text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text
Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation HomeNational Science Foundation - Directorate for Geological Sciences (GEO)
Polar Programs (PLR)
design element
PLR Home
About PLR
Funding Opportunities
Career Opportunities
PLR Budget
Contact POLAR
Polar Programs site map
See Additional PLR Resources
View PLR Staff
GEO Organizations
Atmospheric and Geospace Sciences (AGS)
Earth Sciences (EAR)
Ocean Sciences (OCE)
Polar Programs (PLR)
Proposals and Awards
Proposal and Award Policies and Procedures Guide
Proposal Preparation and Submission
bullet Grant Proposal Guide
  bullet Grants.gov Application Guide
Award and Administration
bullet Award and Administration Guide
Award Conditions
Other Types of Proposals
Merit Review
NSF Outreach
Policy Office
Additional PLR Resources
Antarctic Sciences (ANT)
Antarctic Infrastructure and Logistics (AIL)
Arctic Sciences (ARC)
Polar Environment, Safety and Health (PESH)
PLR Subcommittee to the GEO Advisory Committee
Polar Program-supported workshops
Related Polar Links
Polar Publications list
POLAR webmaster
Guidelines and Award Conditions for Scientific Data

OPP Office Advisory Committee


May 29-30, 2003 • Stafford II — Room 555

Thursday, May 29, 2003
Time Topic OAC Lead NSF/OPP Staff
8:30 OAC Chair's Remarks Sridhar Anandakrishnan  
divider line
8:45 OPP Director’s Update Sridhar Anandakrishnan Karl Erb
divider line
9:15 Arctic Sciences (Updates, Priorities, Issues) Paul Shepson Thomas Pyle
divider line
9:45 Antarctic Science (Updates, Priorities, Issues) Paul Mayewski Scott Borg
divider line
10:15 Break    
divider line
10:45 Antarctic Infrastructure and Logistics Joanna Stock Erick Chiang
divider line
11:30 Frontiers in Polar Biology Josh Schimel Polly Penhale
Deneb Karentz
Neil Swanberg
divider line
12:00 Lunch    
divider line
1:00 OPP-CISE Communications Workshop

John Ruhl

Partick Smith
Mari Maeda (CISE)
divider line
1:15 NSF Priority Area: Cyberinfrastructure Beverly Hartline Debbie Crawford (CISE)
divider line
2:00 Sensors and Networks Research Paul Shepson Esin Gulari (ENG)
divider line
2:30 National Science Board Infrastructure

Julie Brigham-Grette

Karl Erb

divider line
3:00 Break    
divider line
3:30 Discussion Period Sridhar Anandakrishnan  
divider line
4:00 Discussion with NSF Director Rita Colwell Sridhar Anandakrishnan  
divider line
5:00 General Discussion    
divider line
5:30 Adjourn    

Friday, May 30, 2003
Time Topic OAC Lead NSF/OPP Staff

Arctic Social Science Program

Igor Krupnik Anna Kerttula
divider line
9:00 ARCSS Reorganization Amanda Lynch Neil Swanberg
divider line
9:30 NSF Cross Directorate Research Programs Martin Jeffries Julie Palais
Neil Swanberg
divider line
10:00 Break    
divider line
10:30 Update on IceCube John Ruhl Jack Lightbody
divider line
11:00 Polar Icebreaker Issues Peter Schlosser Thomas Pyle
divider line
11:30 GPRA, PART, and COV Amanda Lynch Altie Metcalf
divider line
12:00 Lunch    
divider line
1:00 West Antarctic Ice Core Project Paul Mayewski Julie Palais
divider line
1:30 International Polar Year +50   TBD
divider line
2:00 Committee of Visitors Planning Josh Schimel Karl Erb
divider line
2:15 Wrap-up and Other Business Sridhar Anandakrishnan Karl Erb
divider line
2:30 Adjourn    

See Notice for this meeting.

Polar Programs Advisory Committee Pages
Advisory Committee Home Page Advisory Committee Charter
divider line
Advisory Committee Members Advisory Committee Documents
divider line
Advisory Committee Meetings Committee of Visitors Documents
divider line
Advisory Committee Meeting Materials Polar Programs-supported Workshops

Office of Polar Programs SITE MAP!


Email this pagePrint this page
Back to Top of page