text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation
About NSF
design element
About NSF
History
Visit NSF
Staff Directory
Senior Management
Organization List
Career Opportunities
Contracting Opportunities
NSF & Congress
Budget
Performance Assessment Information
Partners
Use of NSF Logo

Email this pagePrint this page
Staff Directory

Directorate for Biological Sciences  (BIO/OAD)

Phone: (703) 292-8400 | Fax: (703) 292-9154 | Room: 605 N | Website



Expand this list
Assistant Director
James L. Olds (703) 292-8400 605 N jolds@nsf.gov
 
Deputy Assistant Director
Jane Silverthorne 605 N jsilvert@nsf.gov
 
Expert
Robert J. Paulos rpaulos@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Charles D. Liarakos (703) 292-7904 605 N cliarako@nsf.gov
 
Expert
Courtland S. Lewis (703) 292-8380 585 N clewis@associates.nsf.gov
 
Directorate Operations Officer
Maria L. Sutton (703) 292-4364 605 N msutton@nsf.gov
 
Science Writer
Caitlin M. Schrein (703) 292-7914 605 N cschrein@nsf.gov
 
Science Advisor
Brent J. Miller (703) 292-8400 605 N bmiller@nsf.gov
 
Student Trainee (Administrative)
Alexis Patullo (703) 292-2265 605 N apatullo@nsf.gov
 
Program Analyst
Erika Chiang (703) 292-7770 695 N erchiang@nsf.gov
 
Student Trainee (Administrative)
Madeline Williams (703) 292-7358 605 N mswillia@nsf.gov
 
IT Computer Specialist
Jeffrey Lawson (703) 292-7915 695 N jlawson@nsf.gov
 
Computer Specialist
Dale Wood (703) 292-7913 695 N dwood@nsf.gov
 
Program Specialist (on-detail from BIO/IOS)
Rachel L. Evans (703) 292-4507 685 N rlevans@nsf.gov
 

Division of Molecular & Cellular Biosciences
Phone: (703) 292-8440

  • Cellular Dynamics and Function 
  • Genetic Mechanisms 
  • Molecular Biophysics 
  • Systems and Synthetic Biology 

Division of Biological Infrastructure
Phone: (703) 292-8470

  • Human Resources 
  • Research Resources 

Division of Integrative Organismal Systems
Phone: (703) 292-8420

  • Behavioral Systems Cluster 
  • Developmental Systems Cluster 
  • Neural Systems Cluster 
  • Physiological and Structural Systems Cluster 
  • Plant Genome Research Program (PGRP) 

Division of Environmental Biology
Phone: (703) 292-8480

  • Population & Community Ecology Cluster 
  • Ecosystem Science Cluster 
  • Evolutionary Processes Cluster 
  • Systematic Biodiversity Science Cluster 

Emerging Frontiers Office
Phone: (703) 292-8400



Search Staff Directory


Email this pagePrint this page
Back to Top of page