Skip to Content

STAFF > ENG/CBET

Phone: (703) 292-8320
Fax: (703) 292-9098
Room: 565 S
Website

Division Director
JoAnn Slama Lighty
jlighty@nsf.gov, (703) 292-5382
Room 565 N

Deputy Division Director (Acting)
Susan C. Kemnitzer
skemnitz@nsf.gov, (703) 292-5347
Room 565 S

Operations Specialist
Sherri L Payne
spayne@nsf.gov, (703) 292-7957
Room 565 S

Operations Specialist (On Detail to ENG/CBET)
Gregory L. Misiorek
gmisiore@nsf.gov,
Room 525.27 S

Expert
Christine S. Grant
cgrant@nsf.gov,

Program Support Manager
Felita Jackson
fjackson@nsf.gov, (703) 292-7364
Room 565 S

AAAS Fellow
Brandi Schottel
bschotte@nsf.gov, (703) 292-4798
Room 565 S

AAAS Fellow
Arlene Hamburg
ahamburg@nsf.gov, (703) 292-4671
Room 565 S

Program Analyst
LaTanya Darby
ldarby@nsf.gov, (703) 292-7954
Room 565 S

Program Analyst
Sonya Williams
sowillia@nsf.gov, (703) 292-7947
Room 565 S

Science Analyst
Kurtis Haro
kharo@nsf.gov, (703) 292-8425
Room 565 S


Chemical, Biochemical and Biotechnology Systems
Phone: (703) 292-8320

  • Biotechnology, Biochemical, and Biomass Engineering 
  • Catalysis and Biocatalysis 
  • Chemical and Biological Separations 
  • Process and Reaction Engineering (PRE) 

Biomedical Engineering and Engineering Healthcare
Phone: (703) 292-8320

  • Biomedical Engineering 
  • Biophotonics 
  • Biosensing 
  • General and Age Related Disabilities Engineering 

Environmental Engineering and Sustainability
Phone: (703) 292-8320

  • Energy for Sustainability 
  • Environmental Engineering 
  • Environmental Health and Safety of Nanotechnology 
  • Environmental Sustainability 

Transport, Thermal, and Fluid Phenomena
Phone: (703) 292-8320

  • Combustion, Fire, and Plasma Systems 
  • Fluid Dynamics 
  • Interfacial Processes and Thermodynamics 
  • Particulate and Multiphase Processes (PMP) 
  • Thermal Transport Processes 

Administrative Unit
Phone: (703) 292-8320