text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation
  • Medal of Science Home
  • Nomination Information
  • Recipients
  • President's Committee
  • Natl. Medal of Technology and Innovation
  • Natl. Science & Technology Medals Foundation
  • Privacy Act
  • Office of the Director (OD)
    design element
    Office of the Director
    Office of the Director (OD)
    Office of Diversity and Inclusion (ODI)
    Office of the General Counsel (OGC)
    Office of Integrative Activities (OIA)
       - EPSCoR Office
    Office of International Science and Engineering (OISE)
    Office of Legislative & Public Affairs (OLPA)

    Email this pagePrint this page

    The President's National Medal of Science: Recipient Details

    Henry Taube

    Title: Professor of Chemistry
    Affiliation:   Stanford University
        Stanford, California 94305 USA
    Gender:   Male
    Year Deceased:   2005
    divider line
    Award Discipline:   Physical Sciences
    Award Year:   1976
    Citation:   "In recognition of contributions to the understanding of reactivity and reaction mechanisms in inorganic chemistry."
        Presented by President Carter at a White House Ceremony on November 22, 1977.
    divider line
    Nobel Laureate:   Chemistry, 1983


    Search Again


    Email this pagePrint this page
    Back to Top of page