Email Print Share

Search Results for REU Sites

All results for: all sites
Search Again

Show 30 items per page.
Search Results for REU Sites
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Primary: Dr. Shane McGary
mcgaryrs@jmu.edu
Secondary: Dr. Ángel A. Garcia Jr.
garci4aa@jmu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Caves, Karst, geophysics, geochemistry, environmental science, stratigraphy, LiDAR, hydrology, public policy, outreach
REU site: Undergraduate Research Opportunities in Cave and Karst Science (U-ROCKS)Abstract of Award
Baltimore, Maryland
Primary: Ralph Etienne-Cummings
(410) 516-3494
retienne@jhu.edu
Secondary: Muyinatu Bell
(410) 516-7854
mledijubell@jhu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mechanical Engineering, Computer Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Biomedical Engineering, Computer Science
Computational Sensing & Medical Robotics REUAbstract of Award
Johns Hopkins University
REU Site: Imaging and Molecular Approaches to Biological Problems
Department of Biology
Baltimore, Maryland
Primary: Vincent Hilser
(410) 516-6757
hilser@jhu.edu
Secondary: Michael McCaffery
(410) 516-3321
mccaffery@jhu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biosciences, cell biology, developmental biology, molecular biology, genetics, biophysics, biochemistry, microscopy
Comments: Coordinator: Joan Miller, joan@jhu.edu, (410) 516-5502
REU Site: Imaging and Molecular Approaches to Biological ProblemsAbstract of Award
Johns Hopkins University
REU Site: Program in Nanotechnology for Biology and Bioengineering
Institute for NanoBioTechnology
Baltimore, Maryland
Primary: Denis Wirtz
(410) 516-8094
wirtz@jhu.edu
Secondary: Efrosini Kokkoli
(410) 516-1302
kokkoli@jhu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Engineering,Biosciences,StemCells,DiagnosticTools,Nanotechnology,Nanobiotechnology,Computational,Immunotherapy,TissueRepair,Biomedical,Chemical&Biomolecular,MaterialsScience,Bioengineering
Comments: Contact: Camille Bryant, cbryant@jhu.edu (410) 516-6572
REU Site: Program in Nanotechnology for Biology and BioengineeringAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Chemistry, Engineering
Baltimore, Maryland
Primary: Ralph Etienne-Cummings
(410) 516-3494
retienne@jhu.edu
Secondary: Suchi Saria
(410) 516-8668
suchi.saria@gmail.com
Baltimore, Maryland
Primary: Kirsten Bohn
(410) 516-8876
kbohn1@jhu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Animal Behavior, Neurobiology, Neuroethology, Behavioral Endocrinology, Biosciences
REU Site: Biological Basis of Social BehaviorAbstract of Award
Johns Hopkins University
REU Site: A Cyberlinked Program in Computational Biomolecular Structure & Design
Institute for NanoBioTechnology
Baltimore, Maryland
Primary: Jeffrey Gray
(410) 516-5313
jgray@jhu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biosciences, computational, protein design, Python, C++, software engineering, enzyme design, structure prediction, ligand docking, macromolecules, macromolecular complexes, computer science
Comments: Coordinator: Camille Mathis, cmathis@jhu.edu
REU Site: A Cyberlinked Program in Computational Biomolecular Structure & DesignAbstract of Award
Charlotte, North Carolina
Primary: Ronda Bibbs
(704) 378-1006
rbibbs@jcsu.edu
Manhattan, Kansas
Primary: Christopher T. Culbertson
(785) 532-6685
culbert@ksu.edu
Secondary: Stefan H. Bossmann
(785) 532-6817
sbossman@ksu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Chemistry, Biosecurity, Analytical, Organic, Inorganic, Physical, Community College
REU Site: Research Experiences for Undergraduates in Chemistry at Kansas State UniversityAbstract of Award
Manhattan, Kansas
Primary: Dr. Bret N. Flanders
(785) 532-1614
bret.flanders@phys.ksu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Laser-Matter Interactions at the Atomic and Nanoscales, Atomic, Molecular and Optical Physics, Condensed/Soft Matter and Biological Physics, Elementary Particle Physics and Physics Education Research
REU Site: Physics at Kansas State University - Insteractions of Matter, Light and LearningAbstract of Award
Kennesaw State University
Chemistry and Biochemistry Summer Undergraduate Research Experience at Kennesaw State University
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Kennesaw, Georgia
Primary: Mark B. Mitchell
(470) 578-2048
mmitch52@kennesaw.edu
Secondary: Kimberly Linenberger
(470) 578-6278
