Skip to Content

STAFF > EHR/OAD

Phone: (703) 292-8600
Fax: (703) 292-9179
Room: 805 N
Website

Assistant Director
Joan Ferrini-Mundy
jferrini@nsf.gov, (703) 292-8600
Room 805 N

Deputy Assistant Director
William (Jim) Lewis
wjlewis@nsf.gov,
Room 805 N

Senior Advisor
Anthony E. Kelly
akelly@nsf.gov, (703) 292-7998
Room 805 N

Directorate Operations Officer
Lisa L. Jones
lmjones@nsf.gov,
Room 805.05 N

Staff Associate for Budget
Tyrone A. Jordan
tjordan@nsf.gov, (703) 292-4495
Room 805 N

Communications Specialist
Michael Sullivan
msulliva@nsf.gov,
Room 805.23 N

Directorate Administrative Coordinator
Teresa Caravelli
tcaravel@nsf.gov, (703) 292-5048
Room 805 N

Directorate Administrative Coordinator
Keaven M. Stevenson
kstevens@nsf.gov, (703) 292-8663
Room 1225 N

Expert-Intermittent
Barbara M. Olds
bolds@nsf.gov, (703) 292-5304
Room 805 N

Expert
Gail D. McClure
gmcclure@nsf.gov, (703) 292-8727
Room 805 N

Science Policy Analyst
Danielle M. Carnival
dcarniva@nsf.gov(on detail to OPM),
Room 805 N

Executive Assistant
Andrea Watkins
amwatkin@nsf.gov,
Room 805 N

Administrative Specialist
LiAnn Barden
lbarden@nsf.gov, (703) 292-4965
Room 805 N

Program Analyst
Sharon B. Seward
sseward@nsf.gov, (703) 292-5174
Room 805 N

Program Analyst
Jennifer Carroll
jcarroll@nsf.gov, (703) 292-7306
Room 805 N

Science Assistant
Layne Scherer
lscherer@nsf.gov, (703) 292-4844
Room 805 N

CAP Goal (Detailee)
Kaye Hayes
khayes@nsf.gov, (703) 292-8733
Room 885.47

CAP Goal (Detailee)
Eric Schulze
eschulze@nsf.gov,


Division of Research on Learning in Formal and Informal Settings
Phone: (703) 292-8620

  • Knowledge Building Cluster 
  • Lifelong Learning Cluster 
  • Resources, Models, and Tools Cluster 
  • Government Performance & Results (GPRA) 

Division of Graduate Education
Phone: (703) 292-8630

  • Graduate Research Fellowship Program 
  • Graduate Traineeships Unit 
  • CyberCorps Scholarships for Service 
  • Project and Program Evaluation 
  • ECR Workforce Development 
  • Graduate Research Opportunities Worldwide 
  • Graduate Research Internship Program 

Division of Human Resource Development
Phone: (703) 292-8640

  • Administrative Support Center 
  • Advance Program 
  • Alliances for Graduate Education and the Professoriate (AGEP) Program 
  • Centers of Research Excellence in Science and Technology (CREST) 
  • Excellence Awards in Science and Engineering (EASE) 
  • Historically Black College and University Undergraduate Initiative (HBCU-UP) Program 
  • Research on Gender in Science and Engineering (GSE) 
  • Research in Disabilities Education (RDE) 
  • The Louis Stokes Alliances for Minority Participation (LSAMP) Program 
  • Tribal Colleges and Universities (TCUP) Program 

Division of Undergraduate Education
Phone: (703) 292-8670

  • Administrative Support Center 
  • Scientific Support Center 
  • STEM-C Partnerships: MSP (STEM-CP: MSP) 
  • Workforce Development Cluster 
  • Curriculum, Laboratory, and Instructional Development Cluster 
  • Research Experiences for Undergraduates (REU) 

EHR Representive to Cross-Directorate Activities

  • Nanoscales Science & Engineering (NANO), Research Experiment for the Undergraduate (REU) & Research for Undergraduate Institutions (RUI) 
  • Small Business Innovation Research (SBIR) 
  • CAREER 
  • 21st Century Workforce 

EHR/OAD IT Team