text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation Home National Science Foundation - Social, Behavioral & Economic Sciences (SBE)
About NSF
design element
About NSF
Visit NSF
Staff Directory
Senior Management
Organization List
Career Opportunities
Contracting Opportunities
NSF & Congress
Performance Assessment Information
Use of NSF Logo

Email this pagePrint this page
Staff Directory

Division of Behavioral and Cognitive Sciences  (SBE/BCS)

Phone: (703) 292-8740 | Fax: (703) 292-9068 | Room: 995 N | Website

Expand this list
Division Director
Howard C. Nusbaum 995.37 N hnusbaum@nsf.gov
Deputy Division Director
Amber L. Story (703) 292-7249 995 N astory@nsf.gov
Deputy Division Director (Acting)
Katherine Meyer (703) 292-7308 995.37 N kmeyer@nsf.gov
Senior Science Advisor
Thomas J. Baerwald (703) 292-7301 995 N tbaerwal@nsf.gov
Program Director
Soo-Siang Lim (703) 292-7878 995 N slim@nsf.gov
Associate Program Director
Leah Nichols (703) 292-2983 995 N lenichol@nsf.gov
Program Director
Charles Kalish (703) 292-7369 995.23 S ckalish@nsf.gov
Science Analyst
Kristin E. Kuyuk (703) 292-4904 995 N kkuyuk@nsf.gov
Science Assistant
Gabriela M. Galeano (703) 292-8872 995 N ggaleano@nsf.gov
Program Assistant (Student Trainee)
Don Rimon (703) 292-2960 995 N drimon@nsf.gov

Administrative Unit

Anthropological and Geographic Sciences

  • Biological Anthropology 
  • Archaeology and Archaeometry 
  • Cultural Anthropology 
  • Geography and Spatial Sciences 

Cognitive, Psychological, and Language Sciences

  • Social Psychology 
  • Cognitive Neuroscience 
  • Developmental & Learning Sciences 
  • Linguistics 
  • Perception, Action and Cognition 
  • Documenting Endangered Languages 

Search Staff Directory

Email this pagePrint this page
Back to Top of page