Skip to Content

STAFF > BIO/DBI

Phone: (703) 292-8470
Fax: (703) 292-9063
Room: 615 N
Website

Division Director
Scott Edwards
scedward@nsf.gov, (703) 292-7361
Room 615 N

Deputy Division Director
James O. Deshler
jdeshler@nsf.gov, (703) 292-7871
Room 615 N

Biologist
Ashley E Bear
ABEAR@nsf.gov, (703) 292-7321
Room 615 N

Operations Specialist
Renata Thompson
rthompso@nsf.gov, (703) 292-7133
Room 615 N

Division Secretary
Jerrinus Cross
jcross@nsf.gov, (703) 292-7154
Room 615 N

Expert
Daphne G. Fautin
dfautin@nsf.gov,

Program Support Manager
Deseree W. Davis
dwdavis@nsf.gov, (703) 292-7157
Room 615 N

Biologist/Science Assistant
Michelle Kelleher
mkellehe@nsf.gov, (703) 292-7208
Room 615 N

Student Trainee (Administrative)
Denzel A. Lewis
dlewis@nsf.gov, (703) 292-7362
Room 615-SI N


Human Resources
Phone: (703) 292-8470

  • Postdoctoral Research Fellowships in Biology 
  • Research Experiences for Undergraduates 

Research Resources
Phone: (703) 292-8470

  • Advances in Biological Informatics 
  • Biological Field Stations and Marine Laboratories 
  • Collections in Support of Biological Research 
  • Instrument Development For Biological Research