Skip to Content

STAFF > ENG/OAD

Phone: (703) 292-8300
Fax: (703) 292-9013
Room: 505 N
Website

Assistant Director
Pramod Khargonekar
pkhargon@nsf.gov, (703) 292-8300
Room 505 N

Deputy Assistant Director
Grace Jinliu Wang
jiwang@nsf.gov, (703) 292-8300
Room 505 N

Senior Advisor for Nanotechnology
Mihail C. Roco
mroco@nsf.gov, (703) 292-7032
Room 505 N

Staff Associate for Budget/EPSCoR
Darren Dutterer
dduttere@nsf.gov, (703) 292-4494
Room 505 N

Administrative Manager
Wanda A Smith
wasmith@nsf.gov, (703) 292-7282
Room 505 N

HACU
Homar Venecia
hvenecia@nsf.gov,
Room 547 N

Administrative Assistant
Elise Brege
ebrege@associates.nsf.gov, (703) 292-4609
Room 505 N

Program Director for Strategic Operations
Cheryl F. Albus
calbus@nsf.gov, (703) 292-7051
Room 505 N

Program Director, Evaluation and Assessment (On-Detail to OD/OIA)
Alexandra Medina-Borja
amedinab@nsf.gov, (703) 292-7557
Room 935 N

Program Director for I-Corps Program
Rathindra DasGupta
rdasgupt@nsf.gov, (703) 292-8353
Room 505 N

Senior Advisor
Sohi Rastegar
srastega@nsf.gov, (703) 292-5379
Room 505 S

Associate Program Director
Grace Yuan
gyuan@nsf.gov, (703) 292-5099
Room 505.23 N

Executive Assistant to the Assistant Director
Evette Rollins
erollins@nsf.gov, (703) 292-2105
Room 505 N

Information Technology Specialist
Joshua G. Abbott
jabbott@nsf.gov, (703) 292-7156
Room 505 N

Contractor
Usha Lalam
ulalam@associates.nsf.gov, (703) 292-7156
Room 505 N

Science Assistant
Shannon Dunphy
sdunphy@nsf.gov, (703) 292-8300
Room 505 N

Science Writer-Editor
Cecile J. Gonzalez
cjgonzal@nsf.gov, (703) 292-8538
Room 505 N

Student
Byron Atkinson
batkinso@nsf.gov, (703) 292-2479
Room 505.19 N

Consultant
Kesh S. Narayanan


Division of Chemical, Bioengineering, Environmental, and Transport Systems
Phone: (703) 292-8320

  • Chemical and Biochemical Systems 
  • Biomedical Engineering and Engineering Healthcare 
  • Environmental Engineering and Sustainability 
  • Transport, Thermal, and Fluid Phenomena 
  • Administrative Unit 

Division of Civil, Mechanical & Manufacturing Innovation
Phone: (703) 292-8360

  • Administrative Unit 
  • Materials Engineering and Processing 
  • Biomechanics and Mechanobiology Program (BMMB) 
  • Resilient and Sustainable Infrastructures Cluster 
  • System Engineering and Design Cluster 
  • Mechanics and Engineering Materials Cluster 
  • Advanced Manufacturing Cluster 
  • Materials Engineering and Processing 
  • Sensors, Dynamics and Control 
  • Nano and Bio Mechanics 

Division of Electrical, Communications & Cyber Systems
Phone: (703) 292-8339

  • Energy, Power, and Adaptive Systems (EPAS) 
  • Electronics, Photonics and Magnetic Devices (EPMD) 
  • Communications, Circuits, and Sensing Systems (CCSS) 

Division of Engineering Education & Centers
Phone: (703) 292-8380

  • Engineering Education Research 
  • Engineering Research Centers Program 
  • Engineering Workforce Development 
  • Administrative Staff 

Division of Industrial Innovation & Partnerships
Phone: (703) 292-8050

  • Industry/University Cooperative Research Centers Program 
  • Small Business Innovation Research (SBIR) and Small Business Technology Transfer Program (STTR) 
  • Partnerships for Innovation Program 
  • Administrative Group 
  • Contract Support 
  • Grant Opportunities for Academic Liaison with Industry (GOALI) 
  • Office of Small Business Research and Development/Office of Small Business Disadvantaged Business Utilization 

Office of Emerging Frontiers in Research & Innovation
Phone: (703) 292-8305

  • Flexible Bioelectronics Systems (BioFlex) 
  • Origami Design for Integration of Self-Assembling Systems for Engineering Innovation (ODISSEI) 
  • Photosynthetic Biorefineries (PSBR) 
  • Multicellular and Inter-Kingdom Signaling (MIKS) 
  • Mind, Machines, and Motor Control (M3C) 
  • Renewal Energy Storage (RESTOR) 
  • Science In Energy and Environmental Design (SEED) 
  • BioSensing & BioActuation: Interface of Living and Engineered System (BSBA) 
  • Hydrocarbons from Biomass (HyBi) 
  • Cognitive Optimization and Prediction (COPN) 
  • Resilient and Sustainable Infrastructures (RESIN) 
  • Autonomously Reconfigurable Engineered Systems (ARES) 
  • Cellular and Biomolecular Engineering (CBE)