Contributors and Reviewers

The following people contributed to the report by reviewing chapters or sections, providing data, or otherwise assisting in its preparation. Their help is greatly appreciated.

Vernice Anderson, former Executive Secretary of the National Science Board, retired

Veronica Bankins, National Science Foundation
Joel Barries, Former Director S&E Utilization Group, National Science Foundation
Arden Bement, Purdue University
Richard Bennof, National Science Foundation
Barry Beyerstein, Simon Fraser University
Erich Bloch, Council on Competitiveness
Marjory Blumenthal, National Research Council
Peter Bond, Office of Science and Technology Policy
Matthew A. Bowdy, Research!America
Kenneth Brill, U.S. Department of State
Mary V. Burke, National Science Foundation
Joan Burrelli, National Science Foundation
Lawrence Burton, National Science Foundation

Rick Chappell, Vanderbilt University
John Cherniavsky, National Science Foundation
Leslie Christovich, National Science Foundation
Melvyn Ciment, National Science Foundation
Mary E. Clutter, National Science Foundation
Eileen Collins, National Science Foundation
Dale Compton, Purdue University

John Daniel, Howard University
Robert Dauffenbach, University of Oklahoma
Donald Dillman, Washington State University

James Edwards, National Science Foundation
Julie Ehrhart, Westat
Robert Eisenstein, National Science Foundation

Ronald Fecso, National Science Foundation
Maryann Feldman, University of Maryland
Irwin Feller, Pennsylvania State University
Michael G. Finn, Oak Ridge Institute for Science and Education
Susan Fuhrman, University of Pennsylvania

Patrick Gallagher, Office of Science and Technology Policy
Margaret Giglitto, Editor
William T. Golden, retired
Susan Goldstein, Editor
Mary Golladay, National Science Foundation
Tanya Gore, National Science Foundation
Marcella M. Green, National Science Foundation
Brian Greenberg, United States Census Bureau
Margaret Grucza, Industrial Research Institute, Inc.

Kimberley Hamilton, CHI, Research, Inc.
Julia Harriston, National Science Foundation
Jennifer R. Held, National Science Foundation
Diana Hicks, CHI Research, Inc.
Derek Hill, National Science Foundation
Susan T. Hill, National Science Foundation
Lance Hodes, Westat
Howard Holt, Westat
Gerald Holton, Harvard University
Sarah Horrigan, Office of Management and Budget

Lyle Jones, University of North Carolina

Brian Kahin, Office of Science and Technology Policy
Kelly H. Kang, National Science Foundation
Nirmala Kannankutti, National Science Foundation
Barry Karr, Committee for the Scientific Investigation of Claims of the Paranormal
Rebecca Kary, Editor
Daniel Kevles, California Institute of Technology
Linda Kimmel, Chicago Academy of Sciences
Megan Henley Kinney, Editor
Robert Kominsky, United States Census Bureau
Kei Kozumi, American Association for the Advancement of Science
Charlotte Kuh, National Research Council

Myrdell Lancaster, Westat
Michael Landolfa, U.S. Department of State
Charles F. Larson, Industrial Research Institute, Inc.
Jeffrey Leithead, National Science Foundation

Robert Marianelli, Office of Science and Technology Policy
George Mazuzan, National Science Foundation, retired
Robert McGuckin, The Conference Board
Ronald Meeks, National Science Foundation
Steve Merrill, National Academy of Sciences
Joan Michie, Westat
Jon Miller, Chicago Academy of Sciences
Masanobo Miyahara, National Science Foundation
Geri Mooney, Mathematica Policy Research
Duncan Moore, Office of Science and Technology Policy
Robert P. Morgan, American Association of Educational Research
Richard E. Morrison, National Science Foundation
Doris Mullen, Editor

Francis Narin, CHI Research, Inc.
Steve Nelson, American Association for the Advancement of Science
Michael T. Nettles, University of Michigan
Joe Nickell, Committee for the Scientific Investigation of Claims of the Paranormal
Norine Noonan, Environmental Protection Agency
Janet Norwood, Former Commissioner of the Bureau of Labor Statistics

Maria Papadakis, James Madison University
Robert L. Park, American Physical Society
Susan Parker, Research Associate
Willie Pearson, Jr., Wake Forest University
Samuel S. Peng, National Center for Education Statistics
Andrew Porter, University of Wisconsin
James J. Powlik, Westat

Beth Rabinowitz, Editor
Boyce Rensberger, Washington Post
Allison Rosenberg, U.S. Department of Commerce

Roland Schmitt, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, emeritus
Willis Shapley, Bureau of the Budget, retired
Arlene Shykind, Westat
Thomas Smith, National Opinion Research Center
Thomas Snyder, National Center for Education Statistics
Michael Sokal, National Science Foundation
Wayne Spencer, The Skeptical Intelligence
Frank Stafford, University of Michigan
Frances Stage, National Science Foundation
Paula Stephan, Georgia State University
H. Guyford Stever, former NSF Director and former Director OSTP, retired
Judith S. Sunley, National Science Foundation

Greg Tassey, National Institute for Standards and Technology
Michael Teitelbaum, Sloan Foundation
Wayne K. Thomas, National Science Foundation
John Tsapogas, National Science Foundation

Debra van Opstal, Council on Competitiveness
Lewis Vaughn, Committee for the Scientific Investigation of Claims of the Paranormal

Raymond M. Wolfe, National Science Foundation
Dael Wolfle, University of Washington
Andrew Wyckoff, Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development

Previous | Top | Next

Indicators 2000 Home | Contents
Help | Comments