Skip to main content
Email Print Share

Biological Sciences Advisory Committee Members

Dr. Hannah V. Carey
Department of Comparative Biosciences
School of Veterinary Medicine
Director, UW-Biotron
University of Wisconsin
2015 Linden Drive
Madison, WI 53706
Biograhical Sketch
Off/Fax: (608) 263-0418
Current Appointment Term: 09/14-9/17

Dr. Wilfredo Colon
Professor, Depart. Chemistry and Chemical Biology
Associate Dean for Research, School of Science
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
120 Cogswell
110 8th Street
Troy, NY 12180
Biographical Sketch
Office/Fax: (518) 276-2515
Current Appointment Term: 09/14-9/17

Dr. Greg Florant
Dept. of Biology-Campus Mail 1878
Colorado State University
Fort Collins, CO 80523
Off/Fax: (970) 491-7627
Current Appointment Term: 09/14-9/17

Dr. Steve A. N. Goldstein, Vice Chair
Provost and Professor of Biochemistry
Brandeis University
Office of the Provost
415 South Street, M/S 134
Waltham, MA 02454
Biographical Sketch
Off/Fax: 781-736-2101
Current Appointment Term: 09/14-9/17

Dr. Katherine L. Gross, Chair
University Distinguished Professor of Plant Biology
Director, W.K. Kellogg Biological Station
Michigan State University
Hickory Corners, MI 49060
E-mail :
Off/Fax : (269) 671-2235/ 671-2104
Current Appointment Term: 3/11-4/17

Dr. Stephanie Hampton
Center for Environmental Research, Education and Outreach (CEREO)
Washington State University
Pullman, WA 99164-5825
Office: (509) 335-6750
Current Appointment Term: 3/16-12/18

Dr. Elizabeth A. Kellogg
Donald Danforth Plant Science Center
975 North Warson Road
St. Louis, MO 63132 USA
Off/Fax: (314) 587-1490/(314) 587-1590
Current Appointment Term: 09/14-9/17

Dr. Susan Marqusee
Director of QB3
Eveland Warren Endowed Chair Professor of Biochemistry, Biophysics and Structural Biology
Marqusee Lab
University of California, Berkeley
176 Stanley Hall # 3220
Berkeley, CA 94720-3220
Off/Fax: (510) 642-7678/ (510) 643-9290
Current Appointment Term: 09/14-9/17

Dr. Richard McCombie
Cold Spring Harbor for Cognitive Genomics
Woodbury Building
500 Sunnyside Boulevard
Woodbruy, NY 11797
Off/Fax: (516) 422-4083/(516) 422-4109
Current Appointment Term: 01/15-04/18

Dr. Margaret McFall-Ngai
Director and Professor
Pacific Biosciences Research Center
University of Hawaii at Manoa
1993 East West Road
Office 215
Honolulu, HI 96822
Off/Fax: (808) 956-8838/(808) 956-4768
Current Appointment Term: 01/15-04/18

Dr. Randy J. Nelson
Professor and Chair
Brumbaugh Chair in Brain Research and Teaching
Distinguished University Professor
Department of Neuroscience
The Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center
4084 Graves Hall
333 West 10th Avenue
Columbus, OH 43210
Biographical Sketch
Off/Fax: (614) 6888327/(614) 688-8742
Current Appointment Term: 09/14-9/17

Dr. Dominic Poccia
Rufus Tyler Lincoln Professor of Biology Department of Biology
Biochemistry and Biophysics Program
Neuroscience Program
McGuire Life Sciences Building
Amherst College
Amherst, MA 01002-5000
Current Appointment Term: 03/16-12/18

Dr. Michael Purugganan
Dean for Science, Faculty of Arts and Science
Dorothy Schiff Professor of Genomics
Department of Biology
6 Washington Square North
New York University
New York, NY 10003
Biographical Sketch
Off/Fax: (212) 998 3800
Current Appointment Term: 09/14-9/17

Dr. Stacia A. Sower
Director of Center for Molecular and Comparative Endocrinology
Department of Molecular, Cellular and Biomedical Sciences
46 College Road
University of New Hampshire
Durham, NH 03824-3544
Biographical Sketch
Off/Fax: (603) 862-2103/(603)862-4013
Current Appointment Term: 09/14-9/17

Dr. Joan E. Strassmann
Charles Rebstock Professor of Biology
Department of Biology
Washington University
One Brookings Drive
Campus Box 1137
St. Louis MO 63130
Biographical Sketch
Off/Fax: (314) 935-3527 / (314) 935-4432
Current Appointment Term: 09/14-9/17

Dr. Paul E. Turner
Chair of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
Yale University
PO Box 208106
New Haven CT 06520-8106
Off/Fax: (203) 432-5918
Current Appointment Term: 09/14-9/17

CEOSE Liaison

Updated 03/17/2017