Skip to Content

STAFF > GEO/OCE

Phone: (703) 292-8583
Fax: (703) 292-9085
Room: 725 N

Section Head
Bauke Houtman
bhoutman@nsf.gov, (703) 292-8583
Room 725 N

Program Director
Kandace S. Binkley
kbinkley@nsf.gov, (703) 292-7577
Room 725 N

Program Director
Brian Midson
bmidson@nsf.gov, (703) 292-8145
Room 725 N

Science Assistant
Rachel S. Orange
rsorange@nsf.gov, (703) 292-4658
Room 725 N


Oceanographic Facilities Program

Oceanographic Instrumentation and Technical Service Programs

Program Director
James Holik
jholik@nsf.gov, (703) 292-7711
Room 725 N

Oceanographic Technology and Interdisciplinary Coordination Program

Program Director
Kandace S. Binkley
kbinkley@nsf.gov, (703) 292-7577
Room 725 N

Ship Operations Program

Program Director
Rose Dufour
rdufour@nsf.gov, (703) 292-8811
Room 725 N

Ocean Education Programs

Program Director
Elizabeth L. Rom
elrom@nsf.gov, (703) 292-7709
Room 835

Ocean Observatories Initiative (OOI)

Program Director
Jean M. McGovern
jmcgover@nsf.gov, (703) 292-7591
Room 725 N

Ocean Drilling Program

Program Director
James F. Allan
jallan@nsf.gov, (703) 292-8144
Room 725 N

Program Director
Thomas M. Janecek
tjanecek@nsf.gov, (703) 292-5393
Room 725 N

Ship Acquisition and Upgrade Program

Expert
John F. Walter
jwalter@nsf.gov, (703) 292-7584
Room 739 S