text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text
Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation HomeNational Science Foundation - Directorate for Geological Sciences (GEO)
Polar Programs (PLR)
design element
PLR Home
About PLR
Funding Opportunities
Career Opportunities
Contact POLAR
Polar Programs site map
See Additional PLR Resources
View PLR Staff
GEO Organizations
Atmospheric and Geospace Sciences (AGS)
Earth Sciences (EAR)
Ocean Sciences (OCE)
Polar Programs (PLR)
Proposals and Awards
Proposal and Award Policies and Procedures Guide
Proposal Preparation and Submission
bullet Grant Proposal Guide
  bullet Grants.gov Application Guide
Award and Administration
bullet Award and Administration Guide
Award Conditions
Merit Review
NSF Outreach
Policy Office
Additional PLR Resources
Career Opportunities
Antarctic Sciences (ANT)
Antarctic Infrastructure and Logistics (AIL)
Arctic Sciences (ARC)
Polar Environment, Safety and Health (PESH)
PLR Subcommittee to the GEO Advisory Committee
Polar Program-supported workshops
Related Polar Links
Polar Publications list
POLAR webmaster
Data Management & Data Reporting Requirements for Research Awards Supported by Polar Programs
Polar Announcement Archive

OPP Office Advisory Committee —

The Advisory Committee for the Office of Polar Programs (OPP) provides guidance, recommendations, and oversight in such areas as how OPP can best serve science, promote education, increase workforce diversity, and set investment priorities.

The committee meets twice a year. Members, who normally serve for three years, come from a diverse community that crosses many scientific disciplines and subdisciplines. OPP's goal is to maintain a balanced membership that represents not only the range of science in the polar regions but also the diversity of institutions in academia and the public and private sectors and of polar scientists (including women and underrepresented minorities).

Summit Camp, Greenland, U.S. research base

Summit Station is located on the Greenland Ice Cap at 72° 34N, 38° 28W.

The OPP Advisory Committee operates in accordance with the Federal Advisory Committee Act of 1972.

Flags of the original 12 signatory nations to the Antarctic Treaty surround a bust of Admiral Richard E. Byrd at McMurdo Station, Ross Island, Antarctica.

McMurdo Station, Antarctica

Related Documents: OAC Subcommittee on USAP Resupply Charter

divider line

Polar Programs Advisory Committee Pages
Advisory Committee Home Page Advisory Committee Charter
divider line
Advisory Committee Members Advisory Committee Documents
divider line
Advisory Committee Meetings Committee of Visitors Documents
divider line
Advisory Committee Meeting Materials Polar Programs-supported Workshops

divider line

Division of Polar Programs SITE MAP!


Email this pagePrint this page
Back to Top of page