Email Print Share

Search Results for REU Sites

All results for: all sites
Search Again

Show 30 items per page.
Search Results for REU Sites
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
University of Connecticut
REU Site: Research Experiences in Physiology and Neurobiology at UCONN
Physiology and Neurobiology
Storrs, Connecticut
Primary: Xinnian Chen
(860) 486-6169
xinnian.chen@uconn.edu
Secondary: Anastasios Tzingounis
(860) 486-7916
anastasios.tzingounis@uconn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biology, biosciences, physiology, developmental neurobiology, respiratory physiology, synaptic plasticity, neural circuits, molecular and cell biology, bioinformatics, computational biology
REU Site: Research Experiences in Physiology and Neurobiology at UCONNAbstract of Award
Yale University
REU Site: Research training in biomedical sciences and engineering
Physical and Engineering Biology
New Haven, Connecticut
Primary: Corey O'Hern
(203) 432-4258
corey.ohern@yale.edu
Secondary: Dorottya Noble
(203) 432-2751
dorottya.noble@yale.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biosciences, biomedical, bioengineering, interdisciplinary, convergent, quantitative, systems biology, data science, biomechanics
Comments: Best contact is the Co-PI
REU Site: Research training in biomedical sciences and engineeringAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Department of Defense (DoD)
University of Connecticut
Trustable Embedded Systems Security Research
Computer Science & Engineering Department, Electrical and Computer Engineering
Storrs, Connecticut
Primary: Omer Khan
(860) 486-2192
khan@uconn.edu
Secondary: Bing Wang
(860) 486-0582
bing@uconn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Secure Quantum Crypto; Internet Routing; Communications; Mobile Healthcare; Voting, Neuromorphic and Anti-tamper Systems; Embedded Processors; Authenticated Hardware; System Vulnerability Analysis
Trustable Embedded Systems Security ResearchAbstract of Award
Newark, Delaware
Primary: Jill Higginson
(302) 831-6622
higginson@udel.edu
Secondary: Xin Lu
(302) 831-3581
xlu@udel.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biomechanical engineering, osteoarthritis, quantitative analysis, computational skills, physical therapy, connective tissue biomechanics, cellular mechanobiology, molecular transport,rehabilitation
Dare to BE FIRST - Biomechanical Engineering Foundations in Impactful Research, Science & TechnologyAbstract of Award
Newark, Delaware
Primary: Dr. Kim Bothi
kbothi@udel.edu
Secondary: Prof. LaShanda Korley
lkorley@udel.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Materials Research Science and Engineering; Biomaterials; Polymers; Soft materials; Nanostructures and nanoparticles; Photonics, Lasers, and Quantum Optics; Magnetics and spintronics
Comments: Part of the University of Delaware Materials Research Science and Engineering Center (MRSEC)
Materials Research Science and Engineering Center (MRSEC) Interdisciplinary Materials Research REUAbstract of Award
University of Delaware
Science & Engineering Leadership Initiative
Chemistry and Biochemistry
Newark, Delaware
Primary: Professor Sharon RozovskyPhone
(302) 831-7028
rozovsky@udel.edu
Secondary: Professor Karl S. Booksh
(302) 831-7028
kbooksh@udel.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Disability, Chemistry, Biochemistry, Chemical Biology, structural Biology, Biophysics, and Disabilities
Science & Engineering Leadership InitiativeAbstract of Award
University of Delaware
University of Delaware, Summer Intern Program
Graduate College of Marine Studies
Lewes, Delaware
Primary: Dr. Joanna York
(302) 645-4275
jyork@udel.edu
Secondary: Ms. Luci Angeline
(302) 645-4279
lucic@udel.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: oceanography, marine science, biology, chemistry, physics, ecology,coastal studies, geology, engineering, mathematics, biochemistry
Comments: The application website opens in December with applications due in early February.
University of Delaware, Summer Intern ProgramAbstract of Award
Gallaudet University
Accessible Information and Communications Technology (AICT)
Department of Science, Technology, and Mathematics
Washington, District Of Columbia
Primary: Raja Kushalnagar
(202) 750-2458
raja.kushalnagar@gallaudet.edu
Secondary: Christian Vogler
(202) 250-2795
christian.vogler@gallaudet.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Accessible computing, human-computer interaction, multimodal interaction, automatic-speech-recognition, automatic-sign-recognition
Accessible Information and Communications Technology (AICT)Abstract of Award
District Of Columbia
Primary: David Braun
(908) 251-4523
drbraun76@gmail.com
Washington, District Of Columbia
Primary: Prof. Jeffrey Urbach
(202) 687-6594
urbach@physics.georgetown.edu
Secondary: Prof. Amy Liu
(202) 687-6583
liu@physics.georgetown.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: esperimental, computational, and theoretical nanoscale physics, soft matter physics, device physics, biophysics, cold-atom systems
Georgetown University REU Site for Materials PhysicsAbstract of Award
Washington, District Of Columbia
Primary: Steven Meyers, Ph.D.
