Email Print Share

Biological Sciences Advisory Committee Members

Current Biological Sciences Advisory Committee members

Dr. Suzanne Barbour (CEOSE Liaison)
Dean
University of Georgia Graduate School
210 S. Jackson St.
Athens, GA 30602-1633
Email: sbarbour@uga.edu
Office: (706) 542-6392
Current Appointment Term: 12/17 - 12/20

Dr. Barbara S. Beltz
Allene Lummis Russell Professor in Neuroscience
Neuroscience Program
Wellesley College
106 Central Street
Wellesley, MA 02481-8203
Email: bbeltz@wellesley.edu
Office: (781) 283-3048
Current Appointment Term: 9/18 - 9/21

Dr. Jeannine Cavender-Bares
Professor - Ecology, Evolution and Behavior
College of Biological Sciences
University of Minnesota
100 Ecology
1987 Upper Buford Circle
St. Paul, MN 55108
Email: cavender@umn.edu
Office: (612) 624-6337
Current Appointment Term: 9/18 - 9/21

Dr. Carla Caceres (Chair)
Director, School of Integrative Biology
Professor, Department of Animal Biology
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
School of Integrative Biology
286 Morrill Hall
505 S. Goodwin Ave
Urbana, IL 61801
Email: caceres@life.illinois.edu
Office: (217) 244-2139
Current Appointment Term: 12/17 - 12/19

Dr. Thomas Daniel
Komen Endowned Chair
Director of Biology & Program Neuroscience
Co-Director UW Institute of Neuroengineering
Senior Data Science Fellow of the eScience Institute
University of Washington
Box 351800
Seattle, WA 98195
Email: danielt@uw.edu
Office: (206) 543-1659
Current Appointment: 2/19 - 2/22

Dr. Benjamin A. Garcia
Presidential Professor
Professor of Biochemistry and Biophysics
Director of Quantitative Proteomics
9-124 Smilow Center for Translational Research
3400 Civic Center Blvd.
Perelman School of Medicine
University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, PA 19104-6059
Email: bgarci@mail.med.upenn.edu
Office: (215) 573-9423
Current Appointment Term: 12/17 - 11/20

Dr. Susan Gregurick
Director
Division of Biomedical Technology, Bioinformatics,
and Computational Biology, NIGMS
National Institutes of Health
45 Center Drive MSC 6200
Bethesda, MD 20892-6200
Email: susan.gregurick@nih.gov
Office: (301) 451-6446
Current Appointment Term: 12/17 - 12/20

Dr. Michael Ibba
Professor and Chair of Department of Microbiology
Co-Director of CMBP Predoctoral Training Program
Associate Director of Infectious Diseases Institute
The Ohio State University
276 Aronoff Building
318 West 12th Ave
Columbus, OH 43210
Email: ibba.1@osu.edu
Office: (614) 292-2120
Current Appointment: 2/19 - 2/22

Dr. Richard Kuhn
Trent and Judith Anderson Distinguished Professor of Science
Krenicki Family Director in Inflammation, Immunology and Infectious Disease
Department of Biological Sciences
240 S. Martin Jischke Drive
Hockmeyer (Wayne T. and Mary T.) Hall of Structural Biology
Purdue University
West Lafayette, IN 47907-1971
Email: kuhnr@purdue.edu
Office: 765-494-1164
Current Appointment Term: 12/17 - /12/19

Dr. Lucinda McDade
Professor of Botany
Chair, Botany Department
Executive Director, Rancho Santa Ana Botanic Garden
Judith B. Friend Director of Research
Claremont Graduate University
150 E. 10th Street
Claremont, CA 91711
Email: Lucinda.McDade@cgu.edu
Office: (909) 625-8767
Current Appointment Term: 12/17 - 12/19

Dr. Gretchen North
Professor
John W. McMenamin Endowed Chair in Biology
Department of Biology
Occidental College
Los Angeles, CA 90041
Email: gnorth@oxy.edu
Office: (323) 259-2898
Current Appointment Term: 12/17 - 11/20

Dr. Diane Pataki (AC-ERE Liaison)
Professor
Department of Biology
University of Utah
257 S 1400 E
Salt Lake City, UT 84112
Email: diane.pataki@utah.edu
Office: (801) 585-1899
Current Appointment Term: 12/17 - 12/19

Dr. Maria Pellegrini
Executive Director of Programs
W.M. Keck Foundation
550 S Hope St. Ste. 2500
Los Angeles, CA 90071
Email: mpellegrini@wmkeck.org
Office: (213) 612-2030
Current Appointment: 2/19 - 2/22

Dr. Paul Turner
Elihu Professor of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
Yale University
Yale School of Medicine
P.O. Box 208106
New Haven, CT 06520
Email: paul.turner@yale.edu
Office: (203) 314-2229
Current Appointment: 2/19 - 2/22



Updated 05/17/2019