Email Print Share

Biological Sciences Advisory Committee Members

Current Biological Sciences Advisory Committee members

Dr. Suzanne Barbour (CEOSE Liaison)
Dean
200 Bynum Hall, The Graduate School
Dean's Office
University of North Carolina
222 East Cameron Avenue
CB#4010
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-4010
Email: barbours@email.unc.edu
Office: (919) 962-3521
Current Appointment Term: 12/17 - 12/23

Dr. Barbara S. Beltz
Allene Lummis Russell Professor in Neuroscience
Neuroscience Program
Wellesley College
106 Central Street
Wellesley, MA 02481-8203
Email: bbeltz@wellesley.edu
Office: (781) 283-3048
Current Appointment Term: 9/18 - 9/21

Dr. Carla Cáceres (Chair)
Director, School of Integrative Biology
Professor, Department of Animal Biology
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
School of Integrative Biology
286 Morrill Hall
505 S. Goodwin Ave
Urbana, IL 61801
Email: caceres@life.illinois.edu
Office: (217) 244-2139
Current Appointment Term: 12/17 - 12/21

Dr. Jeannine Cavender-Bares
Professor - Ecology, Evolution and Behavior
College of Biological Sciences
University of Minnesota
100 Ecology
1987 Upper Buford Circle
St. Paul, MN 55108
Email: cavender@umn.edu
Office: (612) 624-6337
Current Appointment Term: 9/18 - 9/21

Dr. Thomas Daniel
Komen Endowned Chair
Director of Biology & Program Neuroscience
Co-Director UW Institute of Neuroengineering
Senior Data Science Fellow of the eScience Institute
University of Washington
Box 351800
Seattle, WA 98195
Email: danielt@uw.edu
Office: (206) 543-1659
Current Appointment: 2/19 - 2/22

Dr. Michael Ibba
Dean
Schmid College of Science and Technology
Chapman University
One University Drive, Orange CA 92866
Email: ibba.1@osu.edu
Office: (301) 451-6446
Current Appointment: 2/19 - 2/22

Dr. Richard Kuhn
Trent and Judith Anderson Distinguished Professor of Science
Krenicki Family Director in Inflammation, Immunology and Infectious Disease
Department of Biological Sciences
240 S. Martin Jischke Drive
Hockmeyer (Wayne T. and Mary T.) Hall of Structural Biology
Purdue University
West Lafayette, IN 47907-1971
Email: kuhnr@purdue.edu
Office: 765-494-1164
Current Appointment Term: 12/17 - 12/21

C. Robertson McClung
Professor
Department of Biological Sciences
Dartmouth College
Life Science Center 323
Hanover, NH 03755
Email: C.Robertson.McClung@dartmouth.edu
Office: (630) 646-3940
Current Appointment Term:11/19 - 11/22

Dr. Lucinda McDade
Professor of Botany
Chair, Botany Department
Executive Director, Rancho Santa Ana Botanic Garden
Judith B. Friend Director of Research
Claremont Graduate University
150 E. 10th Street
Claremont, CA 91711
Email: Lucinda.McDade@cgu.edu
Office: (909) 625-8767
Current Appointment Term: 12/17 - 12/21

Dr. Gretchen North
Professor
John W. McMenamin Endowed Chair in Biology
Department of Biology
Occidental College
Los Angeles, CA 90041
Email: gnorth@oxy.edu
Office: (323) 259-2898
Current Appointment Term: 12/17 - 12/23

Dr. Diane Pataki (AC-ERE Liaison)
Associate Vice President for Research
Professor of Biological Sciences
University of Utah
257 S 1400 E
Salt Lake City, UT 84112
Email: diane.pataki@utah.edu
Office: (801) 585-1899
Current Appointment Term: 12/17 - 12/21

Dr. Maria Pellegrini
Executive Director of Programs
W.M. Keck Foundation
515 South Flower St. Suite 800
Los Angeles, CA 90071
Email: mpellegrini@wmkeck.org
Office: (213) 612-2030
Current Appointment: 2/19 - 2/22

Dr. Paul Turner
Chair of Biological Sciences Advisory Committee
Elihu Professor of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
Yale University
Yale School of Medicine
P.O. Box 208106
New Haven, CT 06520
Email: paul.turner@yale.edu
Office: (203) 314-2229
Current Appointment: 2/19 - 2/22



Updated 01/11/2021