text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text
Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation HomeNational Science Foundation - Office of International and Integrative Activities (OIIA)
Office of International and Integrative Activities (IIA)
IIA Home
About IIA
Funding Opportunities
Career Opportunities
See Additional IIA Resources
View IIA Staff
IIA Organizations
Integrative Programs and Activities
International Science and Engineering (ISE)
Experimental Program to Stimulate Competitive Research (EPSCoR)
Proposals and Awards
Proposal and Award Policies and Procedures Guide
Proposal Preparation and Submission
bullet Grant Proposal Guide
  bullet Grants.gov Application Guide
Award and Administration
bullet Award and Administration Guide
Award Conditions
Other Types of Proposals
Merit Review
NSF Outreach
Policy Office
Additional IIA Resources
Perspectives on Broader Impacts
Merit Review Process Fiscal Year 2013 Digest

Science and Technology Centers: Integrative Partnerships

Center Director Presentations 2010 Photo Credits: Steven Buhneing


On August 30, 2010, center directors from the newly awarded Science and Technology Centers, class of 2010, gave presentations at the National Science Foundation. They focused their remarks on the research and education activities to be undertaken at the centers. 


1:00 PM Greeting and Introductions Dr. Joan M. Frye,
Senior Staff Associate, NSF/OIA
1:30 PM Introduction of NSF Acting Director Dr. W. Lance Haworth,
Director, NSF/OIA
1:45 PM Remarks and Discussion Dr. Cora B. Marrett,
Acting Director, NSF
2:30 PM Center Presentations
  - Center for Dark Energy Biosphere Investigations Dr. Katrina Edwards,
Director, C-DEBI
  - BEACON:  An NSF Center for the Study of Evolution in Action Dr. Erik D. Goodman,
Director, BEACON
  - Emergent Behavior of Integrated Cellular Systems

Dr. Roger D. Kamm,
Director, EBICS

  - Emerging Frontiers of Science of Information Dr. Wojciech Szpankowski,
Director, EFSI
  - Center for Energy Efficient Electronics Science Dr. Eli Yablonovitch,
Director, E3S
4:00 PM - Knowledge Transfer as an STC Component Dr. Betty Cheng,
Knowledge Transfer Director, BEACON
4:20 PM - Reporting Requirements Dr. Alina Martinez,
Principle Associate, Abt Associates
4:40 PM Award Details Dr. Joan M. Frye,
Senior Staff Associate, NSF/OIA
5:00 PM Web Requirements Dr. Dragana Brzakovic,
Senior Staff Associate, NSF/OIA


Dr. Joan M. Frye
Email: jfrye@nsf.gov
Phone: (703) 292-8040

For more information on the Science and Technology Center program, please click here.


Email this pagePrint this page
Back to Top of page