text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation
Office of Budget Finance & Award Management (BFA)
design element
BFA Home
About BFA
Funding Opportunities
Awards
News
Events
Discoveries
Publications
Career Opportunities
View BFA Staff
BFA Organizations
Budget Division (BD)
Acquisition and Cooperative Support (DCCS)
Financial Management (DFM)
Grants & Agreements (DGA)
Institution & Award Support (DIAS)
Proposals and Awards
Proposal and Award Policies and Procedures Guide
  Introduction
Proposal Preparation and Submission
bullet Grant Proposal Guide
  bullet Grants.gov Application Guide
Award and Administration
bullet Award and Administration Guide
Award Conditions
Other Types of Proposals
Merit Review
NSF Outreach
Policy Office
Other Site Features
Special Reports
Research Overviews
Multimedia Gallery
Classroom Resources
NSF-Wide Investments

Email this pagePrint this page

Staff Directory

Division of Grants & Agreements  (BFA/DGA)

Phone: (703) 292-8210 | Fax: (703) 292-9142 | Room: 495 N | Website

Division Director
Karen Tiplady (703) 292-8210 495 N ktiplady@nsf.gov
 
Director of Operations
Jamie H. French (703) 292-8644 495 N jhfrench@nsf.gov
 
Senior Staff Associate
Lori Wiley (703) 292-8804 495 N lwiley@nsf.gov
 
Staff Assistant
Brenda T. Thomas (703) 292-4830 480 N btthomas@nsf.gov
 
Winter Student
Jack Harris 495 N jharris@nsf.gov
 

EHR/BIO/SBE Branch  (BFA/DGA)



Branch Chief
Pamela A. Hawkins (703) 292-4814 495 N pahawkin@nsf.gov
 
BCS/SES/NCES Grant and Agreement Specialist
Elizabeth Leo (703) 292-4597 480 N eleo@nsf.gov
 
EHR Team Leader
Jason M. Madigan (703) 292-4333 480 N jmadigan@nsf.gov
 
BIO/SBE Team Leader
Denise M. Martin (703) 292-4808 495 N dmartin@nsf.gov
 
HRD/DUE Grant and Agreement Specialist
L. Rashawn Farrior (703) 292-2187 495 N lfarrior@nsf.gov
 
BIO Grant Administrator
Shirley Kerchner (703) 292-4819 495 N skerchne@nsf.gov
 
DBI/EF/IOS Grants Agreement Specialist
Aprile N. Roberson (703) 292-4841 480 N Aroberso@nsf.gov
 
DGE/EHR/OIA/EPS Grant and Agreement Specialist
Angela A. Turner (703) 292-7524 495 N aturner@nsf.gov
 
Contractor
Regina Alexander-Pinkney (703) 292-8453 407 N ralexand@associates.nsf.gov
 
Grants and Agreement Specialist
Denise L. Hundley (703) 292-4919 495 N dhundley@nsf.gov
 
DUE/EHR Grant & Agreement Specialist
Daniel McEnrue (703) 292-8386 495 N dpmcenru@nsf.gov
 
Grants and Agreement Specialist
Brandy Smith (703) 292-4692 495 N bsmith@nsf.gov
 

GEO/MPS BRANCH  (BFA/DGA)



Grants and Agreement Specialist
Irene Sattler (703) 292-4813 480 S isattler@nsf.gov
 
Branch Chief
Kathleen Clark Baukin (703) 292-4803 495 N kbaukin@nsf.gov
 
GEO Team Leader
Vanessa L. Richardson (703) 292-4839 480 N vlrichar@nsf.gov
 
MPS Team Leader
Martha I. Dodson (703) 292-4834 480 N mdodson@nsf.gov
 
AGS/OCE/GEO Grant and Agreement Specialist
Pamela Conyers (703) 292-5329 495 N pconyers@nsf.gov
 
AST/DMR/PHY Grant and Agreement Specialist
Elizabeth Gebremedhin (703) 292-4444 495 N egebreme@nsf.gov
 
Grant Management Specialist (Student Trainee)
Brian Mojica (703) 292-4832 495 N bmojica@nsf.gov
 
CHE/DMS/MPS Grant and Agreement Specialist
Ilonka Karasz (703) 292-4831 495 N ikarasz@nsf.gov
 
EAR Grant and Agreement Specialist
Jessie Richardson (703) 292-4811 495 N jrichard@nsf.gov
 
Grant Administrator
Tianay Robinson (703) 292-7859 495 N trobinso@nsf.gov
 

ENG/CISE/OIIA BRANCH  (BFA/DGA)



Branch Chief
John Christopher Robey 495 N jrobey@nsf.gov
 
ENG/OPP Team Leader
Kim Bub (703) 292-4331 495 N kbub@nsf.gov
 
CISE/OIIA Team Leader
Larry A. Fuqua (703) 292-4807 480 N lfuqua@nsf.gov
 
Grants Management Specialist
Joe Kittle (703) 292-2523 495 N jkittle@nsf.gov
 
CCF/IIS Grant and Agreement Specialist
Shirley K. Byrd (703) 292-5305 495 N sbyrd@nsf.gov
 
OCI/CNS/OISE Grant and Agreement Specialist
Deidre R. Coates (703) 292-4804 480 N dcoates@nsf.gov
 
ECCS/CMMI Grant & Agreement Specialist
Michael Horneffer (703) 292-2349 495 N mhorneff@nsf.gov
 
Grant Administrator
Willis Phan (703) 292-8607 495 N wiphan@nsf.gov
 
ENG/CMMI Grant and Agreement Specialist
W. Mae Powell (703) 292-4583 495 N wpowell@nsf.gov
 
CISE/OCI/OISE Grant Administrator
Denise O. Young (703) 292-4837 495 N doyoung@nsf.gov
 



Email this pagePrint this page
Back to Top of page