text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation Home National Science Foundation - Biological Sciences (BIO)
About NSF
design element
About NSF
History
Visit NSF
Staff Directory
Senior Management
Organization List
Career Opportunities
Contracting Opportunities
NSF & Congress
Budget
Performance Assessment Information
Partners
Use of NSF Logo

Email this pagePrint this page
Staff Directory

Directorate for Biological Sciences  (BIO/OAD)

Phone: (703) 292-8400 | Fax: (703) 292-9154 | Room: 605 N | Website

Expand this list
Assistant Director
James L. Olds (703) 292-8400 605 N jolds@nsf.gov
 
Deputy Assistant Director
Jane Silverthorne 605 N jsilvert@nsf.gov
 
Senior Advisor for Planning, Analysis and Operations
Sonya E. Mallinoff (703) 292-8400 605 N smallino@nsf.gov
 
NEON Program Director
Elizabeth R. Blood (703) 292-4349 675 N eblood@nsf.gov
 
Expert
Joann P. Roskoski jroskosk@nsf.gov
 
Expert
Judith E. Skog (703) 292-7909 605 N jskog@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Charles D. Liarakos (703) 292-7904 605 N cliarako@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Robert Paulos (703) 292-7903 605 N rpaulos@nsf.gov
 
Staff Associate
Melissa H. Cragin (703) 292-7812 605 N mcragin@nsf.gov
 
Administrative Coordinator
Maria L. Sutton (703) 292-4364 605 N msutton@nsf.gov
 
Project Manager
Montona L. Futrell-Griggs (703) 292-7162 605 N mfutrell@nsf.gov
 
Science Writer
Caitlin Schrein (703) 292-7914 605 N cschrein@nsf.gov
 
Administrative Support Assistant
Michelle Evans (703) 292-8400 605 N mvevans@nsf.gov
 
IT Computer Specialist
Jeffrey Lawson (703) 292-7915 675 S jlawson@nsf.gov
 
Computer Specialist
Dale Wood (703) 292-7913 695 N dwood@nsf.gov
 
Program Specialist
Jacy B. Woodruff (703) 292-7467 605 N jwoodruf@nsf.gov
 

Division of Molecular & Cellular Biosciences
Phone: (703) 292-8440

  • Cellular Dynamics and Function 
  • Genetic Mechanisms 
  • Molecular Biophysics 
  • Systems and Synthetic Biology 

Division of Biological Infrastructure
Phone: (703) 292-8470

  • Human Resources 
  • Research Resources 

Division of Integrative Organismal Systems
Phone: (703) 292-8420

  • Behavioral Systems Cluster 
  • Developmental Systems Cluster 
  • Neural Systems Cluster 
  • Physiological and Structural Systems Cluster 
  • Plant Genome Research Program (PGRP) 

Division of Environmental Biology
Phone: (703) 292-8480

  • Population & Community Ecology Cluster 
  • Ecosystem Science Cluster 
  • Evolutionary Processes Cluster 
  • Systematic Biodiversity Science Cluster 

Emerging Frontiers Office
Phone: (703) 292-8400



Search Staff Directory


Email this pagePrint this page
Back to Top of page