text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text
Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation HomeNational Science Foundation - Directorate for Geological Sciences (GEO)
Polar Programs (PLR)
design element
Office of Polar Programs
U.S. Annual Antarctic Treaty Information Exchange
U.S. Advance Exchange of Operational Information
U.S. Antarctic Research, 2004-2005
USAP Environmental Stewardship
Antarctic Conservation Act
Comprehensive Environmental Evaluations
U.S. Regulations Governing Antarctic Meteorites

IV. Personnel

Amundsen-Scott South Pole Station

Each U.S. station has a station manage for operations/logistics support and a station science leader. Station managers for the 2004-2005 season will be:

Station Manager Dates
Bettie Katherine Grant Oct 2004 - Feb 2005
William Henriksen Feb 2005 - Nov 2005

Numbers, Occupations and Specialization of Personnel

  Summer Winter
  Military Civilian Military Civilian
Headquarters 0 6 0 0
Science Support 0 7 0 5
Operations, EH&S 0 42 0 11
Logistics 0 10 0 3
SPSM/SPSE 0 83 0 58
Engineering/Construction/Ice Cube Support 0 26 0 10
Information Systems 0 5 0 4
Aviation 0 0 0 0
Scientists 0 72 0 11
Working Visitors 1 29 0 0

Names and Professional Affiliation of Personnel Engaged in Scientific Activities

Appendix II is not currently available. Once published, further details may be found in Section VI and will be cross-referenced here according to the project identification code.

Amundsen-Scott South Pole Station (188 Scientists)

Email this pagePrint this page
Back to Top of page