Skip to Content

STAFF > GEO/PLR/AIL

Phone: (703) 292-8032
Fax: (703) 292-9080
Room: 755 S

Section Head
Scott G. Borg
sborg@nsf.gov,
Room 755.25 S

Chief Program Manager
George Blaisdell
gblaisde@nsf.gov, (703) 292-7447
Room 755.27 S

Antarctic Research Support Manager
Jessie L. Crain
jlcrain@nsf.gov, (703) 292-7457
Room 755.19 S

Facilities Engineering Projects Manager
Ben D. Roth
broth@nsf.gov, (703) 292-7857
Room 755.37 S

Information Technology Support Manager
Timothy G. Howard
tghoward@nsf.gov,
Room 755.47 S

McMurdo Station Manager, Summer
Terry Melton
Terry.Melton@usap.gov, (703) 292-8032
Room 755 S

McMurdo Station Manager, Winter
William N. Henriksen
William.Henriksen@usap.gov, (703) 292-8032
Room 755 S

Ocean Projects Manager
Timothy M. McGovern
tmcgover@nsf.gov, (703) 292-4248
Room 755.69 S

Operations Manager
Margaret A. Knuth
mknuth@nsf.gov, (703) 292-7418
Room 740.06 S

Polar Coordination Specialist
Nadene G. Kennedy
nkennedy@nsf.gov, (703) 292-7405
Room 740.01 S

Program Coordination Specialist
Carlena Fooks
cfooks@nsf.gov, (703) 292-7446
Room 755.P S

Program Support Contract Specialist
Russell McElyea
rmcelyea@nsf.gov, (703) 292-2463
Room 755.O S

Specialized Support Manager
Arthur J. Brown
abrown@nsf.gov, (703) 292-7443
Room 755.31 S

Program Manager, System Operations & Logistics
Paul Sheppard
psheppar@nsf.gov, (703) 292-7451
Room 740.08 S

Program Manager, Technology Development
Patrick D. Smith
pdsmith@nsf.gov,
Room 755.39 S

ANG Liaison
Rick McKeown
rmckeown@nsf.gov, (703) 292-7454
Room 755.13 S

DoD Liaison
Gary James
gjames@nsf.gov, (703) 292-7449
Room 755.13 S

USAP Information Security Manager - Contractor
Desari Mattox
dmattox@associates.nsf.gov, (703) 292-8588
Room 755.51 S