text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation
About NSF
design element
About NSF
History
Visit NSF
Staff Directory
Senior Management
Organization List
Career Opportunities
Contracting Opportunities
NSF & Congress
Budget
Performance Assessment Information
Partners
Use of NSF Logo

Email this pagePrint this page
Staff Directory

Directorate for Social, Behavioral & Economic Sciences  (SBE/OAD)

Phone: (703) 292-8700 | Fax: (703) 292-9083 | Room: 905 N | Website



Expand this list
Assistant Director
Fay Cook 905 N fcook@nsf.gov
 
Deputy Assistant Director (Acting)
Clifford J. Gabriel 905 N cjgabrie@nsf.gov
 
Secretary to the Assistant Director
Melyni McGriff-Williams (703) 292-8700 905 N mmcgriff@nsf.gov
 
Administrative Specialist
Brian Singer (703) 292-7388 905 N bsinger@nsf.gov
 
Administrative Coordinator
Anthony D. Teolis (703) 292-7343 905 N ateolis@nsf.gov
 
Staff Associate
Amy Friedlander (703) 292-2262 905 N afriedla@nsf.gov
 
Senior Advisor
Deborah Olster (703) 292-8276 905 N dholster@nsf.gov
 
Program Analyst
Josie S. Welkom 907 jwelkom@nsf.gov
 
Science Analyst
Jennifer L. Thornhill (703) 292-7273 905 N jthornhi@nsf.gov
 
Program Specialist
Lisa M. Jackson (703) 292-7882 905 N lmjackso@nsf.gov
 
Information Technology Specialist
Philip Johnson 905 N pxjohnso@nsf.gov
 
Senior Information Technology Specialist
Deborah Livingston (703) 292-8126 905 N dlivings@nsf.gov
 
Information Technology Specialist
Clarissa F. Johnson 905 N cjohnson@nsf.gov
 
Financial Operations Specialist
Jean Thomas (703) 292-7472 905 N jthomas@nsf.gov
 
Associate Program Director
Heather Dean (703) 292-4854 907 N hdean@nsf.gov
 
Summer Intern
Robert Mendez (703) 292-4535 907 N rmendez@nsf.gov
 

Division of Social and Economic Sciences
Phone: (703) 292-8760

  • Administrative Unit 
  • Program Support 
  • Economic, Decision, and Management Sciences 
  • Methods, Cross-Directorate, and Science and Society Programs 
  • Science, and Technology 
  • Social and Political Sciences 
  • SBE Office of Multidisciplinary Activities 

Division of Behavioral and Cognitive Sciences
Phone: (703) 292-8740

  • Administrative Unit 
  • Anthropological and Geographic Sciences 
  • Cognitive, Psychological, and Language Sciences 

National Center for Science and Engineering Statistics
Phone: (703) 292-8780

  • Human Resources Statistics Program 
  • Information and Technology Services Program 
  • Research and Development Statistics Program 
  • Science & Engineering Indicators Program 
  • Contractor Support 

SBE Office of Multidisciplinary Activities


  • Science of Science and Innovation Policy (SciSIP) Program 



Search Staff Directory


Email this pagePrint this page
Back to Top of page