text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation Home National Science Foundation - Social, Behavioral & Economic Sciences (SBE)
Computing and Communication Foundations (CCF)
design element
BCS Home
About BCS
Funding Opportunities
Awards
News
Events
Discoveries
Publications
Career Opportunities
See Additional BCS Resources
View BCS Staff
CISE Organizations
Advanced Cyberinfrastructure (ACI)
Computing and Communication Foundations (CCF)
Computer and Network Systems (CNS)
Information & Intelligent Systems (IIS)
Proposals and Awards
Proposal and Award Policies and Procedures Guide
  Introduction
Proposal Preparation and Submission
bullet Grant Proposal Guide
  bullet Grants.gov Application Guide
Award and Administration
bullet Award and Administration Guide
Award Conditions
Merit Review
NSF Outreach
Policy Office
Additional BCS Resources
Career Opportunities
Other Site Features
Special Reports
Research Overviews
Multimedia Gallery
Classroom Resources
NSF-Wide Investments

Email this pagePrint this page
Staff Directory

Division of Behavioral and Cognitive Sciences  (SBE/BCS)

Phone: (703) 292-8740 | Fax: (703) 292-9068 | Room: 995 N | Website



Expand this list
Division Director
Howard C. Nusbaum 995.37 N hnusbaum@nsf.gov
 
Deputy Division Director
Amber L. Story (703) 292-7249 995 N astory@nsf.gov
 
Senior Science Advisor
Thomas J. Baerwald (703) 292-7301 995 N tbaerwal@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Soo-Siang Lim (703) 292-7878 995 N slim@nsf.gov
 
Expert
Mark L. Weiss mweiss@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Charles Kalish (703) 292-7369 995.23 S ckalish@nsf.gov
 
Science Analyst
Kristin E. Kuyuk (703) 292-4904 995 N kkuyuk@nsf.gov
 
Science Assistant
Gabriela M. Galeano (703) 292-8872 995 N ggaleano@nsf.gov
 
Program Assistant (Student Trainee)
Don Rimon (703) 292-2960 995 N drimon@nsf.gov
 

Administrative Unit


Anthropological and Geographic Sciences


  • Biological Anthropology 
  • Archaeology and Archaeometry 
  • Cultural Anthropology 
  • Geography and Spatial Sciences 

Cognitive, Psychological, and Language Sciences


  • Social Psychology 
  • Cognitive Neuroscience 
  • Developmental & Learning Sciences 
  • Linguistics 
  • Perception, Action and Cognition 
  • Documenting Endangered Languages 



Search Staff Directory


Email this pagePrint this page
Back to Top of page