text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Board
Meetings Home
dividing line
All Archived Meetings and Minutes
dividing line
NSB Staff
dividing line
Contact NSB
dividing line
NSB Site Map
dividing line
Go to NSF  Go to USA.gov

Public Meeting Schedule

National Science Board

The public may listen to a live audio feed of the open sessions of this meeting at the National Science Foundation, Room 130, 4201 Wilson Boulevard, Arlington, Virginia. No advance registration or visitor's badge is needed. Note the time difference means the audio feed at NSF will begin at approximately 11:00 AM Eastern Time.

September 13, 2011
The University of Arizona
Student Union Memorial Center
(Catalina Room & Tucson Room)

All meetings are open unless designated closed

View Chart

Board Meeting, Tuesday, September 13, 2011
ad hoc Committee on Nominations for the Class of 2012-2018 (NOMS)
Closed: 7:30 a.m. - 7:45 a.m.
Plenary Executive Closed
Closed: 7:45 a.m. - 8:00 a.m.
Approval of Plenary Executive Closed Minutes, May 2011
Nominations Committee Recommendations
Chairman's Introduction and Welcome from President Eugene Sander, University of Arizona
Open: 8:00 a.m. - 8:15 a.m.
Plenary Open Open: 8:15 a.m. - 9:30 a.m.
Presentations: Changing Landscape of Undergraduate STEM Education
Leslie Tolbert, VP for Research, Graduate Studies, and Economic Development, University of Arizona (Moderator)
Philip Stokes, Program Coordinator, SAGUARO Program, Department of Geosciences, University of Arizona
Jennie Scott, Director of Curriculum & Articulation Services, Pima Community College
Maria Teresa Velez, Associate Dean, Graduate College, University of Arizona
Randall Richardson, Professor Solid-Earth Geophysics, University of Arizona
Sharon Hall, Arizona State University Decision Center
CSB Subcommittee on Facilities (SCF)
Open: 9:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m.
CPP Task Force on Unsolicited Mid-Scale Research (MS)
Open: 10:00 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.
Task Force on Merit Review (MR)
Open: 10:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.
CSB Task Force on Data Policies (DP)
Open: 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
Plenary Open
Open: 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m
Approval of Plenary Open Minutes, July 2011
Chairman's Report
Director's Report
Open Committee Reports
Chairman's Closing Remarks


Ray M. Bowen
Michael L. Van Woert
Executive Officer


For more information about file formats used on the NSF site, please see the Plug-ins and Viewers page.

Print this page NSF_NSB Twitter Follow Button Back to Top of page
  NSB Home | Web Policies & Important Links | Privacy | FOIA | Help | Contact NSB | Contact NSB Webmaster | NSB Site Map  
National Science Board
The National Science Board, 4201 Wilson Boulevard, Arlington, Virginia 22230, USA
Tel: (703) 292-7000, FIRS: (800) 877-8339 | TDD: (800) 281-8749
Last Updated:
Sep 09, 2011
Text Only

\ Last Updated: Apr 30, 2009