Skip to Content

STAFF > BIO/OAD

Phone: (703) 292-8400
Fax: (703) 292-9154
Room: 605 N
Website

Assistant Director
James L. Olds
jolds@nsf.gov, (703) 292-8400
Room 605 N

Deputy Assistant Director
Jane Silverthorne
jsilvert@nsf.gov,
Room 605 N

Expert
Robert J. Paulos
rpaulos@nsf.gov,

Program Director
Charles D. Liarakos
cliarako@nsf.gov, (703) 292-7904
Room 605 N

Expert
Courtland S. Lewis
clewis@associates.nsf.gov, (703) 292-8380
Room 585 N

Directorate Operations Officer
Maria L. Sutton
msutton@nsf.gov, (703) 292-4364
Room 605 N

Science Writer
Caitlin M. Schrein
cschrein@nsf.gov, (703) 292-7914
Room 605 N

Science Advisor
Brent J. Miller
bmiller@nsf.gov, (703) 292-2988
Room 605 N

Operations Specialist
Erika Chiang
erchiang@nsf.gov, (703) 292-7770
Room 605 N

Student Trainee (Administrative)
Madeline Williams
mswillia@nsf.gov, (703) 292-7358
Room 605 N

IT Computer Specialist
Jeffrey Lawson
jlawson@nsf.gov, (703) 292-7915
Room 695 N

Computer Specialist
Dale Wood
dwood@nsf.gov, (703) 292-7913
Room 695 N

Intern
Nicolle Omiotek
nomiotek@nsf.gov, (703) 292-4767
Room 605 N

Executive Assistant
Rachel L. Evans
rlevans@nsf.gov, (703) 292-4507
Room 685 N


Division of Molecular & Cellular Biosciences
Phone: (703) 292-8440

  • Cellular Dynamics and Function 
  • Genetic Mechanisms 
  • Molecular Biophysics 
  • Systems and Synthetic Biology 

Division of Biological Infrastructure
Phone: (703) 292-8470

  • Human Resources 
  • Research Resources 

Division of Integrative Organismal Systems
Phone: (703) 292-8420

  • Behavioral Systems Cluster 
  • Developmental Systems Cluster 
  • Neural Systems Cluster 
  • Physiological and Structural Systems Cluster 
  • Plant Genome Research Program (PGRP) 

Division of Environmental Biology
Phone: (703) 292-8480

  • Population & Community Ecology Cluster 
  • Ecosystem Science Cluster 
  • Evolutionary Processes Cluster 
  • Systematic Biodiversity Science Cluster 

Emerging Frontiers Office
Phone: (703) 292-8400