text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation Home National Science Foundation - Education & Human Resources (EHR)
Undergraduate Education (DUE)
design element
DUE Home
About DUE
Funding Opportunities
Awards
News
Events
Discoveries
Publications
Career Opportunities
Project Information Resource System
View DUE Staff
EHR Organizations
Graduate Education (DGE)
Research on Learning in Formal and Informal Settings (DRL)
Undergraduate Education (DUE)
Human Resource Development (HRD)
Proposals and Awards
Proposal and Award Policies and Procedures Guide
  Introduction
Proposal Preparation and Submission
bullet Grant Proposal Guide
  bullet Grants.gov Application Guide
Award and Administration
bullet Award and Administration Guide
Award Conditions
Other Types of Proposals
Merit Review
NSF Outreach
Policy Office
Other Site Features
Special Reports
Research Overviews
Multimedia Gallery
Classroom Resources
NSF-Wide Investments

Email this pagePrint this page

Staff Directory

Division of Undergraduate Education  (EHR/DUE)

Phone: (703) 292-8670 | Fax: (703) 292-9015 | Room: 835 N

Division Director
Susan R. Singer (703) 292-8637 835 N srsinger@nsf.gov
 
Deputy Division Director
Lee L. Zia (703) 292-5140 835.01 N lzia@nsf.gov
 

Administrative Support Center  (EHR/DUE)



Administrative Manager
Jocelyn D. Sellers (703) 292-8670 835 N jsellers@nsf.gov
 
Staff Assistant
M. LaVerne Paige (703) 292-4632 835 N lpaige@nsf.gov
 
Program Analyst
Darnita Kizer (703) 292-4898 835 N dkizer@nsf.gov
 
Administrative Operations
Robin T. Randle (703) 292-4626 835 N rtrandle@nsf.gov
 
Program Specialist
Janie V. Harris (703) 292-5326 835 N jvharris@nsf.gov
 
Program Specialist
Nabriya Horton (703) 292-5306 835 N nhorton@nsf.gov
 
Program Specialist
Christina A. Johnson (703) 292-8396 835 N cajohnso@nsf.gov
 
Senior Program Assistant
Daphne A. Marshall (703) 292-5114 835 N dmarshal@nsf.gov
 
Program Specialist
Dexter N. Jordan (703) 292-4621 835 N dnjordan@nsf.gov
 
Program Assistant
Michael Y. Jugan (703) 292-2156 835 N mjugan@nsf.gov
 
Program Assistant (OA)
Alyssa Jones (703) 292-8670 835 S alyjones@nsf.gov
 

Scientific Support Center  (EHR/DUE)



Assistant Program Director
Philis L. Hauser (703) 292-5104 835 N phauser@nsf.gov
 
Assistant Program Director
Lidia C. Yoshida (703) 292-4644 835 N lyoshida@nsf.gov
 
AAAS Fellow
Jay T. Goodwin (703) 292-2123 860 N jtgoodwi@nsf.gov
 
Albert Einstein Fellow
Deborah Cornelison (703) 292-5195 860 S dcorneli@nsf.gov
 
Science Assistant
Emily J. Sheehan (703) 292-7832 840 A esheehan@nsf.gov
 
Science Assistant
Brent J. Driscoll (703) 292-4471 835 N bdriscol@nsf.gov
 
Science Assistant
Christi Lockard (703) 292-5161 835 N clockard@nsf.gov
 

STEM-C Partnerships: MSP (STEM-CP: MSP)  (EHR/DUE)

Phone: (703) 292-8670 | Fax: (703) 292-9322

Alternate Lead Program Director
Kathleen B. Bergin (703) 292-5171 865 N kbergin@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Teri J. Murphy (703) 292-2109 855.29 tmurphy@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
David L. Haury 885 N dhaury@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Christopher Hoadley (703) 292-7906 885.19 S choadley@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Don Lewis Millard (703) 292-4620 865 N dmillard@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Elizabeth VanderPutten (703) 292-5147 855 S evanderp@nsf.gov
 

Workforce Development Cluster  (EHR/DUE)




NSF Scholarships in Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics (S-STEM) 

Phone: (703) 292-8670

Program Director
Karen Crosby (703) 292-4629 835.29 N kcrosby@nsf.gov
 
Lead Program Director
Joyce B. Evans (703) 292-5098 835 N jevans@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Nicole Sterling Bennett (703) 292-5128 835.19 nbennett@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
David R. Brown (703) 292-8831 835 N drbrown@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Katherine Jean Denniston (703) 292-8496 835 N kdennist@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Paul Tymann (703) 292-2260 835 S ptymann@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Kevin Lee (703) 292-4639 855.21 S kelee@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
John Haddock (703) 292-4643 835 S jhaddock@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
John Krupczak (703) 292-4647 835 N JKRUPCZA@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Dawn Rickey (703) 292-4674 835 N drickey@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Yvette Weatherton (703) 292-5323 835 S yweather@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Brent J. Driscoll (703) 292-4471 835 N bdriscol@nsf.gov
 
