Skip to Content

STAFF > SBE/BCS

Phone: (703) 292-8740
Fax: (703) 292-9068
Room: 995 N
Website

Administrative Manager
LaQuanda L. Terrell
lterrell@nsf.gov,
Room 995 N

Deputy Division Director
Amber L. Story
astory@nsf.gov, (703) 292-7249
Room 995 N

Senior Science Advisor
Thomas J. Baerwald
tbaerwal@nsf.gov, (703) 292-7301
Room 995 N

Program Director
Soo-Siang Lim
slim@nsf.gov, (703) 292-7878
Room 995 N

Associate Program Director
Leah Nichols
lenichol@nsf.gov, (703) 292-2983
Room 995 N

Program Director
Charles Kalish
ckalish@nsf.gov, (703) 292-7369
Room 995.23 S

Science Analyst
Kristin E. Kuyuk
kkuyuk@nsf.gov, (703) 292-4904
Room 995 N

Science Assistant
Gabriela M. Galeano
ggaleano@nsf.gov, (703) 292-8872
Room 995 N

Program Assistant (Student Trainee)
Don Rimon
drimon@nsf.gov, (703) 292-2960
Room 995 N


Administrative Unit

Anthropological and Geographic Sciences

  • Biological Anthropology 
  • Archaeology and Archaeometry 
  • Cultural Anthropology 
  • Geography and Spatial Sciences 

Cognitive, Psychological, and Language Sciences

  • Social Psychology 
  • Cognitive Neuroscience 
  • Developmental & Learning Sciences 
  • Linguistics 
  • Perception, Action and Cognition 
  • Documenting Endangered Languages