Email Print Share

Cyberinfrastructure Framework for 21st Century Science and Engineering (CIF21) Contacts


CIF21 Strategy and Leadership Group:

BIO: Peter McCartney, Program Director, Division of Biological Infrastructure

CISE: Suzanne Iacono, Senior Advisor, Office of the Assistant Director

EHR: John Cherniavsky, Acting Division Director, Research on Learning in Formal and Informal Settings

ENG: Steven McKnight, Division Director, Civil, Mechanical, and Manufacturing Innovation
Eduardo Misawa, Program Director, Civil, Mechanical, and Manufacturing Innovation

GEO: Eva Zanzerkia, Program Director, Division of Earth Sciences

MPS: Sastry Pantula, Division Director, Mathematical Sciences
Dean Evasius, Director, Office of Multidisciplinary Activities

OIA: Tom Russell, Senior Staff Associate (co-chair)

OCI: Mark Suskin, Deputy Director (co-chair)
Carleen Maitland, Program Director

OISE: Bill Chang, Program Coordinater
James Wang, Program Manager, East Asia and Pacific Program

OPP: Kelly Falkner, Deputy Director

SBE: Rachel Croson, Division Director, Social and Economic Sciences
Peter Muhlberger, Program Director, Division of Social and Economic Sciences

Budget Finance and Award Management (BFA): Pamela Green, Program Analyst


CIF21 Writing and Working Groups (WGs)

For information on the following specific topic areas related to CIF21 across the NSF, please contact the specified WG chair:

Advanced Computing Infrastructure (ACI): Irene Qualters, Program Director, OCI

Computational and Data-enabled Science and Engineering (CDS&E): Eduardo Misawa, Program Director, Division of Civil, Mechanical, and Manufacturing Innovation, ENG

Data: Peter McCartney, Program Director, Division of Biological Infrastructure, BIO

Software: Dan Katz, Program Director, OCI