Skip all navigation and go to page content

Front Matter

Contributors and Reviewers

The following persons contributed to the report by reviewing chapters or otherwise assisting in its preparation. Their help is greatly appreciated.

Craig Abbey, SUNY
James D. Adams, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
David Aldrich, Booz Allen Hamilton
Nick Allum, University of Essex
Bernice T. Anderson, National Science Foundation
Anthony Arundel, UNU-MERIT
Cheikhou Athie, Taratec Corporation
Robert D. Atkinson, Information Technology and Innovation Foundation
Laudeline Auriol, Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development
Eleanor Babco, Council of Graduate Schools
Roland Bardon, SRI International
Kristina Bartsch, Bureau of Labor Statistics
William Beckett, Higher Education Statistics Agency, Ltd., England
Nathan Bell, Council of Graduate Schools
John Benskin, SRI International
Richard E. Bissell, National Academy of Sciences
Maria Borga, Bureau of Economic Analysis
Prudy Brown, SRI International
Patrick Callan, National Center for Public Policy and Higher Education
Patricia B. Campbell, Campbell-Kibler Associates, Inc.
Jill Cape, Taratec Corporation
Ann B. Carlson, National Science Foundation
C. Michael Carolina, Oklahoma Center for the Advancement of Science and Technology
Nevin P. Carr, Jr., Office of Naval Research
Susan Choy, MPR Associates
George DeBoer, American Association for the Advancement of Science
Connie K. Della-Piana, National Science Foundation
Douglas E. Devereaux, National Institute of Standards and Technology
James J. Duderstadt, University of Michigan
Jules Duga, Battelle
Janice M. Earle, National Science Foundation
Ronald Ehrenberg, Cornell University
John H. Falk, Oregon State University
Kaye Husbands Fealing, University of Minnesota
Noah Feinstein, University of Wisconsin at Madison
Michael Finn, Oak Ridge Institute for Science and Education
Barbara Fraumeni, University of Southern Maine
Ron Freedman, The Impact Group, Toronto
Carolyn L. Funk, Virginia Commonwealth University
Patrick Gallagher, National Institute of Standards and Technology
Myk Garn, Southern Regional Education Board
Howard Garrison, Federation of American Societies for Experimental Biology
Fred Gault, UNU-MERIT
Donna K. Ginther, University of Kansas
Wolfgang Glänzel, University of Leuven, Belgium
Leonid Gokhberg, Higher School of Economics, Russia
Kerry Gruber, National Center for Education Statistics
Gary Guenther, Congressional Research Service
Jong-on Hahm, National Science Foundation
Bronwyn Hall, University of California at Berkeley
Keith Hall, Bureau of Labor Statistics
Kimberly Hamilton, The Patent Board
David Hart, George Mason University
Christopher Hayter, National Governors Association
Robin Henke, MPR Associates
Christopher Hill, George Mason University
Jim Hirabayashi, U.S. Patent and Trademark Office
James Hoehn, EPSCoR/IDeA Foundation
Ned Howenstine, Bureau of Economic Analysis
Robert Ibarra, University of New Mexico
Harold Javitz, SRI International
Jolene Jesse, National Science Foundation
Mark Jones, Higher Education Statistics Agency, Ltd., England
Scott Keeter, Pew Research Center
Stuart Kerachsky, National Center for Education Statistics
Cheryl Kerr, Bureau of Labor Statistics
Hoon Kim, Korea Foundation for the Advancement of Science & Creativity
Kei Koizumi, Office of Science and Technology Policy
Roslyn Korb, National Center for Education Statistics
Alan B. Kreuger, Department of the Treasury
Jon A. Krosnick, Stanford University
Paris Kucharski, The Patent Board
Jessica Lacasse, Statistics Canada
J. Steven Landefeld, Bureau of Economic Analysis
Julia Lane, National Science Foundation
Charles F. Larson, Innovation Research International
Cheryl Lloyd, ICF Macro
Susan Carol Losh, Florida State University
Carol Lynch, Council of Graduate Schools
Jacques Maquet, Fundacion BBVA
Ray Mataloni, Bureau of Economic Analysis
Jacqueline Meszaros, National Science Foundation
Mala Mistry, Census Bureau
Sabrina L. Montes, Department of Commerce
Sue Okubo, Bureau of Economic Analysis
Dominic Olivastro, The Patent Board
Rafael Pardo, Fundación BBVA
Jongwon Park, SRI International
Amy P. Patterson, National Institutes of Health
Juan Cruz Perusia, UNESCO Institute for Statistics
Melissa F. Pollak, National Science Foundation
Alan Porter, Georgia Institute of Technology
Prem Premakumar, IHS Global Insight
Senta Raizen, Center for Improving Science Education/WestEd
Lawrence M. Rausch, National Science Foundation
Andrew Reamer, Brookings Institution
E.J. Reedy, Kauffman Foundation
Caird E. Rexroad, Department of Agriculture
Carol Robbins, Bureau of Economic Analysis
J. David Roessner, SRI International
Philip L. Rones, Bureau of Labor Statistics
Dietram A. Scheufele, University of Wisconsin at Madison
William Schmidt, Michigan State University
Barbara Schneider, Michigan State University
Kazuko Shinohara, National Science Foundation, Tokyo Office
Henry Small, Thomson Reuters
Kenneth L. Smith, Office of Naval Research
Shirley F. Smith, Small Business Administration
Thomas Snyder, National Center for Education Statistics
Dixie Sommers, Bureau of Labor Statistics
George Stamas, Bureau of Labor Statistics
Paula Stephan, Georgia State University
Carol Stoel, National Science Foundation
Amy Sussman, National Science Foundation
Gregory Tassey, National Institute of Standards and Technology
Michael S. Teitelbaum, Alfred P. Sloan Foundation
Lori Thurgood, SRI International
Marie Thursby, Georgia Institute of Technology
William Tirre, National Center for Education Statistics
Serge Tran, University of California at Los Angeles
John Tsapogas, National Science Foundation
Andrew Tyndall, Tyndall Report
William Valdez, Department of Energy
Carol Van Hartesveldt, National Science Foundation
Nancy Vincent, Council of Graduate Schools
Kenneth P. Voytek, National Institute of Standards and Technology
Caroline Wagner, SRI International
June Weis, Southern Regional Education Board
Vincent Welch, National Opinion Research Center
Laura Williams, ICF Macro
Michael Wolf, Bureau of Labor Statistics
Terry S. Woodin, National Science Foundation
Sacha Wunsch-Vincent, Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development
William Zeile, Bureau of Economic Analysis
Klarka Zeman, Statistics Canada
Robert Zemsky, University of Pennsylvania


Science and Engineering Indicators 2010   Arlington, VA (NSB 10-01) | January 2010