text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation
National Science Board (NSB)
design element
NSB Home
About NSB
Funding Opportunities
Career Opportunities
View NSB Staff
Proposals and Awards
Proposal and Award Policies and Procedures Guide
Proposal Preparation and Submission
bullet Grant Proposal Guide
  bullet Grants.gov Application Guide
Award and Administration
bullet Award and Administration Guide
Award Conditions
Other Types of Proposals
Merit Review
NSF Outreach
Policy Office
Other Site Features
Special Reports
Research Overviews
Multimedia Gallery
Classroom Resources
NSF-Wide Investments

Email this pagePrint this page
All Images

Press Release 06-073
Physicist and Robotics Pioneer Receive 2006 Vannevar Bush Awards for Lifetime Contributions and Statesmanship to Science

National Science Board acknowledges work of Charles Townes and Raj Reddy

Back to article | Note about images

Charles Townes (left) and Raj Reddy received NSB Vannevar Bush Award.

Physicist Charles Townes (left) and robotics and computer scientist, Raj Reddy, received National Science Board Vannevar Bush Awards.

Credit: Bonnie Powell, UC Berkeley (Townes), Carnegie Mellon University


Email this pagePrint this page
Back to Top of page