Email Print Share

Search Results for REU Sites

All results for: all sites
Search Again

Show 30 items per page.
Search Results for REU Sites
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
Bayside, New York
Primary: Dr. Kimberly Riegel
(718) 631-6312
kriegel@qcc.cuny.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Physics (Astronomy, Biophysics and Acoustics).
REU Site: Research Experiences for Community College Students in Physics and AstronomyAbstract of Award
Dakota State University
REU Site in IoT Security
Beacom College of Computer and Cyber Sciences
Madison, South Dakota
Primary: Yong Wang
(605) 256-5690
yong.wang@dsu.edu
Secondary: Ashley Podhradsky
(605) 256-5821
ashley.podhradsky@dsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: IoT security, vulnerability discovery, malware analysis, ethical hacking, cloud vulnerability exploitation, IoT forensics, risk mitigation, access control, IoT and user privacy, security remediation
REU Site in IoT SecurityAbstract of Award
Dauphin Island, Alabama
Primary: Regina Kollegger
rkolleger@disl.org
Secondary: Dr. Ruth Carmichael
(251) 861-2141
rcarmichael@disl.org
Research Topics/Keywords: Marine, coastal, biology, ecology, oceanography, field studies, fisheries, marine mammals
Comments: Taking applications in December-February; we value diversity and encourage ALL promising applicants including minority, underserved, low income, and nontraditional students.
Undergraduate research experiences in coastal and nearshoreAbstract of Award
North Carolina
Primary: Joseph Ewoodzie
(704) 894-3094
joewoodzie@davidson.edu
Chicago, Illinois
Primary: Daniela Raicu
(312) 362-5512
draicu@cti.depaul.edu
Secondary: Jacob Furst
(312) 362-5158
jfurst@cti.depaul.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Medical informatics, image processing, computer vision, artificial intelligence, machine learning, data mining, knowledge discovery
Medical Informatics Experiences (MedIX) in undergraduate researchAbstract of Award
St. Louis, Missouri
Primary: Sona Pandey
(314) 587-1471
spandey@danforthcenter.org
Secondary: Ru Zhang
(314) 587-1451
rzhang@danforthcenter.org
Research Topics/Keywords: biosciences, biology, plant biology, biotechnology, genomics, bioinformatics
Comments: Program coordinator: Cathy Kromer, internship@danforthcenter.org
REU Site: Research Experiences in Plant Science at the Danforth CenterAbstract of Award
Drexel University
Smart Manufacturing Research Experiences for Undergraduates (SMREU)
Chemical and Biological Engineering
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Primary: Masoud Soroush
(215) 895-1710
sm-reu@drexel.edu
Secondary: Maureen H. Tang
(215) 571-4092
sm-reu@drexel.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Smart mfg, multiscale modeling, machine learning, AI, data analytics, internet of things, optimization, control, monitoring, process safety, materials and process design, chemical engineering
Smart Manufacturing Research Experiences for Undergraduates (SMREU)Abstract of Award
Duke University/Triangle Universities Nuclear Lab
REU Site: Undergraduate Research in Nuclear and Particle Physics at TUNL/Duke University
Department of Physics
Durham, North Carolina
Primary: Dr. Alexander Crowell
(919) 660-2639
reu@tunl.duke.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Nuclear and Particle Physics
Comments: International component.
REU Site: Undergraduate Research in Nuclear and Particle Physics at TUNL/Duke UniversityAbstract of Award
North Carolina
Primary: Dr. Tom Schultz
(252) 504-7641
tom.schultz@duke.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: marine biology, sensory biology, behavior, ecotoxicology, genetics, coastal systems
Comments: Deadline: February 15 annually
Duke University Marine Laboratory REU site: Research in estuarine and coastal marine systemsAbstract of Award
North Carolina
Primary: Makeba Wilbourn
(919) 660-5795
makeba.wilbourn@duke.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Psychology and Neuroscience
REU Site: Lifespan Approaches to Diverse Psychological ScienceAbstract of Award
Duquesne University
REU Site: Discovery by Computation, Theory and Experiment
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Primary: Professor Jeffrey D. Evanseck
(412) 396-6337
evanseck@duq.edu
Secondary: Professor Jeffry D. Madura
(412) 396-4129
madura@duq.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Combined theory, computation and experimental research; Training on advanced instrumentation; Enriched writing and speaking skills, continued below...
