text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation
Office of Budget Finance & Award Management (BFA)
design element
BFA Home
About BFA
Funding Opportunities
Awards
News
Events
Discoveries
Publications
Career Opportunities
View BFA Staff
BFA Organizations
Budget Division (BD)
Acquisition and Cooperative Support (DCCS)
Financial Management (DFM)
Grants & Agreements (DGA)
Institution & Award Support (DIAS)
Proposals and Awards
Proposal and Award Policies and Procedures Guide
  Introduction
Proposal Preparation and Submission
bullet Grant Proposal Guide
  bullet Grants.gov Application Guide
Award and Administration
bullet Award and Administration Guide
Award Conditions
Merit Review
NSF Outreach
Policy Office
Other Site Features
Special Reports
Research Overviews
Multimedia Gallery
Classroom Resources
NSF-Wide Investments

Email this pagePrint this page

Staff Directory

Division of Grants & Agreements  (BFA/DGA)

Phone: (703) 292-8210 | Fax: (703) 292-9142 | Room: 495 N | Website

Division Director
Karen Tiplady (703) 292-8210 495 N ktiplady@nsf.gov
 
Director of Operations
Jamie H. French (703) 292-8644 495 N jhfrench@nsf.gov
 
Senior Staff Associate
Lori Wiley (703) 292-8804 495 N lwiley@nsf.gov
 
Staff Associate
Joe Kittle (703) 292-2523 495 N jkittle@nsf.gov
 
Staff Associate
Kim Bub (703) 292-4331 495 N kbub@nsf.gov
 
Staff Assistant
Brenda T. Thomas (703) 292-4830 480 N btthomas@nsf.gov
 
Grant Specialist (IPA)
Denisa K. Traboini (703) 292-2090 I-495.03 N dktraboi@nsf.gov
 

EHR/BIO/MPS Branch  (BFA/DGA)



Branch Chief
Pamela A. Hawkins (703) 292-4814 495 N pahawkin@nsf.gov
 
HRD/DUE Grant and Agreement Specialist
L. Rashawn Farrior (703) 292-2187 495 N lfarrior@nsf.gov
 
DEB/MCB/EF Grants and Agreement Specialist
Denise L. Hundley (703) 292-4919 495 N dhundley@nsf.gov
 
AST/DMR/PHY Grant and Agreement Specialist
Elizabeth Gebremedhin (703) 292-4444 495 N egebreme@nsf.gov
 
DRL/DGE Grants Management Specialist
Daniel McEnrue (703) 292-8386 495 N dpmcenru@nsf.gov
 
BIO/MPS Team Lead
Aprile N. Roberson (703) 292-4841 407.07 N Aroberso@nsf.gov
 
CHE/DMS/MPS Grant and Agreement Specialist
Ilonka Karasz (703) 292-4831 495 N ikarasz@nsf.gov
 
EHR/MPS Team Lead
Denise M. Martin (703) 292-4808 495 N dmartin@nsf.gov
 

SBE/GEO & Grant Admin Branch  (BFA/DGA)



Branch Chief
John C. Robey 495 N jrobey@nsf.gov
 
SBE/GEO Team Lead
Martha I. Dodson (703) 292-4834 480 N mdodson@nsf.gov
 
AGS/OCE/GEO Grant and Agreement Specialist
Angela A. Turner (703) 292-7524 495 N aturner@nsf.gov
 
GEO Grant Management Specialist (Student Trainee)
Brian Mojica (703) 292-4832 495 N bmojica@nsf.gov
 
Grant Administrator Team Lead
Vanessa L. Richardson (703) 292-4839 480 N vlrichar@nsf.gov
 
Grants Management Specialist
Michael Horneffer (703) 292-2349 495 N mhorneff@nsf.gov
 
MPS Grant Administrator
Tianay Robinson (703) 292-7859 495 N trobinso@nsf.gov
 
SBE/CISE Grant Administrator (Contractor)
Nicole Franklin (703) 292-2649 480 N nfrankli@associates.nsf.gov
 
BCS/NCSES/SES/ICER Grants and Agreement Specialist
Christine Castell (703) 292-4803 480B N ccastell@nsf.gov
 
ENG Grant Administrator
Staci S. Jenkins (703) 292-5042 495.03 N sjenkins@nsf.gov
 
BIO/OIA/OISE Grant Administrator
Shirley Kerchner (703) 292-4819 495 N skerchne@nsf.gov
 
EHR Administrator (Contractor)
Regina Alexander-Pinkney (703) 292-8453 407 N ralexand@associates.nsf.gov
 

ENG/CISE/OIIA BRANCH  (BFA/DGA)



Branch Chief
Jason M. Madigan (703) 292-4333 495 N jmadigan@nsf.gov
 
ACI/IIS Grant and Agreement Specialist
Deidre R. Coates (703) 292-4804 480 N dcoates@nsf.gov
 
CISE/OIIA/OISE Team Lead
Larry A. Fuqua (703) 292-4807 480 N lfuqua@nsf.gov
 
Grants Management Specialist - CMMI/ECCS/ENG
Willis Phan (703) 292-8607 495 N wiphan@nsf.gov
 
ENG Team Lead
W. Mae Powell (703) 292-4583 495 N wpowell@nsf.gov
 
CNS/OISE Grant and Agreement Specialist
Pamela Conyers (703) 292-5329 495 N pconyers@nsf.gov
 
CBET/EEC/EFMA Grant and Agreement Specialist
Jessie Richardson (703) 292-4811 495 N jrichard@nsf.gov
 
IIA/CCF/EPS Grants and Agreement Specialist
Irene Sattler (703) 292-4813 480 S isattler@nsf.gov
 



Email this pagePrint this page
Back to Top of page