Email Print Share

Biological Sciences Advisory Committee Members April 29-May 1, 2009

Dr. Juliette B. Bell
Professor of Chemistry
Department of Natural Sciences
Fayetteville State University
1200 Murchison Road
Fayetteville , NC 28301
Off/Fax : (910) 672-1382

Dr. Susan Bryant
Vice Chancellor for Research
Aldrich Hall 155
University of California, Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697-3175
Off/Fax : (949)824-5796/824-2095

Dr. Warren Burggren
Professor of Biology & Dean, Arts and Sciences
Dept. of Biological Sciences
University of North Texas
P.O. Box 305220
Denton, TX, 76203-5220
Off/Fax : (940) 565-2497/565-3821

Dr. Christopher M. Comer
Dean, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
The University of Montana
Missoula, MT 59812
Off/Fax: (406) 243-2632/243-4076

Dr. Michael J. Donoghue
Vice President for West Campus
Professor of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
Yale University
1 Hillhouse Ave. , P.O. Box 208365
New Haven , CT 06511
Off/Fax: (203) 432-1935

Dr. Jacquelyn S. Fetrow
Dean, College of Arts and Sciences
Reynolds Professor of Computational Biophysics
Department of Physics and Computer Science
Wake Forest University
Winston-Salem , NC 27109-7507
E-mail :
Off/Fax : (336) 758-5312

Dr. R. Scott Hawley
Stowers Institute for Medical Research
1000 E. 50th St.
Kansas City, MO 64110
Off/Fax : (816) 926-4427/926-2060

Dr. John K. Haynes
Dean, Division of Science and Mathematics
Morehouse College
Atlanta, Georgia 30314
Off/Fax : (404) 215-2610

Dr. Robert M. Hazen
Senior Staff Scientists, Geophysical Laboratory
Carnegie Institution of Washington
5251 Broad Branch Rd. , NW
Washington , DC 20015
Off/Fax: (202) 478-8962

Dr. Michael A. Mares, Chair
Research Curator and Professor
Sam Noble Oklahoma Museum of
Natural History and Department of Zoology
University of Oklahoma
Norman, Oklahoma 73072
Off/Fax : (405) 325-9007/325-7699

Dr. W. Richard McCombie
Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory
Cold Spring Harbor, New York 11724
Off/Fax : (516) 422-4083/422-4109

Dr. Ellen McCulloch-Lovell
Marlboro College
Marlboro, Vermont 05344
Off/Fax : (802) 258-9244/258-9290

Dr. Eva Pell
Senior Vice President for Research and Dean of the Graduate School
Penn State University
304 Old Main
University Park, PA 16802
Off/Fax : (814) 863-9580/863-9659

Dr. Robert J Robbins
Vice President for Information Technology
Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
Seattle, Washington 98109
Off/Fax: (206) 667-1761/667-7733

Dr. Barbara Schaal
Vice President, National Academy of Sciences
Spencer T Olin Professor
Department of Biology
Washington University
St. Louis, Mo 63130
Off/Fax: (314) 935-6822/935-4432

Dr. James N. Siedow
Vice Provost for Research
Professor, Biology Department
Duke University
Durham , NC 27708
E-mail :
Off/Fax : (919) 681-6438

Dr. David Stern
President / Adjunct Professor
Boyce Thompson Institute for Plant Research
Cornell University
Tower Road
Ithaca , NY 14853-1801
Off/Fax : (607) 254-1306

Dr. Joseph Travis
Dean, College of Arts and Sciences
Robert O. Lawton Distinguished Professor
Department of Biological Science
Florida State University
Tallahassee, FL 32306-1280
Off/Fax: (850) 644-4404/644-8029

Dr. Barbara Wakimoto
Department of Biology
University of Washington
106 Kincaid Hall
Box 351800
Seattle, WA 98195-1800
Off/Fax : (206) 543-0487/543-0567

Dr. Daniel Wubah
Vice President and Dean for Undergraduate Education
Virginia Tech
Office of the Provost
330 Burruss Hall
Blacksburg , VA 24061
Off/Fax : (540)231-4167

CEOSE Liaison

Dr. Muriel Poston
Dean of the Faculty
Skidmore College
815 North Broadway
Saratoga Springs, New York. 12866
Off/Fax : (518) 580-5705/580-5694

updated 03/31/09