Skip to Content

FUNDING > Next-Generation...

This program has been archived.

Lawrence S. Goldberg (Lead)
lgoldber@nsf.gov, (703) 292-8339

Guebre X. Tessema
gtessema@nsf.gov, (703) 292-4935

Barbara P. Karn
bkarn@nsf.gov, (703) 292-7949

Bruce Kramer
bkramer@nsf.gov, (703) 292-5348

Zeev Rosenzweig
zrosenzw@nsf.gov, (703) 292-7719

Sankar Basu
sabasu@nsf.gov, (703) 292-7843

Sally E. O'Connor
soconnor@nsf.gov, (703) 292-4552

Frederick M. Kronz
fkronz@nsf.gov, (703) 292-7283

David Lambert
dlambert@nsf.gov, (703) 292-4736

Duncan E. McBride
dmcbride@nsf.gov, (703) 292-4630

Graham M. Harrison
gharriso@nsf.gov, (703) 292-7252

Solicitation 13-521

Important Information for Proposers

A revised version of the NSF Proposal & Award Policies & Procedures Guide (PAPPG) (NSF 15-1), is effective for proposals submitted, or due, on or after December 26, 2014. The PAPPG is consistent with, and, implements the new Uniform Administrative Requirements, Cost Principles, and Audit Requirements for Federal Awards (Uniform Guidance) (2 CFR 200). Please be advised that the guidelines contained in NSF 15-1 apply to proposals submitted in response to this funding opportunity.

Archived

The National Nanotechnology Infrastructure Network (NNIN) will reach its ten year authorized award life at the end of Fiscal Year 2013. The National Science Foundation is announcing in this solicitation an open competition to establish a Next-Generation National Nanotechnology Infrastructure Network (NG NNIN) for Fiscal Years 2014-2018.

NNIN has enabled major discoveries, innovations, and contributions to education and commerce within all disciplines of nanoscale science, engineering, and technology through NSF support of a national network of university-based user facilities. These facilities have provided open access to leading-edge nanotechnology fabrication and characterization tools, instrumentation, and expertise for users across the nation from academia, small and large industry, and government. The core mission of NNIN has included national-level education and outreach programs to enable a diverse science and engineering workforce, the study of societal and ethical implications of nanotechnology including issues of environment, health, and safety, as well as important modeling and simulation capabilities.

The new competition for the NG NNIN will build on the concept of NNIN with a much broadened scope and user base. Support is being provided by all NSF Directorates and the Office of International Science and Engineering as an integral part of the NSF investment in Nanoscale Science and Engineering.

Opportunities that Highlight International Collaboration

What Has Been Funded (Recent Awards Made Through This Program, with Abstracts)

Events

Funding Home