text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text
Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation HomeNational Science Foundation - Directorate for Geological Sciences (GEO)
Polar Programs (PLR)
design element
PLR Home
About PLR
Funding Opportunities
Career Opportunities
Contact POLAR
Polar Programs site map
See Additional PLR Resources
View PLR Staff
GEO Organizations
Atmospheric and Geospace Sciences (AGS)
Earth Sciences (EAR)
Ocean Sciences (OCE)
Polar Programs (PLR)
Proposals and Awards
Proposal and Award Policies and Procedures Guide
Proposal Preparation and Submission
bullet Grant Proposal Guide
  bullet Grants.gov Application Guide
Award and Administration
bullet Award and Administration Guide
Award Conditions
Merit Review
NSF Outreach
Policy Office
Additional PLR Resources
Career Opportunities
Antarctic Sciences (ANT)
Antarctic Infrastructure and Logistics (AIL)
Arctic Sciences (ARC)
Polar Environment, Safety and Health (PESH)
PLR Subcommittee to the GEO Advisory Committee
Polar Program-supported workshops
Related Polar Links
Polar Publications list
POLAR webmaster
Data Management & Data Reporting Requirements for Research Awards Supported by Polar Programs
Polar Announcement Archive

OPP Office Advisory Committee


May 29-30, 2008 • Stafford I — Room 1235

Thursday, May 29, 2008
Time Topic OAC Lead NSF/OPP Staff

Introductions and Approval of the Minutes

Andrea Lloyd  
divider line
8:45 OPP Director's Report   Erb
divider line
9:15 Transformative Research Initiative Richard Honrath Cliff Gabriel, Office of Integrative Activities
divider line
9:45 Antarctic Science Planning Issues Sarah Church Borg
divider line
10:15 Break    
divider line
10:45 Arctic Science Planning Issues Ben Fitzhugh Stephenson
divider line
11:15 NSF Office of Cyberinfrastructure Peter Cornillon Diana Rhoten, Office of Cyberinfrastructure; Lubin
divider line
11:45 Preparation for Lunch with NSF Director    
divider line
12:00 Lunch with NSF Director Andrea Lloyd Erb
divider line
1:00 2006 COV Reports: OPP Response and Discussion Donal Manahan Erb/Van Woert
divider line
1:45 Support for International Collaborations Eric Saltzman John Tsapogas, Office of International Sicence and Engineering
divider line
2:15 Antarctic Infrastructure & Logistics Planning Issues Donald Ratliff, possibly Rob Dunbar from ARVOC Chiang
divider line
3:00 Break    
divider line
3:30 Matching Logistics and Science Drivers Terry Wilson Chiang/Borg
divider line
4:15 Polar Demographics and Broadening Participation Andrea Lloyd Palais
divider line
5:00 OPP Polar Post-Doc Program Update Marigold Linton Kelly
divider line
5:30 Discussion and Adjourn Andrea Lloyd  
Friday, May 30, 2008
Time Topic OAC Lead NSF/OPP Staff
8:30 Planning for the Antarctic Support COV Mark Engebretson Chiang
divider line
9:15 Balancing Support for Disciplinary and System Science: Program structures Marika Holland Stephenson/Borg
divider line
10:00 Break    
divider line
10:30 Post-IPY Planning/Legacy Anne Henshaw Erb
divider line
11:15 Broader Impacts Review Criterion Bernice Joseph Van Woert
divider line
12:00 Lunch    
divider line
1:00 Open discussion Andrea Lloyd  
divider line
2:15 Other business Andrea Lloyd  
divider line
2:30 Adjourn    

Polar Programs Advisory Committee Pages
Advisory Committee Home Page Advisory Committee Charter
divider line
Advisory Committee Members Advisory Committee Documents
divider line
Advisory Committee Meetings Committee of Visitors Documents
divider line
Advisory Committee Meeting Materials Polar Programs-supported Workshops


Email this pagePrint this page
Back to Top of page