text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text
Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation

Interagency Arctic Research Policy Committee Principals, 2012

IARPC Principals list (PDF format, 51 kB)

Agency Representative Title Address Staff
DHS Alice Hill Senior Counselor to the Secretary of Homeland Security Office of the Secretary
Department of Homeland Security
Washington, DC 20528
Jon Berkson
DOC Margaret Spring Principal Deputy Under Secretary for Oceans and Atmosphere National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
U.S. Department of Commerce
1401 Constitution Avenue, NW
Room 7324
Washington, DC 20230
Kate Clark
John Calder
Kathy Crane
DOD Alan "Al" Shaffer Principal Deputy Director of Defense for Research & Engineering Defense Research and Engineering,
3030 Defense Pentagon
Washington, DC 20301-3030
John Stubstad
Martin Jeffries
DOE Gary Geernaert Director, Climate and Environmental Sciences Division SC 23.1/Germantown Bldg.
U.S. Department of Energy
1000 Independence Ave., SW
Washington, DC 20585-1000
Michael Kuperberg
Wanda Ferrell
DOI Alan Thornhill PhD/ Science Advisor to the Director,
Bureau of Ocean Energy Management,
Regulation and Enforcement Director
BOEM/Department of the Interior,
1849 C St, NW
Washington, DC 20240-0002
Adrianna Muir
Kim Magraw
DOT David Murk Senior Maritime Safety and Security Advisor to the Secretary Office of the Secretary, West Building,
1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE
Washington, DC 20590
Richard Corley
EPA Lek Kadeli Acting Assistant Secretary for Research and Development Ariel Rios Federal Building,
1200 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20460
Jeff Frithsen
HHS Nils Daulaire MD, MPH/Director,
Office of Global Health Affairs
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
Rm 639H,
200 Independence Ave., SW
Washington, DC 20201
Marya Levintova
Alan Parkinson
Elana Clarke
MMC Tim Ragen PhD/ Executive Director Office of the Executive Director,
4340 East-West Highway,
Suite 700
Bethesda, MD 20814
Peter Thomas
NASA Waleed Abdalati PhD/NASA Chief Scientist Science Mission Directorate,
Two Independence Square,
300 E Street, SW, Suite 3C26
Washington, DC 20546
Jack Kaye
Tom Wagner
NSF Subra Suresh PhD/Director National Science Foundation,
Office of the Director,
4201 Wilson Blvd
Ste 1205 N
Arlington, VA 22230
Simon Stephenson
OMB/EOP Sally Erickson Natural Resources, Energy and Science Program r Natural Resources Programs,
Science and Space Programs Branch,
Eisenhower Executive Office Building
1650 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20520
J.D. Kundu
OSTP/EOP Henry Kelly Principal Assistant Director for Environment OSTP, Energy and Environment Division,
New Executive Office Building,
725 - 17th St, NW
Washington, DC 20520
Brendan Kelly
SMITHSONIAN Eva Pell Under Secretary for Science Smithsonian Institution,
Office of the Under Secretary for Science,
PO Box 37012, Castle - Rm 230, MRC 009
Washington, DC 20013-7012
William Fitzhugh
Igor Krupnik
STATE Kerri-Ann Jones Assistant Secretary, Bureau of Oceans and International Environmental and Scientific Affairs Harry S. Truman Building,
2201 C Street, NW, Rm 3880
Washington, DC 20520

Susannah Cooper Roberta Burns
USDA Ann Bartuska Deputy Under Secretary for Research, Education and Economics 1400 Independence Avenue, SW,
Room 220W, Mail Stop 0110
Washington, DC 20250-0110
Louie Tupas
Ex Officio USARC Frances Ulmer Chair USARC Office
401 L Street, # 315
Anchorage, AK 99501
John Farrell
Cheryl Rosa

Last updated: 11/19/2012
Back to Top of page