Skip to Content

STAFF > OD

Phone: (703) 292-8000
Fax: (703) 292-9232
Room: 1205 N
Website

Director
France A. Córdova
fcordova@nsf.gov, (703) 292-8000
Room 1205 N

Senior Advisor
James A. Abrahamson
jamabrah@nsf.gov,

Chief Operating Officer
Richard O. Buckius
rbuckius@nsf.gov, (703) 292-8002
Room 1205 N

Chief of Staff
Brian W. Stone
bstone@nsf.gov,
Room 1205 N

Senior Advisor
Fae L. Korsmo
fkorsmo@nsf.gov,
Room 1205

Senior Advisor
Wanda E. Ward
weward@nsf.gov, (703) 292-8072
Room 1205 N

Senior Advisor (on detail)
James E. Hamos
jhamos@nsf.gov, (703) 292-4687
Room 885 N

Historian
Leo Slater
lslater@nsf.gov, (703) 292-7729
Room 1245

Senior Advisor
Vernon D. Ross
vross@nsf.gov, (703) 292-4501
Room I-1284 N

Chief Technology Officer
Jose Muñoz
jmunoz@nsf.gov, (703) 292-8003
Room 1285 N

Senior Staff Associate
Kathryn R. Rison
krison@nsf.gov, (703) 292-8004
Room 1205 N

Staff Assistant
Tracy Gorman
tgorman@nsf.gov, (703) 292-4810
Room 1205 N

Staff Associate
James E. Crawford
jcrawfor@nsf.gov, (703) 292-7993
Room 1205 N

Assistant to the Deputy Director
Joan R. Ahl
jahl@nsf.gov, (703) 292-8002
Room 1205 N

Program Analyst
Amanda E. Roy
aroy@nsf.gov, (703) 292-7985
Room 1205 N

Program Analyst
Kaitlin McDonald
kmcdonal@nsf.gov, (703) 292-8001
Room 1205 N

Administrative Support Assistant
Howard Goines
hgoines@nsf.gov, (703) 292-8048
Room 1205 N

Student Trainee
Marie J. Firth
mfirth@nsf.gov,
Room 1205 N


Office of the General Counsel
Phone: (703) 292-8060

Office of Integrative Activities
Phone: (703) 292-8040

Office of International Science and Engineering
Phone: (703) 292-8710

  • Administrative Management 
  • Africa, Near East & South Asia Program 
  • Americas Program 
  • East Asia and Pacific Program 
  • Europe and Eurasia Program 
  • Global Initiatives 
  • NSF Beijing Office 
  • NSF Europe Office 
  • NSF Tokyo Office 

Office of Legislative & Public Affairs
Phone: (703) 292-8070

  • Division of Public Affairs 
  • Division of Legislative Affairs 
  • Contractor Support 

Office of Diversity and Inclusion
Phone: (703) 292-8020