Email Print Share

Search Results for REU Sites

All results for: all sites
Search Again

Show 30 items per page.
Search Results for REU Sites
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
Malibu, California
Primary: Jay Brewster
(310) 506-4321
Jay.Brewster@pepperdine.edu
Secondary: Courtney Davis
(310) 506-4582
courtney.davis2@pepperdine.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: ecology, cell biology, molecular biology, botany, genetics, cellular stress
REU Site: Biological Adaptations to Stress -- Molecular, Cellular, EcologicalAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Department of Defense (DoD)
Los Angeles, California
Primary: Dr. Barry Hibbs
bhibbs@calstatela.edu
Secondary: Dr. Sonya Lopez
sonya.lopez@calstatela.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Hydrology, Hydrochemistry, Hydrologic Modeling, Stream Restoration
REU Site: Changing Dynamics of Hydrological Systems in Urban Areas: Response To Human Disturbance and Climate ChangeAbstract of Award
San Francisco, California
Primary: Zhaoshuo Jiang
(415) 338-7741
zsjiang@sfsu.edu
Secondary: Juan M. Caicedo
(803) 777-1925
caicedo@cec.sc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Civil Engineering, Smart Structure Technology, Academia-Industry Collaboration, Structural Control, Structural Health Monitoring, Smart Sensing, Optimization, Innovative Experimental Methods
REU Site: Collaborative Research: Integrated Academia-Industry Research Experience for Undergraduate in Smart Structure TechnologyAbstract of Award
University of Southern California
REU Site: Community College Cultivation Cohort (C4)
Center for Dark Energy Biosphere Investigations (CDEBI)
Los Angeles, California
Primary: Dr. Stephanie Schroeder
slschroe@usc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: microbiology, geochemistry, subsurface biosphere, deep sea sediments, community college, oceanography
Comments: The application website opens in January and applications are due in mid-February.
REU Site: Community College Cultivation Cohort (C4)Abstract of Award
University of California, Los Angeles
REU Site: Computational Biosciences Research Experience for Undergraduates
Institute for Quantitative and Computational Biology
Los Angeles, California
Primary: Hilary Coller
(310) 825-3483
hcoller@ucla.edu
Secondary: Alexander Hoffmann
(310) 794-9925
ahoffmann@ucla.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biosciences, quantitative biology, computational biology, next generation sequencing, computer programming, statistics
Comments: Coordinator: Beverlee Turner, baturner@g.ucla.edu
REU Site: Computational Biosciences Research Experience for UndergraduatesAbstract of Award
California
Primary: Megan Becker
(484) 433-3701
meganbec@usc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Applied Data Scince, Data Management, Data Visualization Using R, an Open Source Statistical Software Package
REU Site: Data Science and the Political Economy of International SecurityAbstract of Award
University of California, San Diego
REU Site: Designing for Safety and Safety by Design
Department of Structural Engineering
La Jolla, California
Primary: Kenneth Loh
(858) 822-0431
kenloh@ucsd.edu
Secondary: Michael Todd
(858) 534-5951
mdtodd@ucsd.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Damage assessment, damage mechanics, design optimization, numerical modelling,sensor technologies, signal processing, structural health monitoring, prognostics, uncertainty modeling
REU Site: Designing for Safety and Safety by DesignAbstract of Award
University of California, Davis
REU Site: Ecological and Evolutionary Response to Rapid Environmental Change
Evolution and Ecology
Davis, California
Primary: Richard Grosberg
(530) 219-2468
rkgrosberg@ucdavis.edu
Secondary: Anne Todgham
(530) 752-1897
todgham@ucdavis.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: REU Site: Ecological and Evolutionary Response to Rapid Environmental Change
Comments: Program coordinator: Carole Hom / clhom@ucdavis.edu
REU Site: Ecological and Evolutionary Response to Rapid Environmental ChangeAbstract of Award
La Jolla, California
Primary: Adam J. Engler
(858) 246-0678
aengler@ucsd.edu
Secondary: Roberto Gaetani
rgaetani@ucsd.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biomaterials,Polymers,Cells,Tissues,Mechanical Properties,Nanoparticles,Collagen,Fibronectin,Electrospinning,Foams,Hydrogels
REU Site: Engineered Materials for Tissue Engineering and Drug DeliveryAbstract of Award
University of California - San Diego
REU Site: Engineers for Exploration
California Institute of Telecommunications and Information Technology
