Skip to Content

STAFF > CISE/OAD

Phone: (703) 292-8900
Fax: (703) 292-9074
Room: 1105 N
Website

Deputy Assistant Director
Suzanne C. Iacono
siacono@nsf.gov, (703) 292-8900
Room 1105 N

Directorate Operations Officer
Gwendolyn Owens
gowens@nsf.gov, (703) 292-5380
Room 1105 N

Expert
Howard D. Wactlar
hwactlar@nsf.gov,

Program Director for Computing Education
Janice Cuny
jcuny@nsf.gov, (703) 292-8900
Room 1105 N

Staff Associate
Fen Zhao
fzhao@nsf.gov, (703) 292-7344
Room 1105.21 N

Administrative Officer
Brenda Williams
bwilliam@nsf.gov, (703) 292-4554
Room 1105 N

IT Specialist
Edgar Huertas
ehuertas@nsf.gov, (703) 292-8766
Room 1105 N

IT Specialist for Policy and Planning
Karen L. Geary
kgeary@nsf.gov, (703) 292-5036
Room 1105 N

Program Analyst
Laura Marie Sapanara
lsapanar@nsf.gov, (703) 292-8324
Room 1105

Expert
Chaitanya Baru
cbaru@nsf.gov,

CISE IT Specialist
Joseph Schweitzer
jschweit@nsf.gov, (703) 292-7482
Room 1105 N

Staff Associate for Budget and Science Strategy
Carmen Whitson
cwhitson@nsf.gov, (703) 292-4765
Room 1105 N

Writer/Editor
Gera Jochum
gjochum@nsf.gov, (703) 292-8794
Room 1105 N

Administrative Support Assistant
KaJuana Marshall
kamarsha@nsf.gov, (703) 292-4616
Room 1105 N


Division of Advanced Cyberinfrastructure
Phone: (703) 292-8970

Division of Computing and Communication Foundations
Phone: (703) 292-8910

  • Algorithmic Foundations (AF) 
  • Communications and Information Foundations (CIF) 
  • Software and Hardware Foundations (SHF) 
  • Administrative Unit 

Division of Computer and Network Systems
Phone: (703) 292-8950

  • Computer Systems Research (CSR) 
  • Research Infrastructure Program 
  • Networking Technology and Systems (NETS) 
  • Education and Workforce Program 
  • Administrative Unit 
  • Trustworthy Computing Program 

Division of Information and Intelligent Systems
Phone: (703) 292-8930

  • Cyber-Human Systems (CHS) 
  • Information Integration and Informatics (III) 
  • IIS Crosscutting Activities 
  • Robust Intelligence (RI) 
  • Administrative Unit