klinenbe@kennesaw.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Chemistry, Biochemistry, Undergraduate, Research, CBSURE
Chemistry and Biochemistry Summer Undergraduate Research Experience at Kennesaw State UniversityAbstract of Award
Kent, Ohio
Primary: Torsten Hegmann
(330) 672-7770
thegmann@kent.edu
Secondary: Michael J. Tubergen
(330) 672-2032
mtuberge@kent.edu
Lehigh University
Intelligent and Scalable Systems
Computer Science and Engineering
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Primary: Brian Davison
(610) 758-3453
davison@cse.lehigh.edu
Secondary: Michael Spear
(610) 758-3285
spear@cse.lehigh.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Machine learning, parallel computing, data mining, artificial intelligence, distributed computing, data science, cybersecurity, privacy
Intelligent and Scalable SystemsAbstract of Award
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Primary: Ms. Pam Gescek
(610) 758-3930
reu@lehigh.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Astrophysics, Atomic and Molecular Physics, Biophysics, Condensed Matter Physics, Optics, Nanotechnology, Plasma Physics, Statistical Physics
REU Site: Research Experiences for Undergraduates in Physics at Lehigh UniversityAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Materials Research
Lehman College of CUNY
REU Site: Integrated Design of Materials (IDM) in New York City (IDMinNYC)
Bronx, New York
Primary: Donna McGregor
(718) 960-8753
donna.mcgregor@lehman.cuny.edu
Secondary: Gustavo Lopez
Gustavo.lopez1@lehman.cuny.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemistry, engineering, physics, materials, electronics, energy, drug delivery, sensor technology, self-assembly
Comments: Students will spend 10 weeks doing research at a consortium of campuses at the City University of New York (CUNY), namely Lehman College, City College, Brooklyn College and the CUNY Advanced Science Research Center.
REU Site: Integrated Design of Materials (IDM) in New York City (IDMinNYC)Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Chemistry
Lewis and Clark Community College
REU Site: Wetland science in the modern world
Alton, Illinois
Primary: Anthony Dell
(618) 468-2837
adell@lc.edu
Secondary: Jason Knouft
(314) 977-7654
jason.knouft@slu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Wetlands, freshwater, ecology, fish, invertebrates, plants
Comments: Sarah Fischer is NGRREC's Director of Environmental Education and will be helping coordinate the REU site program. Sarah can be contacted at saafisher@lc.edu or 618-468-2783
REU Site: Wetland science in the modern worldAbstract of Award
Louisiana State University
Interdisciplinary Research Experience in Computational Sciences
Center for Computation and Technology
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Primary: Juana Moreno
(225) 578-7586
moreno@lsu.edu
Secondary: Jesse Allison
(225) 578-5572
jtallison@lsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Cyberinfrastructure, High Performance Computing, Computational Sciences, Mathematics, Computer Science, Physics, Civil Engineering, Oceanography and Coastal Sciences, Petroleum Engineering, Mechanical
Interdisciplinary Research Experience in Computational SciencesAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Computer and Information Science and Engineering
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Primary: Michael Benton
(225) 578-1426
benton@lsu.edu
Secondary: Adam Melvin
(225) 578-3062
melvin@lsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: entrepreneurship,energy storage,catalysis,biofuels,biocatalysis,photocatalysis,biomaterials,soft matter,genetic engineering,protein eng.,bioengineering systems biology,polymers
REU Site: Developing entrepreneurs in energy storage, catalysis, and biofuelsAbstract of Award
New Orleans, Louisiana
Primary: Fern Tsien
(504) 568-2080
fmille@lsuhsc.edu
Louisiana State University
REU Site: Research in Physics and Astronomy at Louisiana State University
Department of Physics and Astronomy
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Primary: Dr. Robert Hynes
(225) 578-7459
reu@phys.lsu.edu
Secondary: Rongying Jin
(225) 578-0028
Research Topics/Keywords: Astronomy, Astrophysics, Physics (Condensed Matter, Quantum/AMO, Nuclear, High Energy/Particle, LIGO Cosmology, Computational, Medical)
Comments: Ethics component
REU Site: Research in Physics and Astronomy at Louisiana State UniversityAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Astronomical Sciences