San Diego, California
Primary: Ryan Kastner
(858) 534-8908
rkastner@ucsd.edu
Secondary: Curt Schurgers
cschurgers@ucsd.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Remote sensing, robotics, sensors, system prototyping, field deployments, computer vision, machine learning, digital signal processing
REU Site: Engineers for ExplorationAbstract of Award
California
Primary: Michael Frank
(650) 724-4003
mcfrank@stanford.edu
Secondary: Christopher G. Potts
(413) 695-2967
cgpotts@stanford.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Language, Cognition, Computation
REU Site: Language, Cognition and ComputationAbstract of Award
Mountain View, California
Primary: Matthew Tiscareno
(650) 810-0231
reu_director@seti.org
Research Topics/Keywords: astronomy, astrobiology, planetary science, exoplanets
REU Site: Life in the Universe: Astronomy and Planetary Science at the SETI InstituteAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Astronomical Sciences
Mathematical Sciences Research Institute
REU Site: MSRI Undergraduate Program (MSRI-UP)
Berkeley, California
Primary: David Eisenbud
(510) 642-4745
de@msri.org
Secondary: Helene Barcelo
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics is the main field. Combinatorics, geometry, and computational algebra are the subfields.
Comments: Renewal of 1156499
REU Site: MSRI Undergraduate Program (MSRI-UP)Abstract of Award
University of California San Francisco
REU Site: NSF REU in Molecular Biosciences
All Departments
San Francisco, California
Primary: Carol Gross
(415) 476-4161
cgrossucsf@gmail.com
Secondary: Hana Samad
(415) 476-2596
helsamad@gmail.com
Research Topics/Keywords: Genetics/Genomics, Biochemistry, cell biology, systems/synthetic biology; bioengineering
Comments: Zachary Smith, program coordinator: zachary.smith@ucsf.edu
REU Site: NSF REU in Molecular BiosciencesAbstract of Award
University of California, Davis
REU Site: Physics Research at UC Davis
Davis, California
Primary: Dr. Rena Zieve
(530) 574-8874
reu@london.ucdavis.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Physics, Condensed Matter Physics, Biological Physics, Complex Systems, Nuclear Physics, High Energy Physics and Astrophysics
REU Site: Physics Research at UC DavisAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Materials Research
University of California-Davis
REU Site: Pure and Applied Mathematics at UC Davis
Mathematics
Davis, California
Primary: Javier Arsuaga
(530) 754-0308
jarsuaga@ucdavis.edu
Secondary: Gregory Kuperberg
Stanford University
REU Site: Re-inventing the Nation's Urban Water Infrastructure (ReNUWlt)
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Palo Alto, California
Primary: Dr. Pam McLeod
(650) 724-2923
pamelamc@stanford.edu
Secondary: Shamealle Bostic
(650) 497-5142
sbostic@stanford.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: environmental engineering, environmental science, water, wastewater
REU Site: Re-inventing the Nation's Urban Water Infrastructure (ReNUWlt)Abstract of Award
California State Polytechnic University, Pomona
REU Site: Research Experience for Undergraduates in UAV Technologies
Aerospace Engineering
Pomona, California
Primary: Subodh Bhandari
(909) 869-2612
sbhandari@cpp.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: UAV Autonomy, Sense & Avoid, GPS-Denied Navigation, Multi UAV Coordination and Control, Flight Testing, System Identification, Intelligent Control, Flight Control Optimization, Modeling & Simulation
REU Site: Research Experience for Undergraduates in UAV TechnologiesAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Department of Defense (DoD), Engineering
SRI International
REU Site: Research Experiences for Undergraduates in Atomic, Molecular, and Biological Physics
Molecular Physics Program Materials Research Lab
Menlo Park, California
Primary: Dr. Gregory Faris
(650) 859-4131
gregory.faris@sri.com
Riverside, California
Primary: Carolyn Rasmussen
(951) 827-4415
carolyn.rasmussen@ucr.edu
Secondary: Thomas Eulgem
(951) 827-7740
thomas.eulgem@ucr.edu
University of Southern California
REU Site: Research in Interactive Virtual Experiences
Institute for Creative Technologies
Los Angeles, California
Primary: Ron Artstein
(310) 448-0313
artstein@ict.usc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Virtual Reality, Human-Computer Interaction, Virtual Humans, Graphics, Natural Language Understanding
REU Site: Research in Interactive Virtual ExperiencesAbstract of Award
San Diego, California
Primary: Vadim Ponomarenko
(619) 594-6176
vponomarenko@mail.sdsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics, and closely related fields.
