Skip to Content


Terms expire May 10, 2016

NSB Chairman; Director and Chief Executive; National Renewable Energy Laboratory
Dan E. Arvizu, (703) 292-7000
Room 1225 N

NSB Vice Chairman; Vice President for Research; Regents' Professor of Meteorology Weathernews Chair; Emeritus University of Oklahoma
Kelvin K. Droegemeier, (703) 292-7000
Room 1225 N

Howard Hughes Medical Institute Investigator, Squibb Professor of Molecular Biology; Princeton University
Bonnie Bassler, (703) 292-7000
Room 1220 N

Professor Emeritus of Photon Science; Stanford University
Arthur Bienenstock, (703) 292-7000
Room 1225 N

Chief Executive Officer and Executive Publisher, Science; American Association for the Advancement of Science
Alan Leshner, (703) 292-7000
Room 1225 N

Fellow of JILA, E. U. Condon Distinguished Professor of Chemistry, University of Colorado
W. Carl Lineberger, (703) 292-7000
Room 1225 N

Ira S. Bowen Professor of Astronomy; Vice President for Student Affairs; California Institute of Technology
Anneila I. Sargent, (703) 292-7000
Room 1225 N

President; University of Chicago
Robert J. Zimmer, (703) 292-7000
Room 1225 N

Terms expire May 10, 2018

William H. Payne Collegiate Chair; Arthur F. Thurnau Professor; Dean of the School of Education; The University of Michigan
Deborah L. Ball, (703) 292-7000
Room 1225 N

Vice President and Chief Internet Evangelist for GOOGLE
Vinton G. Cerf, (703) 292-7000
Room 1225 N

President and CEO, Analytic Services, Inc.
Ruth David, (703) 292-7000
Room 1225 N

Professor of Atmospheric Science, UC-Berkeley
Inez Fung, (703) 292-7000
Room 1225 N

Professor of Physics; Harold Tanner Dean, College of Arts and Sciences; Cornell University
G. Peter Lepage, (703) 292-7000
Room 1225 N

Bren Professor of Biology and Chemistry William K. Bowes Jr. Leadership Chair Division of Biology and Biological Engineering California Institute of Technology, Pasadena, CA
Stephen L. Mayo, (703) 292-7000
Room 1225 N

Richard M. and Patricia H. Noyes Professor of Chemistry, University of Oregon
Geraldine Richmond, (703) 292-7000
Room 1225 N

Vice President for Research, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Maria T. Zuber, (703) 292-7000
Room 1225 N

Terms expire May 10, 2020

Vice Provost for Research, Tufts University
Diane L. Souvaine, (703) 292-7000
Room 1225N N

President, Georgia Tech
G. P. "Bud" Peterson, (703) 292-7000
Room 1225N

Executive Director of the World Food Center at the University of California, Davis
Roger Beachy,
Room 1225 N

Chief Program Officer, Science The Gordon and Betty Moore Foundation
Vicki Chandler, (703) 292-7000
Room 1225N

Daniel Katz Distinguished University Professor of Psychology; Professor of Afroamerican and African Studies Director and Research Professor of the Institute for Social Research
James S. Jackson, (703) 292-7000
Room 1225N

Senior Vice-President Office of Knowledge Enterprise Development (OKED), Arizona State University
Sethuraman Panchanathan, (703) 292-7000
Room 1225N

Professor of Chemical Engineering, Illinois Institute
John L. Anderson, (703) 292-7000
Room 1225N

Provost, Georgetown University
Robert M. Groves, (703) 292-7000
Room 1225N N