(202) 872-6365
s_meyers@acs.org
Research Topics/Keywords: chemical and materials science
Comments: Students will conduct research in Germany, Italy, Singapore, or the United Kingdom for 10-12 weeks under the guidance of faculty and graduate students
iREU Site: Building Networks for U.S. and International Materials Science Undergraduates in Germany, Italy, Singapore, and the United KingdomAbstract of Award
Cofunded: International Science and Engineering
Howard University
REU Site in Physics at Howard University
Deaprtment of Physics
Washington, District Of Columbia
Primary: Dr. Prabhakar Misra
(202) 806-6251
pmisra@howard.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Physics, Condensed Matter Physics, Optics and Laser Spectroscopy
REU Site in Physics at Howard UniversityAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Materials Research, Education and Human Resources
Incorporated Research Institutions for Seismology
REU Site: IRIS Undergraduate Summer Research in Seismology
District Of Columbia
Primary: Dr. John Taber
(202) 407-7002
taber@iris.edu
Washington, District Of Columbia
Primary: Rachel Levy
(202) 387-5200
levy@maa.org
Research Topics/Keywords: Graph theory, climate modeling, mathematical biology, chaotic dynamical systems, knot theory, ordinary differential equations, and partial differential equations
Comments: Renewal of NSF Award Number 1652506
REU Site: National Research Experiences for Undergraduates Program in the Mathematical SciencesAbstract of Award
Catholic University
REU Site: Physics Research in the Nation's Capital
Department of Physics
Washington, DC, District Of Columbia
Primary: Dr. Tanya Horn
(202) 319-5326
hornt@cua.edu
Secondary: Dr. I.L. Pegg
(202) 319-6700
ianp@vsl.cua.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Nuclear and Particle Physics experiment and theory, detectors in Nuclear and Particle Physics and Materials Science
REU Site: Physics Research in the Nation's CapitalAbstract of Award
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University
Cybersecurity Research of Unmanned Aerial Vehicles
Department of Electrical, Computer, Software, and Systems Engineering
Daytona Beach, Florida
Primary: Eduardo Rojas
(386) 226-7701
rojase1@erau.edu
Secondary: Remzi Seker
(386) 226-7409
sekerr@erau.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Unmanned aerial vehicles, cybersecurity, data privacy, network security, secure UAV control
Cybersecurity Research of Unmanned Aerial VehiclesAbstract of Award
University of Florida/Université L. Pasteur, Université Pierre and Marie Curie, Université Paul Saba
i-REU Site: The US/France REU Exchange Site in Chemistry: Forming Global Scientists for the 21st Century
Chemistry
Strasbourg, Paris, Toulouse, Florida
Primary: Valeria D. Kleiman
(352) 392-4656
reu@chem.ufl.edu
Secondary: Adrian Roitberg
(352) 392-6972
roitberg@ufl.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemistry (all areas), international, France
Comments: Additional Primary Contact Information: Name: Valeria D. Kleiman Email: kleiman@ufl.edu
i-REU Site: The US/France REU Exchange Site in Chemistry: Forming Global Scientists for the 21st CenturyAbstract of Award
University of Florida
International REU Site for Gravitational Physics
Department of Physics
Gainesville, Florida
Primary: Dr. Paul Fulda
(352) 392-1444
paulfulda@ufl.edu
Secondary: Dr. Peter Wass
(352) 392-6746
pwass@ufl.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Gravitational Wave Physics
Comments: International collaborators with Hannover, Paris, Japan, Italy, Australia and UK
International REU Site for Gravitational PhysicsAbstract of Award
Tallahassee, Florida
Primary: Jose A. Sanchez
(850) 645-0033
sanchez@magnet.fsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Materials and phenomena at high magnetic fields
National High Magnetic Field LaboratoryAbstract of Award
University of South Florida
NSF REU Program in Applied Physics
Physics
Tampa, Florida
Primary: Sarath Witanachchi
(813) 974-2789
switanach@usf.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Materials physics/condensed matter physics, biophysics/biomedical physics, AMO (atomic, molecular and optical) physics
Comments: This REU provides a great experience for GU students who are interested in pursuing interdisciplinary graduate programs in related areas
NSF REU Program in Applied PhysicsAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Physics
University of Central Florida
Research Experiences in the Internet of Things
Computer Science Department
Orlando, Florida
Primary: Damla Turgut
(407) 823-6171
turgut@cs.ucf.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Internet of Things, sensors and actuators, smart grids, smart home, smart healthcare, AR/VR, machine learning, artificial intelligence
Research Experiences in the Internet of ThingsAbstract of Award
University of Central Florida
Research for Undergraduates in Computer Vision
Center for Research in Computer Vision
Orlando, Florida
Primary: Mubarak Shah
(407) 823-5077
shah@crcv.ucf.edu
Secondary: Niels Lobo
(407) 823-2873
niels@eecs.ucf.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Convolutional Neural Networks, Artificial Intelligence, Computer Vision, Deep Learning, Machine Learning, Facial Recognition, Medical AI, Cancer Detection, Autonomous Vehicles, Explainable AI
Research for Undergraduates in Computer VisionAbstract of Award
Mote Marine Laboratory
REU at Mote Marine Lab
Sarasota, Florida
Primary: Dr. Cathy Walsh
(941) 388-4441
cjwalsh@mote.org
Secondary: Emily Hall
(941) 388-4441
emily8@mote.org
Research Topics/Keywords: Marine biology, harmful algal blooms, ocean sciences, coastal studies
Comments: The application website opens in January and applications are due mid-February.