Louisiana State University
Smart Polymer Composite Materials and Structures
Civil and Industrial Engineering, Chemistry
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Primary: Heather Lavender
(225) 578-4726
heatherl@lsu.edu
Secondary: Gloria Thomas
(225) 578-5228
gloriathomas@lsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: materials science, shape memory polymer, polymer characterization, polymer synthesis, polymer composites
Smart Polymer Composite Materials and StructuresAbstract of Award
Louisiana State University
France/Belgium iREU in Translational Chemistry
Baton Rouge, Leuven, Grenoble, and Toulouse, Louisiana
Primary: Randy Duran
(225) 578-2459
rduran@lsu.edu
Secondary: David Spivak
(225) 578-2868
dspivak@lsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: LSAMP focus, all chemistry areas
Louisiana Universities Marine Consortium (LUMCON)
REU Site: Interdisciplinary Research Experiences in Changing Coastal
Louisiana Universities Marine Consortium (LUMCON)
Cocodrie, Louisiana
Primary: Dr. Brian Roberts
(985) 851-2821
reu@lumcon.edu
Secondary: Murt Conover
(985) 851-2860
reu@lumcon.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biogeochemistry, behavioral & microbial ecology, invertebrate diversity & ecology, aquaculture & fish physiology, ecosystem ecology, coastal geology & hydrology, wetland science, and oil spill impacts
Comments: The application website usually opens in January with due dates in mid-March
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Primary: Dr. Karl Wirth
wirth@macalester.edu
Secondary: Dr. Cameron Davidson
cdavidso@carleton.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Earth and Environmental Sciences
Comments: This REU site offers a Gateway research program for rising sophomores and an Advanced research program for rising juniors and seniors.
REU Site: Undergraduate Research Pathways That Broaden and Strengthen the GeosciencesAbstract of Award
Maricopa County Community College
REU Site: Applied Mathematics and Computational Modeling in the Greater Phoenix Area
Tempe, Arizona
Primary: John Nagy
(480) 731-8402
john.nagy@sccmail.maricopa.edu
Woods Hole, Massachusetts
Primary: Allen Mensinger
(218) 726-7259
amensing@d.umn.edu
Secondary: Veronica Acosta
(210) 829-3149
vgmartin@uiwtx.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biosciences, neurobiology, cell biology, physiology, animal behavior
Comments: Additional inquiries may be directed to Miss Jean Enright at jenright@mbl.edu
REU Site: Biological Discovery in Woods HoleAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Ocean Sciences
Marquette University
Data Science Across Disciplines
Math, Statistics, and Computer Science Department
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Primary: Praveen Madiraju
(414) 288-6340
praveen.madiraju@marquette.edu
Secondary: Dennis Brylow
(414) 288-6342
dennis.brylow@marquette.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Data Science, Machine Learning, Health Informatics, Exercise Analytics, Spatial Analytics, Data Science Ethics
Data Science Across DisciplinesAbstract of Award
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Primary: Cristinel Ababei
(414) 288-5720
cristinel.ababei@marquette.edu
Secondary: Majeed Hayat
(414) 288-6820
majeed.hayat@marquette.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: environment monitoring, water, air, drone design, wireless communications, machine learning based analytics
REU Site: Hardware, Embedded Software, and Analytics for Environment Quality MonitoringAbstract of Award
Massachusetts General Hospital
REU Site: Wellman-HST Summer Institute for Biomedical Optics
Wellman Center for Photomedicine
Boston, Massachusetts
Primary: Walfre Franco
(617) 724-6083
wfranco@mgh.harvard.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biophotonics, Biomedical Engineering, Implantable and Wearable Photonic Devices, Optical Imaging, Optical Biomechanics, Nanotechnologies for Light Therapy and Diagnostics
REU Site: Wellman-HST Summer Institute for Biomedical OpticsAbstract of Award
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Primary: Professor Geoffrey Beach
(617) 258-0804
gbeach@mit.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: nanomaterials for elechtrochemical energy; polymeric materials; nanostructured fibers
Comments: The MRSEC conducts a summer REU program.
Materials Research Science and Engineering Center (MRSEC)Abstract of Award
Show 30 items per page.