jfrye@nsf.gov
Delcie Durham, Team Leader
Program Director,
Division of Design, Manufacturing, & Industrial Innovation/ENG
703.292.7060
ddurham@nsf.gov
Kel Wieder,
Program Director,
Division of Environmental Biology/BIO
703.292.8481
rwieder@nsf.gov
Nicholas Clesceri
Program Director,
Division of Bioengineering & Environmental Systems/ENG
703.292.7940
nclesceri@nsf.gov
Bill Zamer
Team Leader, Program Director,
Division of Integrative Biology and Neuroscience/BIO
703.292.8421
nclesceri@nsf.gov
David Lambert
Program Director,
Division of Earth Sciences/GEO
703.292. 8558
dlambert@nsf.gov
Sonia Esperanza
Program Director,
Division of Earth Sciences/GEO
703.292.8554
sesperan@nsf.gov
Henry Gholz
Program Director,
Division of Environmental Biology/BIO
703.292.8481
hgholz@nsf.gov
Lita Proctor, Team Leader
Associate Program Director,
Division of Ocean Sciences/GEO
703.292.8582
lproctor@nsf.gov
Julie Palais
Program Director,
Office of Polar Programs
703.292.8033
jpalais@nsf.gov
David Nelson
Program Director,
Division of Materials Research/MPS
703.292.4932
dnelson@nsf.gov
Janice Hicks
Program Director,
Division of Chemistry/MPS
703.292.8549
jhicks@nsf.gov
Bruce Hamilton
Division Director,
Division of Bioengineering & Environmental Systems/ENG
703.292.7066
bhamilto@nsf.gov
Angela Klaus
Program Director,
Division of Biological Infrastructure/BIO
703.292.8470
aklaus@nsf.gov
Robert O'Connor
Program Director,
Division of Social & Economic Sciences/SBE
703.292.7263
roconnor@nsf.gov

INTEGRATIVE ELEMENTS
Education Global Perspective Quantitative Approaches
David Campbell
Program Director, Instructional Materials,
Division of Elementary, Secondary, & Informal Education/EHR
703.292.5093
dcampbel@nsf.gov
Frances Li
Senior Staff Associate
Division of International Programs/SBE
703.292.8710
fli@nsf.gov
John Stufken
Program Director,
Division of Mathematical Sciences/MPS
703.292.4881
jstufken@nsf.gov
Herbert Levitan
Section Head (BIO)
Division of Undergraduate Education/EHR
703.292.4627
hlevitan@nsf.gov
Vicki Booker
Program Manager
Division of International Programs/SBE
703.292.8706
vbooker@nsf.gov
Tom Fogwell
Program Director,
Division of Mathematical Sciences
703.292.8104
tfogwell@nsf.gov
Mike Steuerwalt
Program Director,
Division of Mathematical Sciences
703.292.4860
msteuerw@nsf.gov


<--Return to FY 2004-05 Biocomplexity in the Environment Program Announcement

 

Email this pagePrint this page
Back to Top of page