Comments: Continued Research Topics/Keywords: Career development; Ethical behavior and safety training; and Community engagement activities.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Primary: Sarah Woodley
(412) 396-6320
woodleys@duq.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biology, biosciences, interdisciplinary research, molecular biology, neuroscience, microbiomes, biochemistry, evolutionary biology.
Comments: Phillip Clarke, Program Coordinator (412-396-4172, clarkep1736@duq.edu)
REU Site: Interdisciplinary biological sciences research and community engaged learning experiences for undergraduatesAbstract of Award
Greenville, North Carolina
Primary: Yumin Li
(252) 328-9763
liyu@ecu.edu
Secondary: Shouquan Huo
(252) 328-9784
huos@ecu.edu
Greenville, North Carolina
Primary: Stephaine George
(252) 737-2826
georgs@ecu.edu
Secondary: Zachary Domire
(252) 737-4564
domirez@ecu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biomedical Engineering, Bioengineering, Biomechanics, Motor Control, Biomaterials, Stimulation, Imaging, Virtual/Augmented Reality, Modeling, Computational Modeling, Leadership, Communication Skills
Comments: Collaborative program across four colleges and six departments including engineering, kinesiology, Physical therapy, and Physics. BME-SIM welcomes both community college students and undergraduate students in all STEM majors. The BME-SIM program seeks to foster an environment where all students can be their authentic self and both learning and living occurs in an atmosphere of mutual respect in pu
Biomedical Engineering in Stimulations, Imaging, and Modeling (BME-SIM)Abstract of Award
East Carolina University
REU Site: Software and Data Analytics
Department of Computer Science
Greenville, North Carolina
Primary: M.H.Tabrizi
tabrizim@ecu.edu
Secondary: Mark Hills
hillsma@ecu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: software engineering, data analytics,machine learning, application programming interface,link recovery systems,cryptocurrencies, biometrics
REU Site: Software and Data AnalyticsAbstract of Award
North Carolina
Primary: Dr. Stephen Moysey
moyseys18@ecu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: coastal geoscience; system science; resilience; sedimentology; hydrology; education; policy; social science; biology
Comments: This REU Site is an integrated research experience between Eastern Carolina University, University of Puerto Rico Arecibo, and Clemson University. Students may be hosted at any of these institutions.
REU Site: Resilience and Adaptation to Coastal Change Across Virtual Communities (C2-Virtual-C)Abstract of Award
Eastern Kentucky University
REU Site: Disturbance Ecology in Central Appalachia
Department of Biological Sciences
Richmond, Kentucky
Primary: David Brown
(859) 622-2283
david.brown@eku.edu
Secondary: Kelly Watson
(859) 622-1419
kelly.watson@eku.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biosciences, ecology, climate change, Appalachia, restoration, conservation
REU Site: Disturbance Ecology in Central AppalachiaAbstract of Award
Elon University
REU Site: North Carolina A&T State University and Elon University Joint REU in Mathematical Biology
Elon, North Carolina
Primary: Karen Yokley
(336) 278-6603
kyokley@elon.edu
Daytona Beach, Florida
Primary: Mihhail Berezovski
(386) 226-6297
berezovm@erau.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Industrial Mathematics, Data Science
REU Site: Research Projects in Data-Enabled Industrial MathematicsAbstract of Award
Tallahassee, Florida
Primary: Ramesh Katam
(850) 561-2750
ramesh.katam@famu.edu
Secondary: Virginia Gottschalk
(850) 561-2750
virginia.gottschalk@famu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biosciences: Genomics, Proteomics, Bioinformatics
Comments: Ramesh Katam at ramesh.katam@famu.edu
REU Site: Undergraduate Research Experience in Genomics, Proteomics, Metabolomics, and Data ScienceAbstract of Award
Florida Atlantic University
REU Site: proposed Summer Integrated Neuroscience Experience (SINE) in Jupiter
Department of Biological Sciences
Jupiter, Florida
Primary: Rodney Murphey
(561) 297-0384
rmurphey@fau.edu
Secondary: Bethany Stanhope
bstanhope@fau.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biosciences, neuroscience, neurobiology, behavior, physiologic, genetics, plasticity
REU Site: proposed Summer Integrated Neuroscience Experience (SINE) in JupiterAbstract of Award
