Skip to main content
Email Print Share

Science, Engineering and Education for Sustainability (SEES)
Contact List

General SEES inquiries: nsf-sees-info@nsf.gov

SEES Coordinator:
Sarah Ruth, Program Director, Division of Atmospheric & Geospace Sciences, Directorate for Geosciences, 703-292-8521, sruth@nsf.gov

Directorate Specific Contacts:

Biological Sciences (BIO)
Linda Deegan, Program Director, Division of Environmental Biology (DEB), 703-292-7870, ldeegan@nsf.gov

Computer & Information Science & Engineering (CISE)
Krishna Kant, Program Director, Division of Computer and Network Systems (CNS), 703-292-8910, kkant@nsf.gov

Irene Qualters, Program Director, Division of Advanced Cyberinfrastructure (ACI), 703-292-2339, iqualter@nsf.gov

Kenneth Whang, Program Director, Division of Information and Intelligent Systems (IIS), 703-292-5149, kwhang@nsf.gov

Education and Human Resources (EHR)
Alphonse DeSena, Program Director, Division of Research on Learning in Formal and Informal Settings (DRL), 703-292-5106, adesena@nsf.gov

Engineering (ENG)
Bruce Hamilton, Program Director, Directorate for Engineering, 703-292-8320, bhamilto@nsf.gov

Geosciences (GEO)
Eve Gruntfest, Program Director, Division of Atmospheric and Geospace Sciences, 703-292-7856, egruntfe@nsf.gov

Robert Holmes, Arctic Systems Science Program Manager, Division of Polar Programs, 703-292-4897, rholmes@nsf.gov

Office of International and Integrative Activities (OIIA)
Stephen Meacham, Senior Staff Associate, 703-292-8040, smeacham@nsf.gov

Sian Mooney, Program Director, Office of Experimental Program to Stimulate Competitive Research (EPSCoR), 703-292-2257, smooney@nsf.gov

John Tsapogas, Program Coordinator, International Science and Engineering, 703-292-7799, jtsapoga@nsf.gov

Mathematical & Physical Sciences (MPS)
Kathy Covert, Program Director, Division of Chemistry (CHE), 703-292-4950, kcovert@nsf.gov

Social, Behavioral & Economic Sciences (SBE)
Kelley Crews, Program Director, Division of Behavioral and Cognitive Sciences, 703-292-8457, kcrews@nsf.gov

Solicitation Specific Contacts:

Arctic SEES (ArcSEES)
Erica Key, Program Manager, Directorate for Geosciences, Division of Polar Programs, 703-292-8029, arcsees@nsf.gov

Dimensions of Biodiversity (BD)
Simon Malcomer, Program Director, Directorate for Biological Sciences, Division of Environmental Biology (BIO/DEB), 703-292-8227, dimensions@nsf.gov

Dynamics of Coupled Natural and Human Systems (CNH)
Peter Alpert, Program Director, Directorate for Biological Sciences, Division of Environmental Biology (BIO/DEB), 703-292-8227, palpert@nsf.gov

Decadal and Regional Climate Prediction using Earth Systems Modeling (EaSM)
Eric Itsweire, Program Director, Directorate for Geosciences, Division of Ocean Sciences (GEO/OCE), 703-292-7593, nsf-cri-easm@nsf.gov

Bill Wiseman, Program Director, Directorate for Geosciences, Division of Polar Programs, 703-292-4750, nsf-cri-easm@nsf.gov

Ocean Acidification (OA)
David L. Garrison, Program Director, Directorate for Geosciences, Division of Ocean Sciences (GEO/OCE), 703-292-7588, dgarriso@nsf.gov

Candace Major, Program Director, Directorate for Geosciences, Division of Ocean Sciences (GEO/OCE), 703-292-7597, cmajor@nsf.gov

Partnerships for International Research and Education (PIRE)
John Tsapogas, Program Coordinator, Office of International and Integrative Activities (OIIA), 703-292-7799, PIRE-info@nsf.gov

NSF Science, Engineering and Education for Sustainability Fellows (SEES Fellows)
Charles Pibel, Program Director, Directorate for Mathematical and Physical Sciences, Division of Chemistry (MPS/CHE), 703-292-4971, SEESfellows@nsf.gov

Research Coordination Networks (RCN-SEES)
Alan Tessier, Program Director, Directorate for Biological Sciences, Division of Environmental Biology (BIO/DEB), 703-292-7198, SEESrcn@nsf.gov

Sustainable Energy Pathways (SEP)
George Maracas, Program Director, Directorate for Engineering, Division of Electrical, Communications, and Cyber Systems, 703-292-8339, SEP@nsf.gov

Zeev Rosenzweig, Program Director, Directorate for Mathematical and Physical Sciences, Division of Chemistry, 703-292-7719, SEP@nsf.gov

Sustainability Research Networks (SRN)
Bruce Hamilton, Program Director, Directorate for Engineering, 703-292-8320, srn@nsf.gov

Sarah Ruth, Program Director, Directorate for Geosciences, Division of Atmospheric and Geospace Sciences (GEO/AGS), 703-292-8521, srn@nsf.gov

Water Sustainability and Climate (WSC)
Tom Torgersen, Program Director, Directorate for Geosciences, Division of Earth Sciences (GEO/EAR), 703-292-8549, ttorgers@nsf.gov

Return to SEES Homepage