Skip to Content

STAFF > OIRM/OAD

Phone: (703) 292-8100
Fax: (703) 292-9084
Room: 305 N
Website

Office Head and Chief Human Capital Officer
Joanne S. Tornow
jtornow@nsf.gov, (703) 292-8100
Room 305 N

Deputy Office Head
Donna J. Butler
dbutler@nsf.gov,
Room 305 N

Chief Information Officer
Amy Ann Northcutt
anorthcu@nsf.gov, (703) 292-8100
Room 305 N

Administrative Officer
Patricia A. Balanga
pbalanga@nsf.gov, (703) 292-4235
Room 305 N

Labor Relations Officer
Jolaina Jeff-Cartier
jjeffcar@nsf.gov, (703) 292-2486
Room 425.09 N

Communications Specialist (on detail)
Steven Buhneing
sbuhnein@nsf.gov, (703) 292-4474
Room 935 S

Communications Specialist
Katherine A. Leon
kleon@nsf.gov, (703) 292-4351
Room 305 N

Senior Advisor Management and Planning
Jeffrey S. Rich
jrich@nsf.gov,
Room 305 N

Committee Management Officer
Crystal R. Robinson
crrobins@nsf.gov, (703) 292-8687
Room 305 N

Administrative Support Assistant
Brittany Eason
beason@associates.nsf.gov,
Room 305 N


Division of Human Resources Management
Phone: (703) 292-8180

  • NSF Academy Branch 
  • Employee Relations Branch 
  • Executive Services Section 
  • Staffing and Classification Branch 
  • Strategic Human Capital Planning Branch 
  • HRM Service Team 
  • Contract Support 

Division of Information Systems
Phone: (703) 292-8150

  • Administrative Systems Branch 
  • Customer Support and Assessment Branch 
  • External Systems Branch 
  • Infrastructure Services Branch 
  • Research Directorate Systems Branch 
  • Security, Architecture, Policy and Plans Branch 
  • Contract Support 

Division of Administrative Services
Phone: (703) 292-8190

  • Business Operations Branch 
  • Facilities and Operations Branch 
  • Information Dissemination Branch 
  • Systems and Services Branch 
  • Contract Support 
  • Chenega Integrated Security Solutions 

Future NSF
Phone: (703) 292-7500

  • NSF Project Management Team 
  • Contract Support