Skip to Content

STAFF > GEO/OAD

Phone: (703) 292-8500
Fax: (703) 292-9042
Room: 705 N
Website

Assistant Director
Roger Wakimoto
rwakimot@nsf.gov, (703) 292-8500
Room 705 N

Deputy Assistant Director
Margaret Cavanaugh
mcavanau@nsf.gov, (703) 292-8500
Room 705 N

Senior Advisor
Craig R. Robinson
crobinso@nsf.gov, (703) 292-4292
Room 705 N

Senior Advisor
Donald J. Wuebbles
dwuebble@nsf.gov,

Program Director
M. Brandon Jones
mbjones@nsf.gov, (703) 292-8500
Room 705 N

Program Director for International Activities
Maria Uhle
muhle@nsf.gov, (703) 292-2250
Room 705 N

Senior Staff Associate
Teresa Davies
tdavies@nsf.gov, (703) 292-7103
Room 1270

Staff Associate for Information Management
Melissa J. Lane
mlane@nsf.gov, (703) 292-5079
Room 705 N

Staff Associate for Budget
William M. Smith
wsmith@nsf.gov, (703) 292-5077
Room 705 N

Staff Associate
Margarida Yuan
myuan@nsf.gov, (703) 292-5391
Room 705 N

Staff Associate
Elizabeth A. Zelenski
ezelensk@nsf.gov, (703) 292-2138
Room 705 N

Operation Specialist
Gwendolyn Addison
gaddison@nsf.gov, (703) 292-5084
Room 705 N

Administrative Manager
Rosalind D. Douglas
rdouglas@nsf.gov, (703) 292-7880
Room 705 N

Secretary to the Deputy Assistant Director
Rosa L. Knox
rknox@nsf.gov, (703) 292-4853
Room 705

Volunteer Intern
Andrew Ligeralde
aligeral@nsf.gov, (703) 292-8599
Room 675 S

Executive Assistant
Lisa M. Moorman
lmoorman@nsf.gov, (703) 292-5083
Room 705 N

Information Technology Specialist
Brian E. Dawson
bdawson@nsf.gov, (703) 292-4727
Room 705 N

Science Assistant
Susanna Ehlers
sehlers@nsf.gov, (703) 292-7583
Room 705 N

Summer Pathway Intern
Cheyenne Young
cyoung@nsf.gov, (703) 292-8500
Room 675 S

Volunteer Intern
Claire Bratzel
cbratzel@nsf.gov,
Room 675 S

Summer Scholar Intern
Marianne Cartagena
marcarta@nsf.gov, (703) 292-8806
Room 675 S


Division of Atmospheric and Geospace Sciences
Phone: (703) 292-8520

  • Atmosphere Section 
  • Education and Cross Disciplinary Activities Program 
  • NCAR/Facilities Section 
  • Geospace Section 

Division of Earth Sciences
Phone: (703) 292-8550

  • Surface Earth Processes Section 
  • Deep Earth Processes Section 

Division of Ocean Sciences
Phone: (703) 292-8580

  • Ocean Section (OS) 
  • Integrative Programs Section (IPS) 
  • Marine Geosciences Section (MGS) 

Division of Polar Programs
Phone: (703) 292-8030

  • Section for Antarctic Infrastructure and Logistics 
  • Section for Antarctic Sciences 
  • Section for Arctic Sciences 
  • Section for Polar Environment, Safety and Health 

Environmental Research and Education Activities (EREA)
Phone: (703) 292-8500

Global Change Research (GCR)
Phone: (703) 292-8500

  • US Global Change Research Program (USGCRP) 
  • Global Learning and Observations to Benefit the Environment Program (GLOBE) 
  • Inter-American Institute for Global Change Research