Skip to main content
Email Print Share

Staff Directory

Division of Environmental Biology  (BIO/DEB)

Phone: (703) 292-8480 | Fax: (703) 292-9064 | Room: 635 N

Division Director
Paula Mabee 635.11 N pmabee@nsf.gov
 
Deputy Division Director
Alan J. Tessier 635.09 N atessier@nsf.gov
 
Program Analyst
John R. Adamec (703) 292-8066 635 S jadamec@nsf.gov
 
Operations Specialist
Erika Chiang (703) 292-7770 695 N erchiang@nsf.gov
 
Program Assistant
Lindsay Hill (703) 292-8609 635 S linhill@nsf.gov
 
Program Support Manager
Gregory G. Adams (703) 292-7518 635 N ggadams@nsf.gov
 
AAAS Fellow
Diana Weber (703) 703-8610 635L diweber@nsf.gov
 
Science Associate
Karen A. Alroy (703) 292-4821 635 S kalroy@nsf.gov
 
Program Specialist
Shannon Jewell (703) 292-8779 640 S sjewell@nsf.gov
 
AAAS Fellow
Rachel Meyer (703) 292-2659 635K rmeyer@nsf.gov
 
Summer Intern
Caroline Robertson (703) 292-4384 635 croberts@nsf.gov
 

Population & Community Ecology Cluster  (BIO/DEB)

Phone: (703) 292-8481 | Fax: (703) 292-9064 | Room: 635 N

Program Director
Maria J. Gonzalez (703) 292-2994 655.21 S mgonzale@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Douglas Levey (703) 292-5196 635 S dlevey@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
George Malanson (703) 292-8073 635 S gmalanso@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Cesar Nufio 655.19 cnufio@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Saran Twombly (703) 292-8133 635 N stwombly@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Mary Beth (Betsy) Von Holle (703) 292-4974 635 S mvonholl@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Alan E. Wilson (703) 292-5190 635 S aewilson@nsf.gov
 
Program Assistant
Allison Victoria Farrow (703) 292-7288 635 S afarrow@nsf.gov
 
Program Analyst
Emily E. Leichtman (703) 292-7189 635 N eleichtm@nsf.gov
 
Program Specialist
Tatiana Shchekodina (703) 292-8566 635-G S tashchek@nsf.gov
 

Ecosystem Science Cluster  (BIO/DEB)

Phone: (703) 292-8481 | Fax: (703) 292-9064 | Room: 635 N

Program Director
Louis A. Kaplan (703) 292-7187 655.11 lkaplan@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Henry L. Gholz 635 N hgholz@nsf.gov
 
Program Officer
Elizabeth R. Blood (703) 292-4349 640 S eblood@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Karina Schäfer (703) 292-2762 655.23 S kschafer@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Matthew D. Kane (703) 292-7186 640.02 S mkane@nsf.gov
 
Program Analyst
Emily E. Leichtman (703) 292-7189 635 N eleichtm@nsf.gov
 
Program Specialist
Tatiana Shchekodina (703) 292-8566 635-G S tashchek@nsf.gov
 
Program Assistant
Allison Victoria Farrow (703) 292-7288 635 S afarrow@nsf.gov
 

Evolutionary Processes Cluster  (BIO/DEB)

Phone: (703) 292-8481 | Fax: (703) 292-9064 | Room: 635 N

Program Director
Leslie J. Rissler (703) 292-4628 635 N lrissler@nsf.gov
 
Program Assistant
Alina Dallmeier (703) 292-7719 635 S adallmei@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Janice Bossart (703) 292-7870 655.13 N jbossart@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
George W. Gilchrist (703) 292-7138 635 N ggilchri@nsf.gov
 
Program Analyst
Lynette Bouchie (703) 292-8843 635 N lbouchie@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Paco Moore (703) 292-2707 640.08 S fbmoore@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Samuel M. Scheiner (703) 292-7175 635 N sscheine@nsf.gov
 
Program Specialist
Azyta Ahmadi (703) 292-7207 635 S azahmadi@nsf.gov
 

Systematic Biodiversity Science Cluster  (BIO/DEB)

Phone: (703) 292-8481 | Fax: (703) 292-9064 | Room: 635 N

Program Assistant
Alina Dallmeier (703) 292-7719 635 S adallmei@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Joseph T. Miller (703) 292-7214 635 S jtmiller@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Simon L. Malcomber (703) 292-8227 635 N smalcomb@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Gordon Burleigh (703) 292-7836 635.13 jburleig@nsf.gov
 
Program Specialist
Azyta Ahmadi (703) 292-7207 635 S azahmadi@nsf.gov
 
Program Analyst
Lynette Bouchie (703) 292-8843 635 N lbouchie@nsf.gov