text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation
About NSF
design element
About NSF
History
Visit NSF
Staff Directory
Senior Management
Organization List
Career Opportunities
Contracting Opportunities
NSF & Congress
Budget
Performance Assessment Information
Partners
Use of NSF Logo

Email this pagePrint this page
Staff Directory

Directorate for Engineering  (ENG/OAD)

Phone: (703) 292-8300 | Fax: (703) 292-9013 | Room: 505 N | Website



Expand this list
Assistant Director
Pramod Khargonekar (703) 292-8300 505 N pkhargon@nsf.gov
 
Deputy Assistant Director
Grace Jinliu Wang (703) 292-8300 505 N jiwang@nsf.gov
 
Senior Advisor for Science and Engineering
Mihail C. Roco (703) 292-7032 505 N mroco@nsf.gov
 
Staff Associate for Budget/EPSCoR
Darren Dutterer (703) 292-4494 505 N dduttere@nsf.gov
 
Administrative Manager (detailed to OLPA)
Wanda A. Smith (703) 292-7282 1245 S wasmith@nsf.gov
 
AAAS S&TP Fellow
Louise R. Howe (703) 292-2548 513 lhowe@nsf.gov
 
Administrative Assistant
Elise Brege (703) 292-4609 505 N ebrege@associates.nsf.gov
 
Program Director, Evaluation and Assessment (On-Detail to OD/OIA)
Alexandra Medina-Borja (703) 292-7557 935 N amedinab@nsf.gov
 
Senior Advisor
Sohi Rastegar (703) 292-5379 505 S srastega@nsf.gov
 
Associate Program Director
Grace Yuan (703) 292-5099 505.23 N gyuan@nsf.gov
 
Executive Assistant to the Assistant Director
Evette Rollins (703) 292-2105 505 N erollins@nsf.gov
 
Summer Intern
Anthony Windmon (703) 292-8300 505 awindmon@nsf.gov
 
Contractor
Usha Lalam (703) 292-7156 505 N ulalam@associates.nsf.gov
 
Directorate Operations Officer
Judy A. Hayden (703) 292-7363 505 N jhayden@nsf.gov
 
Expert
Geoffrey A. Prentice 840 gprentic@nsf.gov
 
Science Writer-Editor
Cecile J. Gonzalez (703) 292-8538 505 N cjgonzal@nsf.gov
 
Student Trainee (Admin Supt Asst)
Byron P. Atkinson (703) 292-2479 505.19 N batkinso@nsf.gov
 
Consultant
Kesh S. Narayanan knarayan@nsf.gov
 
Pathways Summer Student
Nachelle Vinson (703) 292-4286 505 N nvinson@nsf.gov
 

Division of Chemical, Bioengineering, Environmental, and Transport Systems
Phone: (703) 292-8320

  • Administrative Unit 
  • Biomedical Engineering and Engineering Healthcare 
  • Chemical and Biochemical Systems 
  • Environmental Engineering and Sustainability 
  • Transport, Thermal, and Fluid Phenomena 

Division of Civil, Mechanical & Manufacturing Innovation
Phone: (703) 292-8360

  • Administrative Unit 
  • Materials Engineering and Processing 
  • Biomechanics and Mechanobiology Program 
  • Resilient and Sustainable Infrastructures Cluster 
  • System Engineering and Design Cluster 
  • Mechanics and Engineering Materials Cluster 
  • Advanced Manufacturing Cluster 
  • Materials Engineering and Processing 
  • Sensors, Dynamics and Control 
  • Nano and Bio Mechanics 

Division of Electrical, Communications & Cyber Systems
Phone: (703) 292-8339

  • Energy, Power, and Adaptive Systems (EPAS) 
  • Electronics, Photonics and Magnetic Devices (EPMD) 
  • Communications, Circuits, and Sensing Systems (CCSS) 

Division of Engineering Education & Centers
Phone: (703) 292-8380

  • Engineering Education Research 
  • Engineering Research Centers Program 
  • Engineering Workforce Development 
  • Administrative Staff 

Division of Industrial Innovation & Partnerships
Phone: (703) 292-8050

  • Industry/University Cooperative Research Centers Program 
  • Small Business Innovation Research (SBIR) and Small Business Technology Transfer Program (STTR) 
  • Partnerships for Innovation Program 
  • Administrative Group 
  • Contract Support 
  • Grant Opportunities for Academic Liaison with Industry (GOALI) 
  • Office of Small Business Research and Development/Office of Small Business Disadvantaged Business Utilization 
  • Innovation Corps (I-Corps) 

Office of Emerging Frontiers and Multidisciplinary Activities
Phone: (703) 292-8305



Search Staff Directory


Email this pagePrint this page
Back to Top of page