Comments: Renewal of REU site previously NSF 1556480.
REU Site: San Diego State University Mathematics Research Experience for UndergraduatesAbstract of Award
Los Angeles, California
Primary: Thomas H Jordan
213-821-1237
tjordan@usc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: object-oriented, open-source, internet- enabled software, interactive, 4D display, earthquake
REU Site: SCEC Undergraduate Studies in Earthquake Information Technology (SCEC/UseIT)Abstract of Award
The Scripps Research Institute
REU Site: Scripps’ Structure and Function Summer Institute (SFSI)
Doctoral Program in Chemical and Biological Sciences
La Jolla, California
Primary: Dawn Eastmond
(858) 784-2872
eastmond@scripps.edu
Secondary: Philip Dawson
(858) 784-7015
dawson@scripps.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biosciences; chemistry, immunology, computational bioogy, neuroscience, biophysics, chemical biology, microbiology, bioinformatics, cell biology, genetics, and structural biology
REU Site: Scripps’ Structure and Function Summer Institute (SFSI)Abstract of Award
University of California, Santa Barbara
REU Site: Summer Research in Physics and Astronomy at UC Santa Barbara
Department of Physics
Santa Barbara, California
Primary: Dr. Sathya Guruswamy
(805) 893-5204
sathya.guruswamy@ccs.ucsb.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Astronomy/Astrophysics, Atomic, Molecular and Optical Physics, Biophysics/Physics of Living Systems, Condensed Matter Physics, Gravity, Elementary Particle Physics
REU Site: Summer Research in Physics and Astronomy at UC Santa BarbaraAbstract of Award
San Francisco State University
REU Site: Sustainable Groundwater Resources
San Francisco, California
Primary: Dr. Leora Nanus
lnanus@sfsu.edu
San Francisco, California
Primary: Lauren Esposito
(415) 379-5328
lesposito@calacademy.org
Secondary: Rebecca Johnson
(415) 379-5252
rjohnson@calacademy.org
Research Topics/Keywords: biology, biosciences, systematics, museum, natural history, phylogenetics, entomology, anthropolgy, arachnology, ichthyology, herpetology, botany, ornithology, virology
Comments: Coordinator: Christina Cordova, ssi-bi@calacademy.org
REU Site: The Summer Systematics Institute: training the next generation of scientists for the field, the lab, and sharing their science with the worldAbstract of Award
Orange, California
Primary: Dr. Christopher S. Kim
(714) 628-7363
cskim@chapman.edu
University of Southern California
Robotics and Autonomous Systems
Computer Science Department
Los Angeles, California
Primary: Nora Ayanian
(213) 740-5377
ayanian@usc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Cooperative robotics, bio-inspired robots, robotic networks, socially assistive robots, software-defined radars for UAVs, perception-action-learning systems, autonomy for aquatic robots
Robotics and Autonomous SystemsAbstract of Award
Scripps Institution of Oceanography - UCSD
Scripps Summer Undergraduate Research Fellowship
San Diego, California
Primary: Dr. Jane Teranes
(858) 822-2099
jteranes@ucsd.edu
Secondary: Joshua D. Reeves
(858) 534-8157
jdreeves@ucsd.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Oceanography, Engineering, Climate Research, Physical Oceanography, Geosciences, Geophysics, Atmospheric Chemistry, Marine Chemistry, Marine Biotechnology & Biomedicine, Marine Biology
Comments: The application website opens in January with application due dates in mid-March.
Scripps Summer Undergraduate Research FellowshipAbstract of Award
Show 30 items per page.