Appendix B:

Contributors and Reviewers

The following people contributed to the report by reviewing chapters or sections, providing data, or otherwise assisting in its preparation. Their help is greatly appreciated.

Al Beeton, National Oceanographic and Atmospheric Administration
William A. Blanpied, National Science Foundation
Elkan Blout, Food and Drug Administration
Marjorie S. Blumenthal, National Research Council
Norman Bradburn, National Opinion Research Center
Steven Breckler, National Science Foundation
Diane J. Briars, Pittsburgh Public Schools
Lawrence Burton, National Science Foundation
Robert Burton, National Center for Education Statistics

Elias Carayannis, George Washington University
Fenton Carey, Department of Transportation
Lynda Carlson, Department of Energy
Daryl E. Chubin, National Science Foundation
Eileen Collins, National Science Foundation

Edwin Darden, Editor
Robert Dauffenbach, University of Oklahoma
Lester Davis, Department of Commerce
Michael Deaton, James Madison University
Rochelle Denton, Editor
Don A. Dillman, Washington State University

Edna Einsiedel, University of Calgary
Jennifer Elcano, Editor

John Feussner, Department of Veterans Affairs
Michael G. Finn, Oak Ridge Institute for Science and Education
Darleen L. Fisher, National Science Foundation
Sybil Francis, Office of Science and Technology Policy
Alan Friedman, New York Hall of Science

Clifford J. Gabriel, Office of Science and Technology Policy
Catherine D. Gaddy, Commission on Professionals in Science and Technology
Les Gasser, National Science Foundation
John R. Gawalt, National Science Foundation
James Gentle, National Science Foundation
Manton C. Gibbs, Indiana University of Pennsylvania
Val Giddings, The Biotechnology Industry Organization
Paul Gifford, Boeing
Margaret Giglitto, Editor
Mary J. Golladay, National Science Foundation
Mary L. Good, Venture Capital Investors
Bernadette Gray-Little, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Susan Gross, Montgomery County Public Schools
Margaret Grucza, Industrial Research Institute

Therese Klee Hathaway, Editor
Kimberly Hamilton, CHI Research, Inc.
Jennifer Held, National Science Foundation
Peter Henderson, National Research Council
Thomas Hoban, North Carolina State University at Raleigh
Sarah Horrigan, Office of Management and Budget
Anne M. Houghton, National Science Foundation
Wes Huntress, National Aeronautics and Space Administration

Martha L. James, National Science Foundation

George C. Koch, Office of the Assistant Secretary for Employment and Training
Ken Kraemer, University of California at Irvine
Martha Krebs, Department of Energy
Charlotte V. Kuh, National Research Council

Jules LaPidus, Council of Graduate Schools
Charles F. Larson, Industrial Research Institute, Inc.
Leon Lederman, Fermi Laboratory
Leonard L. Lederman, National Science Foundation
Mary Lindquist, Columbus College
Albert Link, University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Thomas E. Lovejoy, Smithsonian Institute

Alan McGowan, American Association for the Advancement of Science
Bonnie McGregor, U.S. Geological Survey
Janet Miller, National Institute of Standards and Technology
Richard Mirsky, Department of Defense
Masanobu Miyahara, National Science Foundation
Mary Ellen Mogee, Mogee Research & Analysis Associates
Robert P. Morgan, National Academy of Engineering
Jenepher Moseley, Scriptorium, Inc.

David Napier, Aerospace Industries Association
Francis Narin, CHI Research, Inc.
Steve Nelson, American Association for the Advancement of Science
Robin Netherton, Editor

Willie Pearson, Jr., Wake Forest University
David Perlman, San Francisco Chronicle
Andrew H. Porter, Wisconsin Center for Education Research
Peter Preuss, Environmental Protection Agency

Beth Rabinowitz, Editor
Francisco O. Ramirez, Stanford University
Steven M. Rinaldi, Office of Science and Technology Policy
Linda Rolla, OmniDigital Studio, Inc.
James R. Ryan, Lockheed Martin

Susannah B. Schiller, National Institute of Standards and Technology
Daphne Schor, Editor
Elizabeth Sheley, Editor
Benjamin S. Shen, University of Pennsylvania
George Singley, Department of Defense
Gardner Smith, OmniDigital Studio, Inc.
Marshall Smith, Department of Education
Thomas W. Smith, National Opinion Research Center
Diane Solometo, Editor
Judy Sunley, National Science Foundation
Peter Syverson, Council of Graduate Schools

Alan R. Tupek, National Science Foundation

Debra Van Opstal, Council on Competitiveness
Hal Varian, University of California at Berkeley
Harold Varmus, National Institutes of Health
Chuck Vilandre, Raytheon

Iris Weiss, Horizon Research, Inc.
Gerald Wheeler, National Science Teachers Association
Allen Wiener, Editor
Christina Wise-Mohr, National Science Foundation
Catherine Woteki, Department of Agriculture

Alison Young, Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development

Maria Zemankova, National Science Foundation

Previous | Top | Next

Indicators Home | Contents | Help | Comments