text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation
About NSF
design element
About NSF
Visit NSF
Staff Directory
Senior Management
Organization List
Career Opportunities
Contracting Opportunities
NSF & Congress
Performance Assessment Information
Use of NSF Logo

Email this pagePrint this page
Staff Directory

John Krupczak

Email:  JKRUPCZA@nsf.gov
Phone: (703) 292-4647
Room: 835 N
Organization:   (DUE)
Title:  Program Director


Dr. John Krupczak is a Program Director for the NSF Scholarships in Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics (S-STEM) and Improving Undergraduate STEM Education (IUSE:EHR) programs in DUE.  Krupczak has served as a Senior Fellow for the Center for the Advancement of Scholarship on Engineering Education (CASEE), National Academy of Engineering (2008-2010). He is a past chair of the American Society for Engineering Education (ASEE) Liberal Education Division (now LEES Division) and the founding Chair of the ASEE Technological and Engineering Literacy Division (now TELPhE Division).  Dr. Krupczak has also held positions at the Superconducting Super Collider Laboratory in Texas, and Meiji Gakuin University in Tokyo, Japan.  He received an M.S. and Ph.D. in Mechanical Engineering from the University of Massachusetts, Amherst and a B.A. in Physics from Williams College.  Dr. Krupczak is also a Professor of Engineering at Hope College in Holland, Michigan.  Krupczak was Engineering Department Chair (2006-2013) and received the Hope Outstanding Educator Award from the graduating class of 2009.

Email this pagePrint this page
Back to Top of page