Skip to Content

STAFF > BFA/DFM

Phone: (703) 292-8280
Fax: (703) 292-9005
Room: II-605
Website

Director/Deputy Chief Financial Officer
Shirl A. Ruffin
sruffin@nsf.gov, (703) 292-8280
Room II-605

Deputy Director
John H. Lynskey Jr.
jlynskey@nsf.gov, (703) 292-4457
Room II-605

Senior Staff Associate for Financial Management E-Gov Initiatives
Gisele D. Holden
gholden@nsf.gov, (703) 292-4455
Room II-605

Senior Staff Associate for Audit and Policy
Rafael Cotto
rcotto@nsf.gov, (703) 292-4304
Room II-605

Staff Associate
Jackie L. Golnek
jangelel@nsf.gov, (703) 292-4465
Room 405

Senior Staff Associate for Internal Control Quality Assurance
Carol Eyermann
ceyerman@nsf.gov, (703) 292-2176
Room II-605

Financial Systems Anaylst
Mary Coombe
mcoombe@nsf.gov, (703) 292-4843
Room II-605

Financial Systems Analyst
Zaneta D. Hargrove
zhargrov@nsf.gov, (703) 292-8677
Room II-605

Financial Systems Analyst
Karen Krock
kkrock@nsf.gov, (703) 292-2605
Room 605 N

Financial Systems Analyst
Margaret K. Moon
mmoon@nsf.gov, (703) 292-8660
Room II-605

Financial Systems Analyst
Edwin Winkler
ewinkler@nsf.gov, (703) 292-4929
Room II-605

Office Automation Clerk
Nicole Cyrus
ncyrus@nsf.gov, (703) 292-5061
Room II-605

Contractor
Melanie Avery
mavery@nsf.gov, (703) 656-6320
Room II-455


Accounting Operations Branch

  • Financial Statements Section 
  • General Ledger Analysis Section 
  • Payroll Section - NSF has migrated to the DOI/NBC Personnel & Payroll System. For payroll related questions please contact their payroll helpdesk at 1-800-662-4324 (8am - 7:30pm EST) or contact HRM X8182. 

Cash Management Branch

  • Commercial Cash Management Section 
  • Grantee Cash Management Section 

Financial Systems Branch

  • Systems Development and Review Section 

Contract Support

  • Kenny & Company Staff, INC. 
  • KPMG 
  • PWC 
  • Grant Thornton