Florida Institute of Technology
REU Site: Statistical Models with Applications to Geoscience
Department of Mathematical Sciences and Ocean Engineering & Marine Sciences
Melbourne, Florida
Primary: Dr. Nezamoddin N. Kachouie
(321) 674-7485
nezamoddin@fit.edu
Secondary: Dr. Steven Lazarus
(321) 394-2160
slazarus@fit.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Statistical Models, Geoscience
REU Site: Statistical Models with Applications to GeoscienceAbstract of Award
Florida Institute of Technology
REU Site: Statistical Models with Applications to Geoscience
Department of Mathematical Sciences and Ocean Engineering & Marine Sciences
Melbourne, Florida
Primary: Nezamoddin N. Kachouie
(321) 674-7485
nezamoddin@fit.edu
Secondary: Steven Lazarus
(321) 394-2161
slazarus@fit.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Statistical Models, Geoscience
REU Site: Statistical Models with Applications to GeoscienceAbstract of Award
Florida International Umiversity
REU SITE: ASSET: Research Experiences for Undergraduates in Advanced Secured Sensor Enabling Technologies
School of Computing and Information Sciences
MIami, Florida
Primary: Niki Pissinou
pissinou@fiu.edu
Secondary: Sitharama Iyenga
Research Topics/Keywords: mobile health, vehicle platooning, cybersecurity, crowd-sensing, data analytics, privacy-preserving blockchain, augmented reality, mobile sensor networks, crowdsourcing
REU SITE: ASSET: Research Experiences for Undergraduates in Advanced Secured Sensor Enabling TechnologiesAbstract of Award
Miami, Florida
Primary: Todd Crowl
(305) 348-1666
tcrowl@fiu.edu
Secondary: Rita Teutonico
(305) 348-2719
rteutoni@fiu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biosciences, ecosystem, ecology, water quality, environment, Everglades, coral reef, aquatic chemistry, coastal, biogoechemistry, CREST, LTER
Comments: CoastalREU@fiu.edu
REU Site: Understanding Coastal Ecosystems – From the Everglades to the Coral ReefsAbstract of Award
Miami, Florida
Primary: Svetlana Roudenko
(305) 348-2201
sroudenko@fiu.edu
Secondary: Stephen Tennenbaum
(305) 348-2201
stennenb@fiu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Applied Mathematics
Comments: Contact for applicants: Dr. Stephen Tennenbaum
REU Site: Applied Math Research Program for Undergraduates at FIU (AMRPU)Abstract of Award
Florida International University
REU Site: Security of Smart Things
Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Miami, Florida
Primary: Kemel Akkaya
(305) 348-2494
Kakkaya@fiu.edu
Secondary: A. Selcuk Uluagac
suluagac@fiu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: smart devices, wearable technologies,cyber-physical systems, Internet of things, cybersecurity,blockchain,drones, hardware,communications,5G
REU Site: Security of Smart ThingsAbstract of Award
Florida State University
Sunshine Institute for the Interaction of Light with Matter
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Tallahassee, Florida
Primary: Edwin F. Hilinski
(850) 645-0651
reu@chem.fsu.edu
Secondary: Michael Shatruk
(850) 645-0651
reu@chem.fsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: photochemistry, spectroscopy, energy conversion, solar energy, organic synthesis, physical chemistry, materials, photodynamic processes, students with limited research opportunities, veterans
Sunshine Institute for the Interaction of Light with MatterAbstract of Award
Florida State University
REU Site: Retaining Engineers Through Research Entrepreneurship and Advanced Materials Training
computer engineering, industrial engineering,materials and civil engineering
Tallahassee, Florida
Primary: Okenwa O Okoli
(850) 410-6352
okoli@eng.fsu.edu
Secondary: Arda Vanli
(850) 410-6354
oavanli@eng.fsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Advanced materials and entrepreneurship
Comments: In addition to Engineering, the research could also fit under Chemistry, Materials Research, Mathematical Sciences, and Physics, depending on the specific research project involved.
REU Site: Retaining Engineers Through Research Entrepreneurship and Advanced Materials TrainingAbstract of Award
Tallahassee, Florida
Primary: Dr. Kawana Johnson
(850) 645-0033
kjohnson@magnet.fsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Materials and phenomena at high magnetic fields
National High Magnetic Field LaboratoryAbstract of Award
Show 30 items per page.