Skip to Content

FUNDING > Materials Use: Science,...

Directorate for Engineering

Matthew Realff
mrealff@nsf.gov, (703) 292-7081

Bruce K. Hamilton
bhamilto@nsf.gov, (703) 292-8320
Room 565 S

David L. Nelson
dnelson@nsf.gov, (703) 292-4932
Room 1065 N

Paul J. Werbos
pwerbos@nsf.gov, (703) 292-8339
Room 675 S

Richard J. Fragaszy
rfragasz@nsf.gov, (703) 292-8360
Room 545 S

Robert E. O'Connor
roconnor@nsf.gov, (703) 292-7263
Room 995 N

Robert M. Wellek
rwellek@nsf.gov, (703) 292-8370
Room 525 N

Thomas F. Russell
trussell@nsf.gov, (703) 292-4863
Room 1025 N

For questions relating to Grants.gov contact:

  • Grants.gov Contact Center: If the Authorized Organizational Representatives (AOR) has not received a confirmation message from Grants.gov within 48 hours of submission of application, please contact via telephone: 1-800-518-4726; e-mail: support@grants.gov.

Solicitation 06-518

Important Information for Proposers

A revised version of the NSF Proposal & Award Policies & Procedures Guide (PAPPG) (NSF 16-1), is effective for proposals submitted, or due, on or after January 25, 2016. Please be advised that, depending on the specified due date, the guidelines contained in NSF 16-1 may apply to proposals submitted in response to this funding opportunity.

MUSES is aimed at soliciting new multidisciplinary activities that encourage researchers in engineering, physical and life sciences, social and behavioral sciences, economics, mathematics, and education to reach beyond their disciplinary boundaries in order to address complex issues related to materials use in the environment. There are two challenges: (a) to propose exploratory research issues that are viable and (b) to create new teams of researchers with the necessary expertise who can work together.

What Has Been Funded (Recent Awards Made Through This Program, with Abstracts)

News

Funding Home