REU at Mote Marine LabAbstract of Award
University of North Florida
REU in Coastal Biology
Department of Biology
Jacksonville, Florida
Primary: Dr. Matt Gilg
(904) 620-1949
mgilg@unf.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: marine biology, coastal ecology, genetics, fish ecology, marine mammals,salt marsh, seagrass, invasive species
Comments: Freshmen and Sophomore-level students encouraged to apply; Application website opens in late January with application deadlines in March.
REU in Coastal BiologyAbstract of Award
Gainesville, Florida
Primary: Dr. Desika Narayanan
(352) 694-1865
reu@astro.ufl.edu
Secondary: Dr. Paul Torrey
(352) 294-1846
Research Topics/Keywords: Astronomy, Astrophysics, Planetary Sciences, Data Science, Computational Astrophysics
REU Program in Computational and Data Intensive AstrophysicsAbstract of Award
University of South Florida
REU Site on Ubiquitous Sensing
Computer Science and Engineering
Tampa, Florida
Primary: Dr. Miguel A. Labrador
(813) 974-3260
labrador@cse.usf.edu
Secondary: Dr. Yu Sun
(813) 974-7508
yusun@cse.usf.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Participatory Sensing, Human-Centric Sensing, Location-Based Services
REU Site on Ubiquitous SensingAbstract of Award
Orlando, Florida
Primary: Ali P. Gordon
(407) 823-4986
ali@ucf.edu
Secondary: Jeffrey L. Kauffman
(407) 823-0370
JLKauffman@ucf.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Multidisciplinary,Space,Launch,Fleet Management,Mars,Advanced Propellent,Mach 5,Combined Extreme Environments,Fluid-Structure Interaction,Additive Mfg.,Flame Diagnostics,Turbomachinery, Aerodynamics
Comments: This site is supported by the Department of Defense in partnership with the NSF REU program.
REU Site: Advanced Technologies for HYpersonic, Propulsive, Energetic and Reusable Platforms (HYPER)Abstract of Award
Miami, Florida
Primary: Svetlana Roudenko
(305) 348-2201
sroudenko@fiu.edu
Secondary: Stephen Tennenbaum
(305) 348-2201
stennenb@fiu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Applied Mathematics
Comments: Contact for applicants: Dr. Stephen Tennenbaum
REU Site: Applied Math Research Program for Undergraduates at FIU (AMRPU)Abstract of Award
Orlando, Florida
Primary: Andre Gesquiere
(407) 454-1317
andre@ucf.edu
Secondary: Sudipta Seal
(407) 823-5277
Sudipta.Seal@ucf.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mechanical and Materials Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Computer Science, Biotechnology, Nanoscience and technology, Chemistry, Biochemistry, Nanomedicine, Biophotonics, Sensors, Therapeutics
REU Site: Engineering and Nanoscience of Materials and Device Applications in Biotechnology and MedicineAbstract of Award
University of Florida
REU Site: Engineering for Healthcare
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Gainesville, Florida
Primary: Douglas Spearot
(352) 392-6747
REUEngineeringforhealthcare@mae.ufl.edu
Secondary: Malisa Sarntinoranont
(352) 392-8404
REUEngineeringforhealthcare@mae.ufl.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Surface engineering, Biofluids and Biotransport, Thin films, Biomedical photonics, Rehabilitative Engineering, Biomechanics, Mechanobiology, Soft Tissue Mechanics, Hydrogels
REU Site: Engineering for HealthcareAbstract of Award
Show 30 items per page.