text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation Home National Science Foundation - Biological Sciences (BIO)
Environmental Biology (DEB)
design element
DEB Home
About DEB
Funding Opportunities
Awards
News
Events
Discoveries
Publications
Career Opportunities
Additional BIO Resources
Supplements & Other Opportunities
See Additional DEB Resources
View DEB Staff
BIO Organizations
Biological Infrastructure (DBI)
Environmental Biology (DEB)
Emerging Frontiers (EF)
Integrative Organismal Systems (IOS)
Molecular and Cellular Biosciences (MCB)
Proposals and Awards
Proposal and Award Policies and Procedures Guide
  Introduction
Proposal Preparation and Submission
bullet Grant Proposal Guide
  bullet Grants.gov Application Guide
Award and Administration
bullet Award and Administration Guide
Award Conditions
Other Types of Proposals
Merit Review
NSF Outreach
Policy Office
Additional DEB Resources
BIO Dear Colleague Letters
BIO Reports
Interdisciplinary Research
Merit Review
Merit Review Broader Impacts Criterion: Representative Activities
Image Credits
Other Site Features
Special Reports
Research Overviews
Multimedia Gallery
Classroom Resources
NSF-Wide Investments

Email this pagePrint this page

Staff Directory

Division of Environmental Biology  (BIO/DEB)

Phone: (703) 292-8480 | Fax: (703) 292-9064 | Room: 635 N

Deputy Division Director
Alan J. Tessier 635 N atessier@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Maureen Kearney (703) 292-7187 635 N mkearney@nsf.gov
 
Directorate Admin Coordinator (Acting)
Gregory G. Adams (703) 292-7518 1005 N ggadams@nsf.gov
 
Program Analyst
John R. Adamec (703) 292-8066 635 N jadamec@nsf.gov
 
Operations Specialist
Erika Chiang (703) 292-7770 635 S erchiang@nsf.gov
 
Program Assistant
Patrick Southern (703) 292-7161 635-E psouther@nsf.gov
 
AAAS Fellow
Karen Alroy (703) 292-4821 635 S kalroy@nsf.gov
 
Administrative Support Assistant
Lily Rosenfield (703) 292-2271 635 lrosenfi@nsf.gov
 
Program Specialist
Shannon Jewell (703) 292-8779 640 S sjewell@nsf.gov
 
Administrative Support Assistant (OA)
Lisa Pahel (703) 292-2659 635 S lpahel@nsf.gov
 

Population & Community Ecology Cluster  (BIO/DEB)

Phone: (703) 292-8481 | Fax: (703) 292-9064 | Room: 635 N

Administrative Support Assistant
Allison Victoria Farrow (703) 292-7288 635 S afarrow@nsf.gov
 
Program Analyst
Emily E. Leichtman (703) 292-7189 635 N eleichtm@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Douglas Levey (703) 292-5196 635 S dlevey@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
George Malanson (703) 292-8073 635 S gmalanso@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Saran Twombly (703) 292-8133 635 N stwombly@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Mary Beth (Betsy) Von Holle (703) 292-4974 635 S mvonholl@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Alan E. Wilson (703) 292-5190 635 S aewilson@nsf.gov
 
Program Specialist
Tatiana Shchekodina (703) 292-8566 635 S tashchek@nsf.gov
 

Ecosystem Science Cluster  (BIO/DEB)

Phone: (703) 292-8481 | Fax: (703) 292-9064 | Room: 635 N

Program Director
Henry L. Gholz 635 N hgholz@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Behzad Mortazavi (703) 292-4415 640.01 S bmortaza@nsf.gov
 
Program Analyst
Emily E. Leichtman (703) 292-7189 635 N eleichtm@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Matthew D. Kane (703) 292-7186 640.02 S mkane@nsf.gov
 
Program Specialist
Tatiana Shchekodina (703) 292-8566 635 S tashchek@nsf.gov
 
Administrative Support Assistant
Allison Victoria Farrow (703) 292-7288 635 S afarrow@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Diane Pataki (703) 292-8570 635 dpataki@nsf.gov
 

Evolutionary Processes Cluster  (BIO/DEB)

Phone: (703) 292-8481 | Fax: (703) 292-9064 | Room: 635 N

Program Director
Leslie J. Rissler (703) 292-4628 635 N lrissler@nsf.gov
 
Program Assistant
Alina Dallmeier (703) 292-7719 635 S adallmei@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
George W. Gilchrist (703) 292-7138 635 N ggilchri@nsf.gov
 
Program Analyst
Lynette Bouchie (703) 292-8843 635 N lbouchie@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Samuel M. Scheiner (703) 292-7175 635 N sscheine@nsf.gov
 
Program Technology Analyst
Elaine M. Washington (703) 292-7193 635 N ewashing@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Garth Spellman (703) 292-8610 635 S gspellma@nsf.gov
 
Program Specialist
Azyta Ahmadi (703) 292-7207 635 S azahmadi@nsf.gov
 

Systematic Biodiversity Science Cluster  (BIO/DEB)

Phone: (703) 292-8481 | Fax: (703) 292-9064 | Room: 635 N

Program Assistant
Alina Dallmeier (703) 292-7719 635 S adallmei@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Joseph Miller (703) 292-7214 635 S jtmiller@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Maureen Kearney (703) 292-7187 635 N mkearney@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Simon L. Malcomber (703) 292-8227 635 N smalcomb@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
David P. Mindell (703) 292-5113 635 S dmindell@nsf.gov
 
Program Specialist
Azyta Ahmadi (703) 292-7207 635 S azahmadi@nsf.gov
 
Program Technology Analyst
Elaine M. Washington (703) 292-7193 635 N ewashing@nsf.gov
 
Program Analyst
Lynette Bouchie (703) 292-8843 635 N lbouchie@nsf.gov
 



Email this pagePrint this page
Back to Top of page