Program Specialist
Nabriya Horton (703) 292-5306 835 N nhorton@nsf.gov
 
Program Assistant
Michael Y. Jugan (703) 292-2156 835 N mjugan@nsf.gov
 


Advanced Technological Education (ATE) Program 

Phone: (703) 292-8668

Lead Program Director
V. Celeste Carter (703) 292-4651 835 N vccarter@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
David R. Brown (703) 292-8831 835 N drbrown@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Michael A. Erlinger (703) 292-7855 835.23 N merlinge@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Connie Kubo Della-Piana (703) 292-5309 835 N cdellapi@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
R. Corby Hovis (703) 292-4625 835 N chovis@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Karen Crosby (703) 292-4629 835.29 N kcrosby@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Don Lewis Millard (703) 292-4620 865 N dmillard@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Victor P. Piotrowski 865 N vpiotrow@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Yvette Weatherton (703) 292-5323 835 S yweather@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Keith A. Sverdrup (703) 292-4653 840.10 N ksverdru@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Gul E. Kremer (703) 292-4640 855.11 gkremer@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Herbert H. Richtol (703) 292-4648 835 N hrichtol@nsf.gov
 
Science Assistant
Christi Lockard (703) 292-5161 835 N clockard@nsf.gov
 
Program Specialist
Dexter N. Jordan (703) 292-4621 835 N dnjordan@nsf.gov
 
Program Assistant
Alyssa Jones (703) 292-8670 835 S alyjones@nsf.gov
 


Robert T. Noyce Scholarship Program 

Phone: (703) 292-8670

Associate Lead Program Director
Kathleen B. Bergin (703) 292-5171 865 N kbergin@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
John Haddock (703) 292-4643 835 S jhaddock@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Keith A. Sverdrup (703) 292-4653 840.10 N ksverdru@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Nicole Sterling Bennett (703) 292-5128 835.19 nbennett@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
V. Celeste Carter (703) 292-4651 835 N vccarter@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Herbert H. Richtol (703) 292-4648 835 N hrichtol@nsf.gov
 
Program Director (on detail to ENG/EEC)
Amy B. Chan Hilton (703) 292-4623 585.27 N achanhil@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Terry S. Woodin (703) 292-4657 835 N twoodin@nsf.gov
 
Albert Einstein Fellow
Rebecca Sansom (703) 292-5195 830 N rsansom@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Katherine Jean Denniston (703) 292-8496 835 N kdennist@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Teri J. Murphy (703) 292-2109 855.29 tmurphy@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Dawn Rickey (703) 292-4674 835 N drickey@nsf.gov
 
Program Specialist
Janie V. Harris (703) 292-5326 835 N jvharris@nsf.gov
 
Program Assistant
Michael Y. Jugan (703) 292-2156 835 N mjugan@nsf.gov
 
Science Assistant
Emily J. Sheehan (703) 292-7832 840 A esheehan@nsf.gov
 


Curriculum, Laboratory, and Instructional Development Cluster  (EHR/DUE)




Improving Undergraduate STEM Education (IUSE) 



Program Assistant
Michael Y. Jugan (703) 292-2156 835 N mjugan@nsf.gov
 
Science Assistant
Christi Lockard (703) 292-5161 835 N clockard@nsf.gov
 
Lead Program Director
Myles G. Boylan (703) 292-4617 835 N mboylan@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Nicole Sterling Bennett (703) 292-5128 835.19 nbennett@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
David R. Brown (703) 292-8831 835 N drbrown@nsf.gov
 
Program Director (on detail to ENG/EEC)
Amy B. Chan Hilton (703) 292-4623 585.27 N achanhil@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Connie Kubo Della-Piana (703) 292-5309 835 N cdellapi@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Katherine Jean Denniston (703) 292-8496 835 N kdennist@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Michael A. Erlinger (703) 292-7855 835.23 N merlinge@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Joyce B. Evans (703) 292-5098 835 N jevans@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
John Haddock (703) 292-4643 835 S jhaddock@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
R. Corby Hovis (703) 292-4625 835 N chovis@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Gul E. Kremer (703) 292-4640 855.11 gkremer@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
John Krupczak (703) 292-4647 835 N JKRUPCZA@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Kevin Lee (703) 292-4639 855.21 S kelee@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Teri J. Murphy (703) 292-2109 855.29 tmurphy@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Herbert H. Richtol (703) 292-4648 835 N hrichtol@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Herbert H. Richtol (703) 292-4648 835 N hrichtol@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Paul Tymann (703) 292-2260 835 S ptymann@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Terry S. Woodin (703) 292-4657 835 N twoodin@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Kathleen B. Bergin (703) 292-5171 865 N kbergin@nsf.gov
 
Program Specialist
Christina A. Johnson (703) 292-8396 835 N cajohnso@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Brent J. Driscoll (703) 292-4471 835 N bdriscol@nsf.gov
 
Science Assistant
Emily J. Sheehan (703) 292-7832 840 A esheehan@nsf.gov
 


Research Experiences for Undergraduates (REU)  (EHR/DUE)

Phone: (703) 292-8670

Program Director
R. Corby Hovis (703) 292-4625 835 N chovis@nsf.gov
 



Email this pagePrint this page
Back to Top of page