text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation Home National Science Foundation - Geosciences (GEO)
Polar Programs (PLR)
design element
PLR Home
About PLR
Funding Opportunities
Career Opportunities
PLR Budget
Contact POLAR
Polar Programs site map
See Additional PLR Resources
View PLR Staff
GEO Organizations
Atmospheric and Geospace Sciences (AGS)
Earth Sciences (EAR)
Ocean Sciences (OCE)
Polar Programs (PLR)
Proposals and Awards
Proposal and Award Policies and Procedures Guide
Proposal Preparation and Submission
bullet Grant Proposal Guide
  bullet Grants.gov Application Guide
Award and Administration
bullet Award and Administration Guide
Award Conditions
Other Types of Proposals
Merit Review
NSF Outreach
Policy Office
Additional PLR Resources
Antarctic Sciences (ANT)
Antarctic Infrastructure and Logistics (AIL)
Arctic Sciences (ARC)
Polar Environment, Safety and Health (PESH)
PLR Subcommittee to the GEO Advisory Committee
Polar Program-supported workshops
Related Polar Links
Polar Publications list
POLAR webmaster
Guidelines and Award Conditions for Scientific Data
Other Site Features
Special Reports
Research Overviews
Multimedia Gallery
Classroom Resources
NSF-Wide Investments

Email this pagePrint this page
Staff Directory

Section for Antarctic Sciences  (GEO/PLR/ANT)

Phone: (703) 292-8033 | Fax: (703) 292-9079 | Room: 755 S

Section Head
Scott G. Borg 755.25 S sborg@nsf.gov
Organisms & Ecosystems Program Manager
Christian H. Fritsen 755 S cfritsen@nsf.gov
Research Facilities & Special Projects Program Director
Michael E. Jackson 755.07S S mejackso@nsf.gov
Earth Sciences Program Director
Thomas Wilch 755.50 S twilch@nsf.gov
Earth Sciences Program Director
Mark Kurz (703) 292-7531 755.17 S mkurz@nsf.gov
Ocean & Atmospheric Sciences Program Director
Peter Milne (703) 292-4714 755 S pmilne@nsf.gov
Astrophysics & Geospace Sciences Program Director
Vladimir Papitashvili (703) 292-7425 755 S vpapita@nsf.gov
Astrophysics & Geospace Sciences Associate Program Director
Sonya Lyatsky (703) 292-4706 755S N slyatsky@NSF.GOV
Glaciology Program Director
Julie M. Palais (703) 292-8033 755 S jpalais@nsf.gov
Program Coordination Specialist
Desiree Marshall (703) 292-7433 755 S demarsha@nsf.gov
Associate Program Director
Nature McGinn (703) 292-8224 755 S nmcginn@nsf.gov

Search Staff Directory

Email this pagePrint this page
Back to Top of page