Skip to Content

STAFF > SBE/OAD

Phone: (703) 292-8700
Fax: (703) 292-9083
Room: 905 N
Website

Assistant Director
Fay L. Cook
fcook@nsf.gov,
Room 905 N

Deputy Assistant Director
Joanne S. Tornow
jtornow@nsf.gov,
Room 905 N

Secretary to the Assistant Director
Melyni McGriff-Williams
mmcgriff@nsf.gov, (703) 292-8700
Room 905 N

Administrative Coordinator
Anthony D. Teolis
ateolis@nsf.gov, (703) 292-7343
Room 905 N

Budget Officer
Lisa L. Jones
lmjones@nsf.gov,
Room 805 N

Senior Advisor
Amy Friedlander
afriedla@nsf.gov, (703) 292-2262
Room 905 N

Senior Advisor
Deborah Olster
dholster@nsf.gov, (703) 292-8276
Room 905 N

Science Analyst
Jennifer L. Thornhill
jthornhi@nsf.gov, (703) 292-7273
Room 905 N

Program Specialist
Lisa M. Jackson
lmjackso@nsf.gov, (703) 292-7882
Room 905 N

Information Technology Specialist
Philip Johnson
pxjohnso@nsf.gov,
Room 905 N

Senior Information Technology Specialist
Deborah Livingston
dlivings@nsf.gov, (703) 292-8126
Room 905 N

Information Technology Specialist
Clarissa F. Johnson
cjohnson@nsf.gov,
Room 905 N

Financial Operations Specialist
Jean Thomas
jthomas@nsf.gov, (703) 292-7472
Room 905 N

Associate Program Director
Heather Dean
hdean@nsf.gov, (703) 292-4854
Room 907 N


Division of Social and Economic Sciences
Phone: (703) 292-8760

  • Administrative Unit 
  • Program Support 
  • Economic, Decision, and Management Sciences 
  • Methods, Cross-Directorate, and Science and Society Programs 
  • Science, and Technology 
  • Social and Political Sciences 
  • SBE Office of Multidisciplinary Activities 

Division of Behavioral and Cognitive Sciences
Phone: (703) 292-8740

  • Administrative Unit 
  • Anthropological and Geographic Sciences 
  • Cognitive, Psychological, and Language Sciences 

National Center for Science and Engineering Statistics
Phone: (703) 292-8780

  • Human Resources Statistics Program 
  • Information and Technology Services Program 
  • Research and Development Statistics Program 
  • Science & Engineering Indicators Program 
  • Contractor Support 

SBE Office of Multidisciplinary Activities

  • Science of Science and Innovation Policy (SciSIP) Program